or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4320 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4320)
Sort by:
Alesia K. Groups Singapore, December 19, 2013
Clean and comfortable stay in the heart of Patong

The cleanliness of the hotel and the large spacious clean rooms were awesome. The pool was nice and cooling and the structure of the hotel buidling provided privacy.
8
It was a stay that exceeded my expectations. Was very glad that I had chosen to stay here because it was refreshing and relaxing especially after I had spend the past 4 days diving and just wanted somewhere comfortable with peace and quiet. The only issue was that the music played really loudly at night but it ended at 12midnight so that was fine. The rooms are clean with good aircon and the extra bed was huge so 3 of us had a blast! I liked how it stands out from the other hotels and guesthouses in the streets of patong and it provided privacy away from the noisy streets and touters. loved the location being just 2 min away from the beach. patong was an overpriced and over commercialised and touristy place, not worth going. beach wasnt great.
Saofan L. Families with older children Macau, December 18, 2013
Great resorts and budget for money

Centrally located with nice swimming pool
8
Big resorts with nice swimming pool where u can enjoys some drinks there. The resorts is just opposite to patong beach and on the busiest walking street. Rooms are big but a little bit old already.
Saofan L. Families with older children Macau, December 18, 2013
Big resorts ....relax

Nice swimming pool , sufficient facilities
8
Big resorts with nice swimming pool where u can enjoys some drinks there. The resorts is just opposite to patong beach and on the busiest walking street. Rooms are big but a little bit old already.
Herman S. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2013
Eco Friendly concept

The surroundings the pool and location
7.3
Our stay was nice but.do check the aircon when you check in. Ours was blowing hot air and they needed almost 3 hours to rectify the problem. The hotel does not have any airpott transfer but we.did book a private taxi from the hotel but it took almost 1 hr after we landed to arrive. Hope they could have their own airport transfer as some smaller hotels have their own. Other than that its a nic3 and cozy hotel with lovely pool and breakfast was lovely. Do take note that checking in and out is rather slow. Overall our stay was lovely as the beach is just across the hotel and near to almost good restaurants and shopping area but I recommend to do the shopping at Phuket town night market as the price at Patong is 3 times more. Would definitely come back to this hotel.
Chin N. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Awesome location

Good Breakfast, Large Rooms & Central Location,
8.3
Everything was perfect except shortage of room cleaning staff. I reach the hotel at about 9.30am and only able to check in about 6 - 7pm. Apparently due to rooms NOT ready. But of cause I book four(4) rooms.
Glen J. Families with young children Australia, December 17, 2013
nice location and great hotel

location, shopping, beach
8
Jeremy C. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2013
Great place to stay if you want fun and nightlife

Location, nightlife, value
8
I've stayed at Baan Laimai several times on several visits to Phuket and the standard has never failed to disappoint. While the hotel is showing its age, its location, right in the heart of Patong, just in front of the beach cannot be beat. Mind you, Patong beach is overcrowded and the quintessential tourist trap, if it's your first time in Phuket and you long for the wild and fun nightlife that this holiday destination offers, then plant your bags at the Baan Laimai and venture out on foot for a great time. Bangla Street - the drinking/party/bar/entertainment center of Patong-Phuket is a 5 minute walk. The nicer Kata-Karon beaches are just 10 minutes by tuk-tuk. The area is busy and noisy with a lot of action and activity - so if you long for the quiet more "serene" side of Phuket you had better go further south to Kata-Karon or further north away from Patong. But if you want to party and have a good time in Patong - Baan Laimai hotel can't be beat.
Fardin R. Groups Australia, December 15, 2013
Great hotel

Great location, Food was great, Really comfortable beds
9
Baan Laimai Beach Resort was great, only issue i had was, there was ants in the bathroom and i got bitten, notified the staff and they took care of it besides that it was clean, comfortable, great location, close to everything.
Iryna D. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Good location

Big room, big swimming pool and good buffet breakfast
6
The room is quite big. Our room was quite far and there's no view from our balcony even though we paid for a deluxe room. Location is good but the noise at night is bad. The front desk did not give me a good impression as they only give good service to the white foreigner. When comes to us Asian, there's a total change in attitude. I will not come back to this hotel again.
John W. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2013
Enjoyed several different types of activities

Location, hotel design, restaurant
8.3
Our stay was very enjoyable. It would have been helpful if the front desk and restaurant staff spoke better English. Our only complaint is that the beds were too hard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04