Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6290 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6290 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Margaret B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
No cold water room dirty diahrea from food bed bug
pool only
It was aweful, at $125 per night my room had someone elses hair on the floor and on the walls of the shower, no cold water just hot when trying to make it cooler hardly any water came out. Bed bugs by body was chewed up from the minute I got in bed. Then ate at buffet and had diahrea. Was the worst place I have ever stayed in and I was stuck there!!!!
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Emma-Jane S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Close to all action in patong with great pool
Pool, central location, breakfast
The breakfast here is great and the swimming pool lagoons are lovely. Building is ok but service is great! They even have us a free upgrade to sea view room to celebrate our engagement!! It is very central to the action in patong if that is what you want, we would have preferred somewhere less busy. Restaurant is great and they had a live band playing each night. Check in process was slow and we had to wait a couple of hours past check in time but we used the pool.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

william C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
lovely hotel and service with smile
I like the bar with the singers
I like the hotel cleanliness rooms the comfort of the hotel and the food
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Geloria S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good Hotel but unfriendly service
Good swimming pool
At first, the Hotel looks nice with good view and place. Nice swimming pool and resort. Me and my 5 friends thought we had a great time in Baan Laimai Hotel. However, when we had an early Check Out on 4.30 AM, the receptionist found out that 1 Room Card was missing. Each room had 2 pcs Card. After my 2 friends went upstairs to take the missing 1 card in 1 room, they found out that there were 1 Hotel staff in that room and he gave them the room card. Then, my friends went downstairs to give the missing 1 card to the receptionist. The receptionist called by Hotel staff that 1 glass in the same room (4602) was missing and we had to paid for the missing glass in that room. Because we had to catch a flight, then we just paid it and scold the receptionist. We had said that we shall complaint to Agoda. For us, it is not a pleasant situation in Baan Laimai Hotel, Phuket.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Leigh S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great location, staff very friendly and helpful
Restaurant staff, pools, and food.
this hotal was great. everything we needed was close by. we had our 2 kids with us ages 2 and 1. the restaurant staff were amazing! so helpful and their english was great. when we arrived our 2yo wasn't feeling very well. she was refusing all food. they made her special meals to help her feel better. the pool was nice for us adults. the swim up bar was great. there was a smaller pool for toddlers to. over all we felt very welcome and our girls were treated like superstars! the only thing i could fault on was our toilet. it overflowed (our bathroom was an inch under water) while we were out. the clothes that were in there got soaked.when we advised the reception staff they didn't seem to care! a shame really as it was our last day and put a bad note on what was overall a nice stay.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Jimmy C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great Location. Service staffs inexperience
Great location. Convenience. Great eating place around hotel.
Hotel room is big, clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, the hotel seemed to be under staff. Service is slow and poor.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

John L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in February 2013
Great location and excellent pool side room.
Location and friendly service
The hotel is more like a resort that you can retreat to after experiencing busy Patong
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Matthew B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013
Great experience and upgrade on checkin
Great pool and big open areas alwasy clean
Great hotel. Free upgrade on checkin to pool side room. Staff were always around to help when needed. Would defiantly come back. Only negative was fridge in the room is set to above 29 degrees so can't have cold drinks unless you buy them from pool side bar
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hayley V. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in February 2013
Great location and pool view room was great.
Location of the hotel was great and so was the pool.
We really enjoyed our stay at the baan lamai beach resort. Our pool view room was fantastic, we could see the ocean from our balcony as well as the pool. The hotel is walking distance to shopping Bangla road and just a few steps across the road to the beach. The only negative I could think of was housekeeping didn't clean our rooms till about 4pm and that was usually when we were just getting back to the hotel to get ready to go out for the night, a bit inconvient. Overall fantastic hotel going to go back next year!
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Kari L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 11 nights in February 2013
Great location, close to everything
Pools, Rooms, Location, Cleanliness, overall welcoming feel
Was a great place to stay, the staff were lovely, rooms were nice! Pool was absolutely amazing. Recommend the breakfast included in your stay as this was delicious! Always lots to eat and right through til 1030.
Reviewed February 26, 2013