Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4500 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4500)
Sort by:
Wendy T. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2011
Old hotel with creaking floor boards

Friendly staff, nice swimming pool, near to the beach.
6.3
The hotel building is very old, with lots of construction going on. The floor boards creak and you can hear the band and the fireworks very clearly in the middle of the night. Wireless access is only available at the hotel lobby. On my last night there, there was a blackout in the middle of the night so there was no electricity for about an hour.
Derek A. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2011
Awesome Awesome Awesome

Location, Service, Swimming Pool, New Rooms
9.3
Before booking here, I read here and most of the comments were positive. Some people complained about noise, but we felt the construction noise was minimal, and the live performances at night were not bad either. When arriving, we had too wait a while for reception,as they were busy with other customers. Then, without even a request, they upgraded our room to a poolview room on the new side of the hotel. The service was good, always smiling and friendly. Beach is just across the street, close to all the fun, but not too close. Plus the swimming pool was awesome too. I'd stay there again anytime.
Md E. Families with young children Bangladesh, September 16, 2011
Great Location but Service needs to be improved

Patong beach is across the road. Rooms are huge!!
5.7
We reached to the hotel early around 10 AM since our flight was in the morning. And check in time is 2 PM, i requested them if we can check in early but was unsuccessful. Travelling with two young children and waiting in the lobby for 4 hours, it was tough. Lots of mosquito in the room, asked them to spray but room service came at 11 PM to spry and my kids are asleep by then. There's no privacy in balcony (it's all open).Live music is the key but it's too loud and doesnt stop until midnight. Kids pool is a disaster, lots of stones in the pool not safe at all.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wooden floor and huge room.
Bruce H. Couples Australia, September 15, 2011
Nice hotel with a good pool, well located.

Location, pool, breakfast
8
Construction works were underway and no lift operating meant a long walk to stairs. Average sized rooms, but well equiped and recently renovated. Breakfast selection was very good. Good wi-fi in rooms included in price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel tour desk was very helpful and offered a large discount for tours.
Martin S. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2011
Great hotel and location

Location, pool
9
i up graded from superior to deluxe as the superior room is more like a store room. deluxe was great with balcony. the pool was exceptional and location just where you want to be for the night life. service and breakfast was also very good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Upgrade from superior to deluxe
Pan G. Couples China, September 10, 2011
Great location
5
Rooms are quite dusty, especially the balcony. air condition system is not strong enough, i can feel the humidity in the room
Stergiani B. Groups Australia, September 9, 2011
Great location, fantastic hotel and service

great pool and bar, excellent breakfast, beach just across the road :)
9
it's a great hotel and great service. the pool bar and staff are friendly and great. food by the pool is excellent. the beach is just across the road and only a short walk to the nightlife on the famous bangla road...next to mcdonalds too!
Lim S. Families with older children Singapore, September 9, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

near the beach
7.7
It was our 2nd time staying in Baan Lamai hotel. Location was good, lift is abit small though. We stayed on the 4th level, the view was fantastic from the room. Dining along the beach was a great experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can visit Big Buddha, Elephant tracking and factory outlet in Phuket
Corrine C. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2011
5-star Hotel with 0-star Service

5 mins walk to beach, massage parlour and eateries
6.3
The staff attitude were super-bad, it was more of a 'take it or leave it attitude', there was no initiative or any suggestive alternatives they could give when we encounter problem when they did not tell us that they could not give us an adjoining rooms for us travelling with 3 young children. Instead they just commented why dun I sleep with a kid in one room and my hubby with the 2 kids in the other room? I am not sure about you but I felt this is ridiculous? It is like 'take your reservation, your money' and not acceeding your request at the last minute, encourage you to cancel your reservation if you are not happy and charge you for a night of cancellation charge'. Additionally, the children pool is super-dangerous, my youngest's toe got cut when she was in the pool, we realised that the tiles were not placed properly. Secondly, we realised that there were no sprinklers in the hotel premises and rooms, good luck when there is a fire. Thirly, the rooms are not very safe, any strangers could break in to the rooms, cuz the hotel concept is open, there is no control of who could access the hotels room floor, plus there is no cameras at the hotel corridor so it is certainly not a ideal place. Nonetheless I have to admit that the location to the beach is super-good, 5 mins walk but I am sure there are other better hotels out there. :)
Adel A. Couples Kuwait, September 6, 2011
Media supervisor

Excellent
7.7
Location is one of the best The food was good Huge swimming pool

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07