arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6159 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6155 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

4 chieng A.
Malaysia
November 05, 2015
Patong beach hotel
Wooden design, swimming pool,staff.
Baan Laimai is the first hotel I stay in phuket, I like the design of hotel, the beach is just cross over the road in front of the hotel.

6.3 joseph K.
Malaysia
November 04, 2015
Satisfaction
Location,clean & quiet
Satisfactory

6.3 shu Z.
Australia
November 04, 2015
Pleasant but average stay. Nothing special.
location is great if you want to stay close to all the action, staff were very helpful, but facilities are average and very run down.
The hotel is in need of some TLC. Pool was pretty gross. Water was heavily treated with chemicals, most of the spa jets did not work, the pool seats were slimy. wasn't a very inviting pool. Our room was large, clean but not in great condition. Definitely not a 4 star facility. House keeping didn't do much "cleaning". They simply came in and changed the towels. The bathroom floor was wet for our entire (3 day) stay. The location is fantastic and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Don't waste your money getting the breakfast. The buffet was average at best. Be better off breakfast from many of the nearby restaurants. Band in the front restaurant played very loud music until quite late. If you end up with one of the rooms closer to the street, peace and quiet may be difficult to come by.

9 Suet T.
Malaysia
November 03, 2015
Wonderful stay!
Location, Room is spacious

8.7 Tan C.
Malaysia
November 02, 2015
Worth to stay. Just opposite the beach!
Big room, 1K , 1S & 1 sofa bed, Beautiful pools
Pleasant stay at this hotel, kids are happy with the swimming pool. Breakfast ok! Kids' pool need to do some maintenance, no underwater lights.

8.7 BOON L.
Malaysia
November 01, 2015
Great Old hotel
Location, swimming pool
Good

7.7 Norasikin O.
Singapore
November 01, 2015
Stay
Near to the beach, accessible to shopping and food.walking distance to shopping center
calm and relaxing,the best part is the beach is just across.view is breath taking.but the room condition is not well maintance.air con didn't work properly.keeps leaking non stop even when you already inform they will just clean it and it will still leak non stop. they have a standard policy of firm check out which is at 12.if you wish to extend they charge you 500bhat.but the good part is,even after checking out you are still able to use the hotel facilities like the Swimming pool and shower which has towel provided. Overall a good stay.just need to back up on the maintance of the room and cleanliness.

9 Eddie H.
United States
November 01, 2015
Good price for what you get
Staff nuce and very helpful. Pool very nuce but needs so.e maintenance on the jacuzzis, still very nice.
Initial did short booking just so we could checkout other hotels. Found this to be the best value and pool great for kids so we booked nearly two weeks here.

6.7 Chin L.
Malaysia
October 31, 2015
Good location wight he price paid.
Pool, Rain Shower head, Aircon
Everything was well except Checking In & Out seems like take too long. Especially Checking Out need to wait too long and even when is done, the staff didn't bother to let me know after almost 15mins i have to go to check them out to see if all is fine. Either they are under staff or just don't bother. My room has a water wasted drainage problem. Only a minute of continuous shower and the enclosed bathroom was filled up to the feet and if stays even longer, it overflows to the external of the glass box.

8 Loon K.
Singapore
October 30, 2015
Good hotel near beach and beautiful pool
swimming pool, room, food
Everything is good. Near beach and able to walk to nearby shopping mall and restaurant within 15 minutes