Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5334 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5334)
Sort by:
Murni S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2014
Beachfront Heaven

Room, Pool and food
8.7
our stayed at this hotel absolutely superb but the way their staff treat us very bad....honestly this hotel very good except their reception staff...especially named FAI...what a rude behaviour.....she keep asking me to pay the extended night even I already paid for extended night through their counter....luckily I kept my receipt so can proof my paid....the way she talking with me in hotel phone like us want stay without pay and her language very bad...when I show the receipt of payment to the counter...she still not say sorry for her attitude during our conversation through hotel phone....I hope the management take action on bad staff bcoz it hotel images....
Renan G. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2014
A very bad resort overall except its location

Beachfront, Central and Big Pool
3
Overall, it was a terrible stay and thankfully i was only here for 1 night. Its location is excellent, central to everything and everywhere in Patong. Its swimming pool is massive and so blue, very inviting. Thats all the positive thing about this hotel. Check in and check out was messy and unorganised. They only allocate one staff to handle the reception and this is during peak hour of 2pm. No one is queuing up, so everybody is surrounding the reception area and you have to tried your best to get noticed and be attended to which is terrible. The reception area is also very hot. I manage to check in after a good 30-45 mins at the reception. As for the deluxe room, it has a nice view of the hotel pool and partial view of the Patong Beach. The room itself is shabby, hideous decoration and furniture and the mattress is on the firm side, but it is still ok. Bathroom is also not very inviting, looks old. However, the room and the bathroom is quite spacious. One major problem with my room is the noise polution. Maybe this is the negative effect of being so central. There is loud thai music playing next to my room from the hotel next door and the music going on after midnight non stop. So, this is a serious problem for light sleepers. As for the swimming pool, although it is massive and very inviting, the pool water is definitely too cold to swim after 630pm. Such a waste in my opinion. Breakfast spread is also very limited and definitely not up to 4 star standard. In summary, i did not have a good stay at this hotel and even during check out at 745am on a sunday morning, i had to wait for about 20 minutes. Clearly the management need to sort out this issue.
Jefferson O. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Great place

Location, beach front, good food.
7.3
Had a great time in the hotel and the location is great too.
Daniel W. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2014
2 week stay

Location, room size, bathroom
6.7
It was good. It doesn't compare to a Shangrila though and breakfast options weren't the best.
Joanne H. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2014
Brilliant .......

Location - beach - clean rooms
10
I loved my stay here at this hotel and highly recommend it. Beautiful views of the ocean and pool. Very clean hotel & rooms.
Khairul L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Great stay

Swimming pool, location, big room
7.7
Overall it's OK, nice and beautiful hotel but there were a few 'incidence' with the staff there. 1) My mom accidentally broke the drinking glass provided in the room. When the housekeeping staff came to clean the room later that evening (much later; they clean the room quite late at about 4pm), she discovered the glass in the dustbin and insist my mom to pay her at that very moment. She comes off quite rude. 2) During check out, they said that 1 towel is missing from the room, which is untrue. Luckily they just asked us to fill in some sort of declaration form saying that we didn't took anything from the room. But overall I enjoyed my stay there and will come back for sure.
Atul C. Couples India, December 13, 2014
Terrible cleanliness rooms with no ventilation

Pool, breakfast and
3.7
Average
Anuar A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Very Nice Hotel

Pool, Room, Staff
8.7
We had a great time! Very helpful staff. Very nice and big pool. Best service!
Meng H. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2014
Good Location and Clean Hotel

Location, Cleanliness and Friendly/Helpful Staff
9
The stay in Baan Laimai Beach Resort was great as they offered a free upgrade to a Deluxe Suite when we were checking in. Breakfast was good with decent variety and daily change of menu. The staff was also very friendly and helpful with our questions. The room was very clean and comfortable. Best of all, it's right next to Patong Beach and within walking distance to the Jungceylon Mall and Bangla Street with lots of shopping and night life. Highly recommended.
Rosheel V. Families with older children South Africa, December 12, 2014
Not the greatest

Location and swimming pool
4.7
Throughout our 4 night stay, we experienced quite a number of maintenance issues (toilet door wouldn't close, TV remote didn't work, lights were tripping and shower was hot and cold). Credit to the maintenance team who were quick to resolve some of the issues whilst others forced the hotel to upgrade our room (and only because we asked). All our rooms had bed bugs which made our sleep near impossible. The location and swimming pool is great. The hotel is ideal for those who want and seed bed time sleep in and a shower however even then, you may feel uncomfortable. The front desk staff are not welcoming at all and have lots of attitude (but with the area out of people who have complained, I can see why). Not the greatest hotel and at most I would rate it a 3 star hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B07