arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6223 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6223 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

LOI K.
Brunei Darussalam
December 11, 2015
value for money
best location.big room and near to the beach
my stay was happy.booking a room with balcony was upgrade to a poolview for free.thank you.the hotel was not far from a shopping mall.the hotel is located to a busy street.breakfast just ok only.overall stay satisfatory.

Jonathan B.
Australia
December 09, 2015
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
location location location
Great location, close to Bangla st the beach, shops and good restaurants.. Don't use the travel people in the hotel other than booking a taxi to the airport, they stuff you around otherwise

Rosanna C.
Philippines
December 09, 2015
wonderful stay
location, food, cleanliness
Very wonderful hotel. Comfortable and nice location.

Huzaifa B.
Thailand
December 08, 2015
Good Hotel
Near to beach
Excellent

Rahul K.
Australia
December 08, 2015
Disappointing last few nights in Thailand
Location, chips and lobby lay out
We had high hopes for Baan Laimai as it was highly recommended on Agoda, however we were disappointed with the poor service and quality of the room. There was a smell of cigarette smoke coming out of the vents in our room (supposedly a cigarette free hotel), loud music until 1am each night could be heard from our room, housekeeping staff did not replace towels and toilet paper on several occasions and when called to replace them they took over half an hour to deliver while we were just waiting in the room to shower after a long and tiring day. The bathroom was very old looking with dirty tiles and a rusted tap. The mattress was quite hard. Although we were given a "free upgrade" upon arrival our room had a view of a disgusting looking derelict building and nothing else. Would hate to think what our actual room would look like. We also got a couple of cocktails at the pool bar and they weren't very nice and we were bitten by some sort of insect in the pool. So the highlights were very few and the disappointments certainly out weighed the good. Would not stay here next time I'm in Patong.

PETER R.
United Kingdom
December 08, 2015
Assessment
Location, size of room and helpful Reception staff.
It was a good experience, and would recommend this hotel and stay again. However, i feel it is more suited to a three star hotel, due to comparison with other Hotels. Slightly dated bathroom and fitments plus the breakfast whilst being adequate lacked lots of normal options like Tomatoes and Baked beans which most Thai Hotels catering for foreigners provide, but overall good value for money and would stay there again. No complaints about our stay, location and services generally.

Chan C.
Malaysia
December 06, 2015
Good location
Perfect location, excellent breakfast, beautiful swimming pool
Ok.. Not that bad.. Staff counter was not so friendly during checkin. Spacious nice room But there were Cochroachs in my room.. Will think twice coming back and stay.

Ahmed A.
Oman
December 05, 2015
Good Hotel
location, Clean, Price
Perfect, the only issue is that they are not flexibel with chek-in and check-out timing

Jared D.
Australia
December 05, 2015
Hotel was ok but nothing flash.
Good location , Nice pool , .......
Stay was ok nothing special . When i checked in i had to change rooms 3 times due to mould in room and AC . Staff were not that fussed , but i insesisted that i was not going to stay in room full of mould. Stayed 3 night and did not see housekeeping the whole time and had to request toilet paper and new towels.

Awen P.
United Kingdom
December 04, 2015
Lovely hotel
Location
Great stay, in a good location on Patong Beach. Rooms were big and clean, only downside was the shower Great stay for the price we paid and would stay again