My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4266 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4266)
Sort by:
Kylie F. Families with older children Australia, November 30, 2013
overall good

large rooms
7
On arrival, a little disappointing. We had four rooms booked which weren't ready & we ended up being spread out all over the hotel. Rooms need some attention to the bathrooms but overall good size clean rooms. Hotel has a great location. Heaps of shopping around & across from the beach.
Rimau C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2013
A friently and conveniently located hotel

Beach front, nice breakfast and friently staff
8
Front office staff was friendly and check-in was OK, considering that our family has 15 members. Sofa chairs were available while waiting for the checking in process. Self-serviced complimentary drinks were available too. Rooms were nice but the views (Delux Room) were not just the windows of the next buildings. Bathrooms were small and no shampoo were provided. When requested the staff just informed that they were also not sure why shampoo were not delivered to the hotel. We had to buy our shampoo from next door's convenience store for the 3 nights. Hot water was a problem too. Except for one of the rooms, the other rooms were only with luke warm or cold water. Beds were very confortable and lighting was considerably OK. The complimentary breakfast was not to be missed. One of the best I had on Patong Beach, in my past 30+ years of annual visits to Patong. The pool was nice. Only complaint was that the workers should be better trained. When they wanted to take the sundeck chairs for their poolside dinner, instead of asking politely they just move any clothes on them to the next chairs. Even when someone sitting on it they were just asked the person to stand up then took the chairs away. What a surprise move! Location of the hotel was good. Just cross the road from the beach. Fast food, restaurants, 24-hrs convenience stalls, massage parlours etc were just next door.
Rimau C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2013
Nice and relaxing holiday

Location, staff and breakfast
8.3
Sun, sea, foods and 24hr conveniece stores all just next door. Check-in was smooth. Room was large with comfortable beds. The only problem was the bathrooms - lukewarm water, small, no shampoo. Nice pools.
Low C. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2013
near beach hotel

big swimming pool, nice band and easy accessible hotel
10
This is my 2nd time in Baan Lamai . 1st time the impression given was impressive. Nice and big swimming pool. My daughter simply fall in love with it. Hotel staff was very friendly and understand simple english and are always available for us. However this time round, their service standard drop. We actually check in late at around 10pm, the room assigned to us was not 100% ready . there was no toiltries being replenish. Luckily we bought our own so is still ok. The 2nd day of the stay we requested for a make up room, when we came back from our outdoor trip , we found out the toiltries was still not replenish despite of us placing some tips on the table before we left the room. The coffee and tea was also not replenish. Towel was found with yellow stain. The only postive comment was still the nice big swimming pool. overall i would not recommend this hotel after my this 2nd visit.
Woei S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2013
A very pleasant and enjoyable stay

Nice swimming pool, cleanliness and spacious.
8.7
Overall it was a very nice experience to visit Phuket and stay in Baan Laimai Beach Resort which is located at strategic location right opposite of Patong Beach. Love it and will come back again.
Mike B. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 28, 2013
Good value

Big room
7.7
Very nice hotel, with big pool, pool bar and huge lobby. Had to wait long for checkin.Few workers for such a big hotel, but very friendly. Jus a walk over the street to go tho the beach! We had an ocean view room, but "view" is a bit overpraised, anyway a good value and the rooms are big, with 2 desks, bathtub and shower separate. All rooms have a balcony.Floor in room was a big dirty. Ask for high storey, to see more than other rooms.
Mohammad R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2013
Lovely Hotel. Would definitely stay there again

Lovely room. Perfect location. Nice pool
9.3
We could not get an early check-in which was annoying (but not their fault). apart from that everything was great. Lovely pool, perfect location right on the beach and the room was fantastic. Hotel looks good, room looks good and staff are great. I've stayed in about 10 hotels in Phuket and if I go again this is where I would stay.
Chen R. Groups Malaysia, November 24, 2013
comfortable, relaxing

nice lobby waiting area, nice pool & big room
8
Donald T. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Chest Infection & Harrassment from Security staff

breakfast, pool reception staff
4
This was our first time in Phuket, the hotel was a bit of a disappointment, the first room we went in was smelling of damp, the second was better but on returning everyday it was still a bit damp, One of my sons and I have subsequently developed a chest infection. All of the rooms have the first six foot of bedroom wooden flooring replaced which is where the damp is coming from due to poorly designed balconies which leak under the wooden flooring. The rooms have poor lighting and are decorated in brown, and whilst cleaned everyday it didn't feel clean, due to years of ingrained dirt and use. The breakfast was good and the pool area was clean. The reception staff and breakfast staff were very helpful. If you’re a family visiting Phuket as I was you should avoid unless you want your children to develop a chest infection. Not quite sure who I would recommend this hotel to really, other than someone I didn't get on with - enough said
Debra D. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
central and very clean

room swimming pool and location
9
stayed 3 nights very very nice hotel. Close to all the shops and bars. Also over the road from the beach. Breakfast lovely freshly made eggs how you like them amd English bacon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02