arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6167 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6167 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Low K.
Malaysia
December 15, 2012
Nice resort in the heart of Phuket town
Beautiful pool and nice breakfast
Happy stay as the environment is nice. Staff are helpful. It is close to the beach that we can have the activities as and when we wanted it.

CHOOI L.
Malaysia
December 14, 2012
Great location with great beachfront resort
Swimming pool & bubble device
Refer some of the recent negative reviews had make me really put off and worried before our trip started. We enjoyed 4 nights in this resort and would say that it was the right choice.Room spacious and clean.We were having smooth checking in & out. Hotel staff were friendly and service promptly.Breakfast buffet had enough to choose from & children enjoyed the pool so much especially the bubble device. Well, there are minor complaints indeed!Room lights are not bright enough. My deluxe room balcony overlooking squater area, we paid 3380bht per night.Lastly, I sincerely hope the resort management to cancel collecting 3000BHT as deposit for staying. Tourists need to spend cash although the deposit will refund upon check out.

Tay A.
Singapore
December 14, 2012
Lovely hotel with big spacious room.
Spacious Room
we had a pleasant stay. to top up our joy, we were offered free upgrade to deluxe pool view rooms. pros- friendly staff / free wifi / cleanliness / sumptuous breakfast / convenient / 5 mins away from the beach cons - mosquito / poor housekeeping ** make sure you check the rooms with the staff before check in. ** if you have a choice, do not stay in black 1 & 2 cos the rooms smells and has lotsa mosquito.

Michael C.
Australia
December 14, 2012
A good hotel, great location
Location
Great location and nice rooms, great pool. Make sure you book rooms at the rear of the hotel as the bands play until midnight most nights. Oh, and no breakfast included.

Michael C.
Australia
December 14, 2012
Good Hotel, close to everything
Location
It's a good clean hotel, a bit noisy up until midnight with a live band playing at the front of the hotel every night. The pool area is great. No breakfast included which is a bit of a shame as you'll generally pay around another $10pp for breakfast.

Michael C.
Australia
December 14, 2012
A good hotel for the price
Location
We've stayed here before so we knew what we were after. We made sure that we booked a room at the rear of the hotel so that we weren't situated above the live band at the front of the hotel which plays until midnight every night. We'd stay here again.

Azman J.
Singapore
December 14, 2012
Lovely hotel, big space, value for money
Swimming pool and room space
Upon reaching the Hotel, the entrance to the Lobby was nothing fancy. its like a 15m walk through a restaurant, a few flights of steps but the guard quite spontaneously help with the luggages. thats fine. No welcome drinks, which is a slight disappointment after a 45m drive from the airport. I think they should look into that area to be better. But upon entering the room, I was quite satisfied and amazed on the size of the room and the deco. especially with the rates that I had paid for. All in all, I am quite happy with the offer that AGODA had given me. Thank you!

Jeremy C.
United States
December 13, 2012
Great Location but Old Rooms and Poor Housekeeping
Location
If you want to stay at a hotel in the heart of the action in Patong, this hotel's location will not disappoint. It's in a terrific location right on the strip in Patong. Yes, this comes with noise, action and crowds, but if you've decided to stay in Patong becuase of the nightlife, then this hotel is perfect. The pool is nice and has a unique design. Overall, it's a decent hotel. We were upgraded to a Deluxe room with a pool view. The live band played every night but luckily we were far enough to not b affected by it - unlike some other reviewers. Two big gripes with the rooms however, despite the upgrade, our room smelled horrible. It was like a sewage pipe had broken. We thought it was because the a/c hadn't been turned on yet and so the room with humid and musty. But even after the room cooled down, it smelled so bad. We called housekeeping about it, but to no avail. Nothing they could do. Tip: bring some air freshener. I'll certainly do that next time. Also, housekeeping is atrocious. They are slow and do not take any initiative. By 5 p.m. the following day we still had no housekeeping service. That's a bit too much. We didn't get any new towels and ran out of toilet paper so had to call them directly....twice. Finally they brought new towels and tp and were apologetic and friendly about it, but it was still unacceptable service - this is the most basic duty of a housekeeping. Since we don't need new bedsheets everyday, we decided in the end to forego housekeeping - just requested new towels and toilet paper. The rooms are dated and a bit old, but that doesn't bother me so much....it was relatively clean. Oh, one other pet peeve - the shower didn't drain properly - so after your shower you're standing in a pool of grey water...etc. Hope it was just our room and they get the drain unclogged. Minor stuff but still 'affects the experience.' Overall it's a decent hotel. I would stay here again just because of the location. Enjoy!

THOMAS S.
Australia
December 12, 2012
Best pool I have ever seen
Pool was awesome and location was great - right across from the beach
The rooms were not as luxurious as I was hoping for, however the location was amazing, straight across from Patong Beach, and the pool was outstanding. Only problem was all of the Arabs taking over the pool bar with their crap music late into the night.

Liyuan Y.
China
December 12, 2012
Lovely hotel with big swimming pool
Facilities are great, services are average
The hotel is located on patong beach, you can cross the street and relax on the beach. Breakfast is not to it's four star standard though. Swimming pool is very big. Overall it is a good place to relax .