Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 6027 reviews

3756 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6027)
Sort by:
Gregg S. Groups United Kingdom, April 6, 2016
A lovely resort.
6.3
We came as a group of friends and had a lovely stay. Baan Laimai is really well located in Patong and is good for families, couples and friends alike. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are spacious and clean. The pool is very impressive and the decking is excellent to catch a tan. If you fancy the beach it's seconds walk away. All in all a great stay!
Report this review
Andrew W. Couples Canada, April 3, 2016
Nice Hotel
5
I enjoyed my stay, it was worth it for the price although the rooms could have been better. The toilet wouldn't flush and a cockroach greeted us as soon as we entered. The pool area was nice although quite empty for such a big hotel.
Report this review
Jeremy A. Families with young children Pakistan, April 1, 2016
Stay and service was awesome at the hotel and also
6.7
Very good value for money. Service and hospitality was really good. Will surely re-book for my next visit and recommend it to friends too.
Report this review
Jeremy A. Couples Pakistan, March 31, 2016
Really good and value for money
6.7
will surely be back
Report this review
Gina Q. Families with older children Philippines, March 31, 2016
So nice and beautiful in Actual visit than the pic
4.7
Very Beautiful.Very near to all: Beach, shopping malls and Tourist spots. The only problem is the Cleaner.Seldom clean the room.
Report this review
Rohan E. Groups Cook Islands, March 29, 2016
Great Value For Money, Top Location!
5.7
Beach across the road. Close to everything. Big rooms. Huge pool.
Report this review
Eng C. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2016
Great stay
5.7
Excellent service from front desk staff very attentive friendly helpful efficient and knowledgeable. Greatly assisted us when we had problems like lost room key, lost contact with tour agents, etc Swimming pool is big and beautiful. Great location with the beach at the front and with eateries shops all around
Report this review
John B. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2016
Great hotel
6.7
The hotel was great value for money. The food was good, friendly staff and good facilities. The hotel was in a good location for what we required
Report this review
Syed S. Solo travelers Pakistan, March 27, 2016
Stay in March 2016, 23_27

Excellent location with easy access to almost everything including beach which is right across the road
5.3
Apart from location everything else was ranging from ordinary to bad Very badly lit rooms, no lamps, and difficult to read at night although my eyesight is ok This is probably because they don't want people to notice how dirty corners are and how much grime is stuck on washroom fittings They use a dirty mop to clean the wooden floor which leaves a stench Staff is least bothered at breakfast, I asked for more bread the person said it's coming but it never came, she on the other hand kept playing with her cell phone during service hours, on another occasion yoghurt finished and never came, they don't even say sorry, My friend used the laundry bag and lost it for which he was charged 200baht Reception staff is rude Rooms are not so good and house keeping wouldn't come till 2pm Except rooms with sea view other rooms are ordinary some don't even have a window The gym doesn't have air conditioning and it's on the roof with glass walls, so the sun was right I'm my face and room felt like an oven, impossible to exercise Not going to stay there again, 👎👎👎👎
Report this review
Tracey B. Couples Australia, March 26, 2016
2nd Honeymoon
5.3
Really enjoyed our stay would recommend families and couples
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 3756 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07