Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6295 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6295 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Mehmood S.
India
January 21, 2016
Nice hotel ,, but bit expensive for the facilities
Location , swimming pool , break fast
Nice ,, But bit expensive for facilities given .

Lisa M.
United States
January 20, 2016
Cold Showers & So So Service
Location, Lobby, & Restaurant
It was just so so. Based on the beauty of the lobby and pool area your expectations are high, but the room is ok at best and we never were able to have a hot shower since the water was always cold. I had booked a balcony room and they didn't have one so they gave me an "upgrade" to a poolside room but it was noisy as heck being on the second floor over the pool. Not an "upgrade" in my opinion. After lots of travel through Thailand in Bangkok and Koh Lanta in smaller hotels, staying at the beautiful Baan Laimai was a letdown. When we checked out they made me document why I was checking out early (had a 2am flight out) and then they accused me of stealing a laundry bag (really?!) and I had to write "I didn't steal it" on a form in triplicate. I wouldn't stay again.

Johnny F.
United States
January 20, 2016
great location
location, clean, not crowed

James K.
Malaysia
January 18, 2016
Best Location and good staff
friendly staff, good location and nice rooms ( window)

FADHEL K.
Bahrain
January 17, 2016
good
location prise good

FADHEL K.
Bahrain
January 17, 2016
good
location prise

Leah S.
Australia
January 13, 2016
pretty happy
location, pool, staff
The hotels location is amazing ! couldn't ask for a better spot. all food was great ! and staff looked great and treated us well. we felt safe and happy. we paid for a pool access room. rooms are ok, a tad tired. there is no where to hang anything up to dry, and bathroom walls are all see through. that is the only downfall of this hotel.

Eugene E.
South Africa
January 12, 2016
Nice Hotel
Location, Location and Location
Normally i dont write about hotels. I stay on permant basis in hotels in UAE so im use to only the best standards .I starvel alot so have seen lots of hotels from Asai to EU etc.This hotel is really good and would recoment this hotel to anybody .

Benjamin H.
Australia
January 12, 2016
Rude staff
location.
Reception staff were rude and unattentive. Security would not let me into my room after forgetting room key. Tried to scam me for 1000 thb just to get to reception. Won't stay here again

Aakarsh R.
United States
January 12, 2016
Eh. Skip if you can.
Location. Location. Location.
Piss poor service. Make you wait for everything. No food in the room cuz the number is busy. Reception doesn't want to help at all. Housekeeping doesn't want to help. You call and call and they keep ignoring you. Tourist counter doesn't want to help you book a cab. Like, no one wants to help at all and if you aren't forceful, nobody does a thing. Ugh. Waste of money. Wouldn't recommend.