arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6232 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6232 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

stephen C.
Australia
January 14, 2013
We were not impressed with our room.
Pool and restaurant were very nice
Took an additional 3.5 hours to get a double bed put in our room after asking the staff three times after we checked in. Also the room had a strange smell about it . Won't be staying there again.

Alastair S.
New Zealand
January 14, 2013
Great location, nice pool!!
Pool, location
Nice place, quieter end of patong at night but still only five minute walk to bangla road

Joanne C.
Australia
January 14, 2013
great hotel and excellent service
ideal location handy to everywhere
We had a pool access room which was great and would definitely get again. Hotel was lovely and staff exceptional. We stayed there last Christmas and New Year in a pool view room which was good but chose a pool access room this time which we loved because we have 3 children as it was more convenient having the pool just outside our room. The buffet breakfast was great with plenty of variety for everyone. beach is just across the road and shopping everywhere close by. Nightlife within walking distance. Would not stay anywhere else in patong beach.

Kevin T.
Australia
January 13, 2013
Stunning hotel inside and out service with a smile
Stunning resort, great location, rooms are beautiful
- Rooms are so clean and big - GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY - So many TV Channels to choose from - Rooms are beautiful - Great view - Pool is great, beautiful - Staff are very friendly - Breakfast buffet great variety - Located in the heart of Phuket - 5 minute walk from Bangla Road and close to food (maccas), drinks, clubs, shopping (watson), coffee (starbucks), travel exchange, laundry service - Right across the road from the beach! - Overall, very happy

Sudarsu T.
Indonesia
January 13, 2013
lovely hotel
close to beach
nice hotel, nice and big room, great breakfast, still under renovation a little bit dirty but after all nice to stay their.

Ann G.
Australia
January 13, 2013
Service very slow
Location
Pool area lovely. Our first room dain smelt extremely bad requested it to be fixed 3 times with no response, requested another room. This room very nice. A little too late only had 2 nights left.

James M.
South Africa
January 13, 2013
terrible rooms overpriced dirty needs renovation
great pool and bar staff. restaurant good
We recently spent 5 nights at baan lamaai and what an interesting experience it was I must tell you. The place is much like everything else in the area a tourist trap. very brightly lighted followed by a grand entrance atrium of the hotel with and impressive pool(Best feature of the hotel)cross to reach reception they will issue you a card and you pay for you stay or any additional days upfront and security deposit.why???as there is nothing to that value in the rooms. This is where it ends the bait and switch happens. Walking to our room we realised what we were in for. The passages where dirty and undusted the first room we were in the newer wing of the hotel was very simple, hadnt been cleaned properly the bathroom was very ordinary old,aircon is best feature. The following day we returned from a breakfast buffet (that could be topped by a night hostel in europe) to our room to find housekeeping leaving and my wife inspected the room to find no surfaces or floors had been dusted bathroom not cleaned basically our bed was cleared and made. My wife asked the lady if she could sweep as dust and sand had collected. The lady shrugged left and didnt return. We decided to check out as we were going on an all day trip the next day and stored our big bags in luggage room. We returned very late to the hotel and tired and sweaty from our trip to collect our bag . I was given a normal key not a card and left to carry our own bags key didnt wok had to return. shower,tv,or wifi didnt work. We called the front desk and the concierge said ok noted the problem around 9:30-10:00 by 11:30pm my wife had fallen asleep and i marched down to the front desk furious no help left to check out next day no shower full charge even asked me to pay for pepsi i owed complained to head manager

Eric E.
Germany
January 09, 2013
huge hotel with spacious rooms
spacious room
this hotel offers huge room capacities (>250rooms). The lobby area is very open. However, construction works are not completed on several floors.

vivek A.
United States
January 09, 2013
Great location
Swiming pool, proximity to nitelife, shops and beach
Decent hotel, nice big rooms, good breakfast, but little expensive for a three star. I had a delux room with pool view, could not see ocean though. The best thing about this hotel is location which is why I picked it up and was not dissapointed. But still feel pricy for the amenities it provides.

Nick M.
United States
January 09, 2013
Great location right across from beach.
Location, View, amenities.
Very nice hotel in comparison to others we've stayed at in Thailand. Room was spacious and balcony overlooking pool and beach was beautiful. Our shower leaked a little if you took an extremely long shower but that wasn't that big of a deal. The staff was always helpful and courteous. Tons of great restaurants within a short distance and shopping galore. Nothing was too far away that we couldn't walk. The only con we had was that the hotel is shaped like a horseshoe and they have a live band that played every night until 1 am. We were located right above them and I could not fall asleep until they were done. The band was very good but it sounded like they were playing on our balcony, so if we had an early wake up, we were not going to get enough sleep.