Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
5821 reviews

3644 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5821)
Sort by:
Peter D. Couples Australia, July 16, 2015
A fabulous resort with everything you need

Fabulous pool. Fabulous staff. Fabulous location
10
As a return customer I cannot rate baan Lamai highly enough, the core of this hotel is the wonderful and always helpful friendly staff.. Having stayed elsewhere on the island, this place is my " go to" no other hotel gets a look in
Report this review
Pojaman D. Families with older children Thailand, July 16, 2015
Very good place for your holiday

Location, Pool, Staff
8.7
Overall is very good. Very good location, from the hotel to the beach is just cross the road. In the morning, you can have breakfast and see the beach. At night there is live music at the restaurant in front of the hotel, the food is good but hotel price (a bit expensive). There is a big pool with Jaguzzi which is very relax. We stayed at Deluxe room, the room was quite big and comfortable. Staff were friendly especially Thai Staff. There is a good carpark so no worry if you drive. They quite strict with the check in - out time. If you would like to check in early, you need to pay 2500 baht. We will still comeback here next time. Since it's value for money.
Report this review
Gholamreza F. Families with young children Australia, July 13, 2015
-0

Baan Laimai Beach Resort
2.7
so bad
Report this review
Paul M. Couples New Zealand, July 12, 2015
LOCATION , LOCATION

LOCATION , MIDDLE OF TOWN. BIG HOTEL.
8.7
BIG HOTEL , BIG POOL , GREAT LOCATION , VERY POOR WiFi . VALUE FOR MONEY
Report this review
Farida S. Groups Thailand, July 10, 2015
nice

services, area, people
10
Cool
Report this review
Gerlie M. Groups Philippines, July 8, 2015
Great

Very near to the beach
8.7
Report this review
Chen M. Groups Singapore, July 8, 2015
A comfortable stay as always

location, service and pool!
9.3
I travel to Phuket at least 4 times a year and never failed to stay here. This time round, service at the reception was outstanding and seemed to be a new face that was serving us. Checked with us on special request and all. Buffet breakfast spread can be better though - the waffle served for 3 days was a tad disappointing.
Report this review
Leo Z. Groups Philippines, July 8, 2015
Great place for big groups to chillaxssss😍😍😍

Big rooms , nice pool , and location is good..
8
We had a great time staying at the hotel .. the WIFI was a bit slow though.. I love the room that I stayed with the once that are facing the pool side were really good.. I love the swimming pool.. In general.. I was happy with my stay..
Report this review
Morten S. Families with young children Norway, July 8, 2015
Great Hotel

Location, pool and a good room with a great terrace
8.7
We had a great stay here and was using the pool at least twice a day. The food was good but a bit expensive, so we only ate here one night. The view from the terrace was great (dependent on room) and we could see the beach. A short walk just a cross the road and you were on the beach. Highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Flavio L. Solo travelers Italy, July 5, 2015
Staff unfriendly

the room was big and clean and the bed comfortable
5
Unfortunately I found that the staff was very unfriendly and is quite uncommon in Thailand. I felt like they didn't care about my staying. The room was ok, but I won't return there or I won't suggest to go there.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 3644 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05