Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
5818 reviews

3641 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5818)
Sort by:
Ahmad A. Couples United Arab Emirates, September 21, 2012
lovely hotel great locatin

it has lovly swmming pool
7.7
ther is one negativ thing the serves is not good becuos when rich to the hotel we didnt find any body to teak our lageg to our room olso hapend when left and ther is too much incekt .
Shopping Tip: the locatin is very good for shopping
Report this review
William K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2012
great location

steps from the beach
7.3
I love the location as you can step off the property onto beach road, cross the street and be on the sand. I didn't like that there was no fitness room and the pool is big but not ok to swim a lot in.
Nightlife Tip: you are 10 minutes walking distance from bangla road and all the night life
Report this review
William K. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2012
great location

steps from the beach
7.7
the hotel is right at the beach on patong. the amenities are limited but you get to walk and maybe view the ocean, depending on the room you book.
Nightlife Tip: you can walk about 10 minutes to bangla road and all the nightlife
Report this review
Yaneeza A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 20, 2012
great location, amazing pool,good food, good music

beachfront hotel, and good ambiance
9.7
my stay was amazing. the fact that the hotel is with e seaside view. the hotel has a very nice pool and some rooms can have a direct access to it. their resto is also good serving good food and breakfast. there is a live band performing every night so just by staying on their bar to drink and linger is quite relaxing. over all my stay was amazing and it made phuket a more interesting place to go to.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the james bond tour was really really good!!!!
Report this review
Michael M. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2012
Great location, noisy at night.

Fantastic breakfast, beautiful pool, great service.
8.7
This was our second stay at Baan Laimai as a result of the service we received on our last visit. The service is the same, terrific. This is a beautiful hotel with a great location, directly across the street from one of the most beautiful beaches anywhere. But...if you prefer to turn in at a reasonable hour make sure to get a room in the back section of the hotel. There is a live band at streetside (quite good) that plays at maximum volume until midnight.
Report this review
Maree T. Families with older children New Zealand, September 19, 2012
Good position central to all Patong Attractions.

Swimming Pool is fantastic
7.7
We first arrived had 2 rooms they were low 3 floors up the rooms were good but smelt musty. We stayed one night then I asked for upgrade. We were moved to higher floor level 7. These rooms were fantastic. Staff were very friendly at reception pool great and pool bar staff friendly. The resturant has good food and caters for those non asian food eaters. I stayed in 5 star all the way this was 3 and a half star but I felt was a fair rating. I would stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: buys beers at the local super market at stack the mini bar you will save heaps!
Report this review
Joshua P. Couples Australia, September 19, 2012
Good But loud

good location fatastic pool area
10
This was a lovely place to stay with an incredible pool area swim up bar and restauraunt but it did get rather loud, but overall a good experience
Report this review
Mohammed A. Solo travelers Bahrain, September 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

Great location
8
nice hotel and staff near to beach and market centar nice to have advature in phuckit Great location
Report this review
Sophian S. Groups Singapore, September 17, 2012
NIce hotel and Spacious room

Big spacious room, Big pool, location
8.7
My stay was awesome. Had a few friends and Baan Laimai just WOW us. Big Rooms good for gathering. Big pool just awesome. close to Patong beach and close to everywhere. I would recommend others to stay here. price was abit pricey but it was worth it. Pool view room would be just fine..
Report this review
Mok P. Groups Hong Kong, September 17, 2012
Free upgrade to Pool View Deluxe Room

Very Nice swimming pool
6.3
Free upgrade to Pool View Deluxe Room, very nice pool view Large swimming pool, clear water However, the service is not good enough, takes very long time to check in and check out. Bad air conditioner in room
Report this review
Previous page 2141 - 2150 of 3641 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02