Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5391 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5391)
Sort by:
Lu T. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2012
Great location, polite staffs, flooring problem

Wifi service is great, location is great and the staffs are nice.
8.3
the new room that we checked in into has some problems with the flooring, and some pipes problem, however, it was still great! hotel f&b is great as they have their own live band. got a free upgrade to the new wing, very glad about it. kudos to the free wifi available. tv-channels can be improved on, not much variety on the english channels, would be happier with nickelodeon and some more movie channels in english. pool was fantastic, same for the pool bar. something about it was the construction for the hotel, the noise is ok but the light near the lift was off at night and it looks kind of freaky to take the lift so i walked up every night.
Report this review
Diana S. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2012
Needs Repairs

Staff
4.3
Do Not Stay in a Deluxe Seaview room. From 19:00 - 24:00 a band places and the music is loud in the room. Needs renovation to these rooms, seem neglected.
Shopping Tip: A lot of street vendors. Just be pleasant and kindly decline if you are not in the shopping mode.
Report this review
Lisa R. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service

Rooms comfortable and big. Great Pool. Excellent location
10
A very enjoyable stay and would certainly come back
Report this review
Brooke G. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
Stunning Pools

Loved the pools and the pool bar and the staff in the pool bar!
9.3
We had a beautiful room overlooking the ocean! We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast included with the room and lazying by the pool with the pool bar attendants looking after us all day. Would totally stay at the Baan Lai Mai again as it was quite centrally located (also not too far from Bangla Rd.
Report this review
Timothy K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 11, 2012
worst hotel i ever booked

best feature is its on the main road, and within easy walking distance to other hotels
2.7
the worst hotel i ever booked, the room was dirty although they said it had been cleaned, there were ants all over the beds sheets, floor was dirty, bathroom has dirty running water, the hotel staff were very rude, when i complaint about the room they said i could upgrade but would charge me double the price i had already payed through agoda ! asked to speak to the manager and was refused as the reception staff said the manager wasnt available, it took about 45 minutes to get anywhere, finally got a room upgrade free of charge after trying to contact my bank and cancel the card payment, which i told them i would do. ended up staying 2 nights out of five, this was due to bad hotel service, rude staff and general housekeeping not been up to standard ! would not recomend or stay at this hotel again
Hotel Feature Tip: tuk tuk service outside the main entrance, and plenty of other hotels on the same road to stay at with alot better service and conditions
Report this review
Craig E. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2012
Crap hotel

location
4.7
Terrible service terrible rooms with things broken no consideration towards traveller ie renovations early in morning without notification broken fixtures no cupboards no cancellation policy
Report this review
Amir N. Business travelers Pakistan, May 8, 2012
good hotel

beach front hotel
8.7
its first time for me to stay in phuket I choose this hotel .it is a beach front hotel roomd are good breakfast is good wifi working in hotel loby not in rooms due to signal staff is very coprative but u will find some mosqitoes in the room
Report this review
Robert S. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2012
Good location

Best feature was location & swimming pool.
6.3
ok, i arrived, took 10 minutes to check in, then put my luggage in my room (which they had kindly upgraded) then hit the town, upon arrival back at my room, i was greeted with an inch of water through the room, the floor was covered, via the air conditioner duct. i reported immediately and was told it had been fixed the day before.... after a 40 minute wait (at 1am) i asked for another room, which was finally granted. i wouldn't bother staying there again.
Report this review
Aditi J. Groups United States of America, May 8, 2012
Great location, crappy service

Great location across Patong Beach
7
We stayed there for 5 nights and we didn't have hot water for the first night, and when we complained they refused to move us to another room and made us wait for about 5-6 hours for water. It wasn't until the second day of no hot water that they finally moved us to another room. Pros- - Great location - Great pool - Thorough breakfast
Shopping Tip: Make sure you bargain ! Bargain for at least half the price that they say.
Report this review
Duong N. Couples Vietnam, May 6, 2012
Great location, spacious room but poor service

Great location, spacious room, nice pool view.
6.7
I stayed in a deluxe pool view room for 2 nights. The location is really great, located at the center of Patong beach, just cross the road to reach the beach, very near to Banglah road. The room is spacious with very nice pool view. I love the way they designed the pool. Breakfast buffet is so so, cant tell the difference compared to other hotel in range. However, I was not satisfied with the service they provided. We reach the resort at 11.30 am but have to wait until 1.30 pm to check-in, even though I knew that they have available rooms for immediate check-in. I had to call room service 4-5 times and wait for 2 hours to have a staff coming up to open the safe box for me. Well, it is locked before I took the room but they blamed me for forgetting the password. Really really bad attitude. Staffs speak English not so well, have to repeat and repeat again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02