Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4494 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4494)
Sort by:
Michael W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 19, 2011
Poor Value Hotel for the cost

Location was perfect
4.3
The best thing about the hotel is it's location. Also the pool was very nice. The room was terrible and the air condition didn't work. Plus I have a hard time staying in a room that has roaches, it really bothered me. Location was great.... Pool was nice, pool bar service is good also. Room was terrible
Luke S. Couples New Zealand, September 19, 2011
Worst 4nights of our 3weeks in Phuket.

pool
3.3
Room was plain. Very noisy during the day from construction, VERY loud until midnight from band in reception area, then loud all through the night from music, loud aircon, kitchen noises, phone ringing etc Staff were not at all helpful, very little English. Tv only sometimes works. Power goes on and off- worst when at 3am and aircon dies again. Good points- pool is nice + pool bar. Near beach.
Nightlife Tip: Bars are good, but stay a good 15min+ walk away if you want to get any sleep.
Mohammed A. Families with young children Iraq, September 19, 2011
Very nice hotel, location and service

Location, room, service, swiming pool
10
Ver nice hotel, service was excelent, nice staf, pool very nice big and clean, you can swim at any time, very nice location infront of the beach, nice and clean room with all the required facilities
Roma I. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2011
Great Location at the heart of Patong Beach

The pool area was nice. Live band everynight so this is a plus.
9.7
The pool area was nice. Live band everynight so this is a plus. No need to go and visit other places, just have dinner at the restaurant and watch the Filipino band play.
Brittany H. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2011
Nice hotel, great location, friendly staff

location, staff helpfulness and professionalism, great breakfast
9.7
we stayed for 4 nights and everything went well and according to plan. the free breakfast was a full breakfast and not just your typical continental breakfast. the staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. the pool was well taken care, too. the restaurant and bar at the entrance was at a great location for people-watching and the hotel location is directly across the street from the beach. at night, they actually have a pretty decent band playing, too.
Travel tip: bring mosquito repellant! I don't know if it was the hotel room or the beach, but we came back with a lot of bites!
Wendy T. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2011
Old hotel with creaking floor boards

Friendly staff, nice swimming pool, near to the beach.
6.3
The hotel building is very old, with lots of construction going on. The floor boards creak and you can hear the band and the fireworks very clearly in the middle of the night. Wireless access is only available at the hotel lobby. On my last night there, there was a blackout in the middle of the night so there was no electricity for about an hour.
Derek A. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2011
Awesome Awesome Awesome

Location, Service, Swimming Pool, New Rooms
9.3
Before booking here, I read here and most of the comments were positive. Some people complained about noise, but we felt the construction noise was minimal, and the live performances at night were not bad either. When arriving, we had too wait a while for reception,as they were busy with other customers. Then, without even a request, they upgraded our room to a poolview room on the new side of the hotel. The service was good, always smiling and friendly. Beach is just across the street, close to all the fun, but not too close. Plus the swimming pool was awesome too. I'd stay there again anytime.
Md E. Families with young children Bangladesh, September 16, 2011
Great Location but Service needs to be improved

Patong beach is across the road. Rooms are huge!!
5.7
We reached to the hotel early around 10 AM since our flight was in the morning. And check in time is 2 PM, i requested them if we can check in early but was unsuccessful. Travelling with two young children and waiting in the lobby for 4 hours, it was tough. Lots of mosquito in the room, asked them to spray but room service came at 11 PM to spry and my kids are asleep by then. There's no privacy in balcony (it's all open).Live music is the key but it's too loud and doesnt stop until midnight. Kids pool is a disaster, lots of stones in the pool not safe at all.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wooden floor and huge room.
Bruce H. Couples Australia, September 15, 2011
Nice hotel with a good pool, well located.

Location, pool, breakfast
8
Construction works were underway and no lift operating meant a long walk to stairs. Average sized rooms, but well equiped and recently renovated. Breakfast selection was very good. Good wi-fi in rooms included in price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel tour desk was very helpful and offered a large discount for tours.
Martin S. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2011
Great hotel and location

Location, pool
9
i up graded from superior to deluxe as the superior room is more like a store room. deluxe was great with balcony. the pool was exceptional and location just where you want to be for the night life. service and breakfast was also very good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Upgrade from superior to deluxe

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08