My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4277 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4277)
Sort by:
Anne-Marie W. Groups Australia, July 16, 2011
Beautiful Hotel highly recommended

Great location, Great pool with bar, friendly staff
9.3
beautiful hotel with an amazing pool. rooms were clean and large with great service. central location to all the hotspots.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plenty of travel agents on the streets so look for the best deal.
Markus M. Families with young children Sweden, July 16, 2011
Great location but poor service

Location. Price
6.3
We had been recommended this hotel for its location and affordability. These good sides where are all in line with expectations. But we had booked a pool access room but where given a completely different (cheaper) room upon arrival with a vague excuse that we would get compensated in one way or another. We were however given our requested room for the second night, but without any sort of excuse or compensation. Since we have two small kids we requested a baby cot upon arrival. We were promised a baby cot (or at least an extra bed) but it took 1.5 days and constant reminding and pleading from our side to finally land the promised bed. The service in general was fairly friendly but sloppy: there was always something missing; changing towels, toilet paper or bottled water. Nothing big, but after a couple of days it wears you down. This is a shame because this hotel has great potential with its location and prices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good hotel for singles or possible couples without kids.
Tay B. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2011
Great Location

Love the location and the swimming pool
8.7
Had a great 5 days at the hotel. Location was great with shop, restaurants and beach within walking distance. Love the swimming pool. Had a relaxing time lazying there. Room comes with complimentary mini bar which was a pleasant surprise. Staff was informative and helpfull. No regrets staying there. Will be back......
Lynlibeth L. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2011
very beautiful hotel

swimming pool
8.7
eventhough it was a short stay we loved it.the staff were accomodating and the design of the hotel is beautiful.we will be back in this hotel again for sure
Hotel Feature Tip: just laze in the pool is already a good thing to do
Jessica A. Couples Australia, July 11, 2011
Great Hotel Great Location!!

great location, excellent service, great rooms!
9.7
when i return to thailand i will be staying here again, i can not recommend this hotel enough. it was in a great location, the rooms were huge and the service was excellent! great for families or couples even singles. beach is straight across the road and shops are all around.
Stephen R. Couples New Zealand, July 11, 2011
absoulute perfection

great location the pool was amazing
9.7
a lot of extensions been built at the moment so next time we stay there it will be even better
Hotel Feature Tip: was much better swimming at the hotel pool than the beach didnt get disturbed with hawkers and didnt have to pay for umberalla and seat like at the beach
Lee S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 11, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked
7.7
don't stay in ground floor. can hear the music and songs before 24:00pm . nice pool.nice view
Hotel Feature Tip: face to beach.great
Chandra P. Solo travelers India, July 9, 2011
average hotel with average room

location
5.7
room which was provided to me should be upgraded with proper locking system and proper bathroom.the reception staff should be familiar with proper english language.incoming guest should be informed of check in time of 2pm.i was made to wait to wait for 2 hours.
Steven H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 8, 2011
Great location,,,

Easy to get everywhere....breakfast was good.
8.7
I found this Hotel location close to everything.Beach,restaurants,shopping.The breakfast was great. the room service not very good. they didn't keep replacing shampoo,soap etc.....But the staff was friendly.
Kristy B. Families with young children Australia, July 8, 2011
Renovations but great location

2 for 1 cocktails and pool access rooms
8.3
The hotel is still undergoing renovations but we got a good deal that included breakfast and free wifi so we didnt mind too much, I did have to change rooms because they put us too close to the live bands and us having a 14 month old found it too noisy so I swapped rooms with my mum and sister. The staff were super friendly they accommodated us every breakfast time with a baby chair for our bub and even would take her for walks while we ate breakfast. The position of the hotel is right on the beach road and easy walk to everything, I did get a little sick of being pestered every time I walked out the hotel but my mother and brother and sister loved being able to shop right outside the hotel whenever they wanted. We had a pool access room which was great because when the bub slept we could still be in the pool and just listen out for her when she woke up, we just had to keep an eye on her to make sure she didnt try and jump in while we weren't looking and keep the doors closed most times. We had to ask for a second key because they only give you one and you have to put it in the power slot when in room and take it out when leaving which means you come home to a hot room, but we had no problems getting an extra key. The flooring of the room was click together timber which is not real smart being that its a pool access room and also that the balcony floor slopes towards the room which means when it rains the water pool at the doorway so the flooring was VERY swollen in places and creaked ALOT we learnt to know which places to step over so as not to wake the baby. Breakfast and lunch was very good, great selection. We had dinner there once and the steak was very good. They have 2 for 1 cocktails all day everyday which is awesome! The pool bar staff are very friendly and loved playing with bub. It will be great once they get the renovations done the reception will be at the far end of the hotel with a lovely big dining area. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Shopping Tip: I found Patong shop holders try to get a higher price, I bartered down to paying 150 baht for printed t-shirts and around 180 baht for collared polos. Karon Beach stall holders started with more reasonable prices and you only had to barter a little bit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04