Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6282 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6282 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Paul C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Great location
Location, Staff, Food
It was good
Reviewed November 11, 2015

David A. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Bann Laimai review
Location, staff, wifi
Great stay. The staff although rush off there feet were polite and really helpful. The rooms were spacus and the wifi worked great both around the pool and in the room. Location is great, the beach is just across the road and the bars are only a 5 minute walk. One thing i would say is that if you are looking to take a lady back to your room then the hotel will slap you with a 1000 baht fee for an unregistered guest.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Ye Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Very good experience
environment, service, facilities
I'll definitely recommend to my friends.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Karsten K. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Top
Pool, Lobby
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Graham E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
holiday
location music bar and restuart
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Jerome G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
The customer service is very rude.
Location
Overall is ok..except the very rude customer service staff..she really very rude, I don't understand that why baan lamai management employed such service crew..
Reviewed November 05, 2015

chieng A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Patong beach hotel
Wooden design, swimming pool,staff.
Baan Laimai is the first hotel I stay in phuket, I like the design of hotel, the beach is just cross over the road in front of the hotel.
Reviewed November 05, 2015

joseph K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Satisfaction
Location,clean & quiet
Satisfactory
Reviewed November 04, 2015

shu Z. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Pleasant but average stay. Nothing special.
location is great if you want to stay close to all the action, staff were very helpful, but facilities are average and very run down.
The hotel is in need of some TLC. Pool was pretty gross. Water was heavily treated with chemicals, most of the spa jets did not work, the pool seats were slimy. wasn't a very inviting pool. Our room was large, clean but not in great condition. Definitely not a 4 star facility. House keeping didn't do much "cleaning". They simply came in and changed the towels. The bathroom floor was wet for our entire (3 day) stay. The location is fantastic and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Don't waste your money getting the breakfast. The buffet was average at best. Be better off breakfast from many of the nearby restaurants. Band in the front restaurant played very loud music until quite late. If you end up with one of the rooms closer to the street, peace and quiet may be difficult to come by.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Suet T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Wonderful stay!
Location, Room is spacious
Reviewed November 03, 2015