Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 6099 reviews

3803 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6099)
Sort by:
Rahul K. Couples Australia, December 6, 2015
Disappointing last few nights in Thailand

Location, chips and lobby lay out
6
We had high hopes for Baan Laimai as it was highly recommended on Agoda, however we were disappointed with the poor service and quality of the room. There was a smell of cigarette smoke coming out of the vents in our room (supposedly a cigarette free hotel), loud music until 1am each night could be heard from our room, housekeeping staff did not replace towels and toilet paper on several occasions and when called to replace them they took over half an hour to deliver while we were just waiting in the room to shower after a long and tiring day. The bathroom was very old looking with dirty tiles and a rusted tap. The mattress was quite hard. Although we were given a "free upgrade" upon arrival our room had a view of a disgusting looking derelict building and nothing else. Would hate to think what our actual room would look like. We also got a couple of cocktails at the pool bar and they weren't very nice and we were bitten by some sort of insect in the pool. So the highlights were very few and the disappointments certainly out weighed the good. Would not stay here next time I'm in Patong.
Report this review
Rosanna C. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2015
wonderful stay

location, food, cleanliness
9.7
Very wonderful hotel. Comfortable and nice location.
Report this review
Chan K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 4, 2015
Good location

Perfect location, excellent breakfast, beautiful swimming pool
6.7
Ok.. Not that bad.. Staff counter was not so friendly during checkin. Spacious nice room But there were Cochroachs in my room.. Will think twice coming back and stay.
Report this review
Peter R. Groups United Kingdom, December 4, 2015
Assessment

Location, size of room and helpful Reception staff.
7
It was a good experience, and would recommend this hotel and stay again. However, i feel it is more suited to a three star hotel, due to comparison with other Hotels. Slightly dated bathroom and fitments plus the breakfast whilst being adequate lacked lots of normal options like Tomatoes and Baked beans which most Thai Hotels catering for foreigners provide, but overall good value for money and would stay there again. No complaints about our stay, location and services generally.
Report this review
Jimmy N. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2015
Slow Internet

Location, pool, and food
8
I had to do some work and the Internet is almost non-existent. It was incredibly frustrating. Had I known, I would have chosen a different hotel. Other than that, the location is great. It's literally in front of the beach and near everything.
Report this review
Esli K. Couples South Africa, December 2, 2015
luxury in the streets of patong

swimming pool, distance to the beach, gym
9.7
Our stay was amazing. The resort is right in the middle of the streets of paying and walking distance from everything. We absolutely LOvEd their pool! Ambience at night is amazing. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfy.
Report this review
Terese P. Groups Australia, December 1, 2015
Fam phillips holiday

Location pool & staff
8
Report this review
Awen P. Groups United Kingdom, December 1, 2015
Lovely hotel

Location
8.3
Great stay, in a good location on Patong Beach. Rooms were big and clean, only downside was the shower Great stay for the price we paid and would stay again
Report this review
Jared D. Couples Australia, December 1, 2015
Hotel was ok but nothing flash.

Good location , Nice pool , .......
6.3
Stay was ok nothing special . When i checked in i had to change rooms 3 times due to mould in room and AC . Staff were not that fussed , but i insesisted that i was not going to stay in room full of mould. Stayed 3 night and did not see housekeeping the whole time and had to request toilet paper and new towels.
Report this review
Ahmed A. Families with young children Oman, November 30, 2015
Good Hotel

location, Clean, Price
8
Perfect, the only issue is that they are not flexibel with chek-in and check-out timing
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 3803 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07