arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6162 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6162 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

10 Jamal Y.
Australia
December 17, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Location & getting even better
great staff, opposite the beach, great music band and bar!
Marwan Mynamar the pool side waitress was a gem :) very happy and helpful. Renovations were going on during out stay, meaning next year when the renovations are finished the hotel will be even more awesome

9 Preechaya D.
Thailand
December 16, 2012
lovely hotel and service with smile
good price ,good location
good price and good location, nice beach , best for relax, quiet place , nice room, good service, friendly staff ,and speak good english ,

6 Mainak S.
India
December 15, 2012
Very noisy, but good service
At heart of Patong beach
Ban Laimai is at heart of Patong beach road, hence very noisy place. Some of the wings are very new and still under construction so lot of noise due to construction work. Most of the rooms having no view. Pool is big and good.

10 Adrienne G.
Australia
December 15, 2012
Best Hotel on Patong Beach!
Pool! Modern rooms! Amazing food!
I love Baan Laimai! Best hotel in Patong! Great service, great food, amazing pool!

8.7 Lei S.
China
December 15, 2012
great swimming pool
big room
big and beautiful swimming pool, large room with comfortable bed. just cross the street is the katong beach and walk 5-10 mins you can reach the famous pub sheet.

8 Low K.
Malaysia
December 15, 2012
Nice resort in the heart of Phuket town
Beautiful pool and nice breakfast
Happy stay as the environment is nice. Staff are helpful. It is close to the beach that we can have the activities as and when we wanted it.

7.7 CHOOI L.
Malaysia
December 14, 2012
Great location with great beachfront resort
Swimming pool & bubble device
Refer some of the recent negative reviews had make me really put off and worried before our trip started. We enjoyed 4 nights in this resort and would say that it was the right choice.Room spacious and clean.We were having smooth checking in & out. Hotel staff were friendly and service promptly.Breakfast buffet had enough to choose from & children enjoyed the pool so much especially the bubble device. Well, there are minor complaints indeed!Room lights are not bright enough. My deluxe room balcony overlooking squater area, we paid 3380bht per night.Lastly, I sincerely hope the resort management to cancel collecting 3000BHT as deposit for staying. Tourists need to spend cash although the deposit will refund upon check out.

9.3 Tay A.
Singapore
December 14, 2012
Lovely hotel with big spacious room.
Spacious Room
we had a pleasant stay. to top up our joy, we were offered free upgrade to deluxe pool view rooms. pros- friendly staff / free wifi / cleanliness / sumptuous breakfast / convenient / 5 mins away from the beach cons - mosquito / poor housekeeping ** make sure you check the rooms with the staff before check in. ** if you have a choice, do not stay in black 1 & 2 cos the rooms smells and has lotsa mosquito.

7 Michael C.
Australia
December 14, 2012
A good hotel, great location
Location
Great location and nice rooms, great pool. Make sure you book rooms at the rear of the hotel as the bands play until midnight most nights. Oh, and no breakfast included.

7 Michael C.
Australia
December 14, 2012
Good Hotel, close to everything
Location
It's a good clean hotel, a bit noisy up until midnight with a live band playing at the front of the hotel every night. The pool area is great. No breakfast included which is a bit of a shame as you'll generally pay around another $10pp for breakfast.