Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6291 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6291 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Mamdooh T. from Bahrain
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
No rooms in checked in time.
I booked two rooms four months ago with full payment. In checked in the front desk staff infomercial me that there's no rooms available and you can come to tomorrow!!! After 6 hour's waiting at the reception they transfer me to other hotel to stay over night. That's not only me there was another 2 families had same as my issue at Baan Laimai.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Guy L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Decent rooms, but staf service is slow
Location, pool, size of rooms
OK rooms, but very dark and the staff service was slow always. Half the time you would call reception and they don't even answer. Location however excellent
Reviewed February 04, 2016

KHAI M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
over priced
location
it does get a lil noisy in the night due to the live band at the restaurant that last till midnight. room was spacious bathroom even bigger. no bathtub thou. asked for a king sized bed end up getting two beds combined. nice pool and lobby to chill around. breakfast was nothing surprising. could get better hotel with the price paid.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Jarrod G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great value for money and good location
Excellent pool area and nice big and clean rooms in a great location. Would recommend and stay there again.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Daryl B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
room smelled like sewage. Staff not friendly
location, price, pool
The least friendly Thais i've met and the room smelled quite bad....aircon i think. Distinct lack of staff for the amount of people and none of them seemed very happy. Good enough for the price though and location perfect. Short stay.. no prob.
Reviewed February 01, 2016

John L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 21 nights in January 2016
EXCELLENT
LOCATION ,STAFF and ACCOMMODATION
I can't think of any negatives
Reviewed February 01, 2016

firas A. from Kuwait
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in January 2016
WONDERFUL HOTEL
LOCATION SERVICE AND STAFF
Reviewed January 31, 2016

justin K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Overall average, but good value
Rooms were a bit moldy, and oddly had Filipino staff. But I managed to switched to a room that had pool view with balcony and wasn't as moldy as previous. If you can get a discounted rate, it's worth the stay!
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Arman R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Wonderful
Location & cleanliness
Reviewed January 30, 2016

karma B. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
awesome
This hotel is by far the best hotel all in all @ phuket
Reviewed January 29, 2016