arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6229 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6229 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Steven T.
United Kingdom
January 20, 2013
Great value for money especially for its location
100 yards from the beach
Cant complain about this hotel atol as Phuket can be expensive if you want to stay near the beach, this hotel is across the road from the beach, the rooms are nice, nothing to sing about but perfect for a couple. pool is quite good and they have massage shop there aswell, best thing is its location and the price

Paul G.
Australia
January 20, 2013
Fantastic hotel all round
Directly across road from beach. Close to restaurants, Banglar Rd, markets and shopping
Although we had already read the reviews for this hotel we were very pleasantly surpised. The hotel is in a perfect location. Directly across the road from the beach, only 7-10 mins walk from Banglar Road and approx 20 mins walk to Jungceylon Shopping Centre. The street to side of hotel is closed to vehicles so you are able to walk out into a quiet street to walk to markets, restaurants and shopping. We were located in a room on the top floor at rear of the hotel. Couldn't have asked for a better location. Even though we had limited views from our balcony the room was very modern, spacious and clean. We did not hear a noise at night as well away from front street and traffic. The buffet breakfast was by far the best we experienced during our stay in Thailand and the location looking across to ocean was hard to beat. If staying again I would pay a bit more to stay in rooms with balcony view of pool and would recommend a room toward the rear of the hotel to be away from traffic noise (as we were). The pool area is fantastic, as mentioned the water temperature is a little cooler due to shade for part of the day but just what you need after a hot humid day on the streets.

Matthew C.
Australia
January 18, 2013
Great Location in the heart of Patong
Restaurant. Beach Front, Location Location Location
Fantastic Location, beautiful hotel with great facilities and friendly staff. Good food at the beachfront restaurant with nightly entertainment. Fabulous Pool and is directly across from the beach, close to all shopping needs. It was very noisy into the early hours of the morning due to the location.

Matthew C.
Australia
January 18, 2013
Great Location but a little noisey at night
Location
Great Location, across the road from the beach and beach road shopping. Not far from Bangla Road nightlife. Great

Moath D.
Bahrain
January 18, 2013
Lovely hotel, but slow service.
I liked the location of the hotel at Patong beach.
This the second time I stayed in Baan Laimai, but this time I wasn't satisfied with there service, we forget the password of the safe box, and this took 1 day to be solved.

Moath D.
Bahrain
January 18, 2013
Great location with normal service.
Great location at Patong beach, where you can go to the sea activities.
this is the second time we stayed at baan laimai, but we didn't like their service this time, even if u want to iron your clothes you have to go to the ironing room and its too hot, before they used to offer you an iron at your room.

Zulfahmy K.
Singapore
January 16, 2013
Relaxing and great location
Nearby to shops and sea...
A wonderful experience to have for a getaways. Simply relaxing and feels like heaven with the view and the calm sea. Services and facilities are just fine. Lots of shop nearby and a minute away to Patong main beach. Breakfast is simple yet sufficient. Friendly staff which aid guests. Great place to unplug. Definately will return for more relaxation time

Monica C.
Australia
January 15, 2013
Good location, fair hotel, over priced
location of the hotel and its pool
The hotel is reasonable at best. The rooms have an unpleasant odor. The floor boards were warped, uneven and coming up off the floor and groaned loudly when walked on. There was no hot water on two occasions, no cold water on another occasion and no water at all on yet another day. The towels were inconsistently replaced.The bedding was not replaced everyday. The mini bar was only re-stocked once in two weeks. The pool, whilst lovely, was partially covered by a temporary stage for 10 days. The construction and dismantling of this stage also generated much noise. The thermostat on the AC did not work. The hotel charged several hundred dollars for a compulsory non refundable new years eve event which did not even include alcohol. The food on the night was pretty good but the entertainment was ordinary and most of the guests left well before midnight. My Chinese-Australian girlfriend was questioned every night we came back to the hotel by hotel security. The hotel is in a great location, the staff were courteous and approachable, but considering all the problems, was definitely not worth the money.

Mengzhou H.
China
January 15, 2013
Good Location
Near the beach and city center
Arrived at night and entered through the back door - first impression was not so good But the room has a good view of the pool and the beach is near by Staff performance is so-so

stephen C.
Australia
January 14, 2013
We were not impressed with our room.
Pool and restaurant were very nice
Took an additional 3.5 hours to get a double bed put in our room after asking the staff three times after we checked in. Also the room had a strange smell about it . Won't be staying there again.