Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5455 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5455)
Sort by:
Danni J. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2014
What a treat!

Super Room, Location, Top service
9
Simply said, it's one breath to the beach. All you need are towels, snacks, some beer and your tanning oil! nothing else beats the sea view we got from our Deluxe room. Large rooms, and comfy beds, I must say, the re-furbished old wing, has really changed, and it really made us go WOW. Price wise, it was decent, if you're earning an honest wage, you'll be able to afford this place. It's a real gem. However I must note a few downsides, the swimming pool area gets abit claustrophobic, given the new renovations, the rooms are pretty close together and even from the pool you can see into the rooms (Privacy issue) Another thing is that the live band was way too loud, especially if you decide to have an early night in, it's a little tough to sleep, band plays til about 1am? so imagine, what we had to do was make sure we had everything closed up, and kept ourselves busy during the day, so when it came to sleep time, you'll just knock out! However, the overall stay was 5 star. Great stuff and wonderful service and rooms!
Report this review
Jian Y. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2014
Nil

Nil
8
Report this review
Suresh P. Groups Singapore, October 10, 2014
The best in Phuket

location to beach, great rooms, beautiful swimming pool
10
It was a pleasant stay, the rooms were clean and nice, the location is key. This hotel is within minutes from the beach
Report this review
Xiang Y. Groups Singapore, October 9, 2014
Terrible staff service

Good location
4
Overall, the stay on the resort was average. The rooms were spacious, but there was a musty smell on the pillows and cushions. It certainly did not feel like a 4-star resort w their service standard. The staffs were slow and not helpful. We wanted to book a cab to the airport through the hotel who directed us to an outsource taxi counter. So we made our booking and on the day itself, the cab did not arrive and when we asked the counter staff they did not want to help us at all as we have already checked out of the hotel. What kind of service is this? We only managed to get a cab when one bellboy who was passing through came to know of our situation and helped us get a taxi. We were almost late for our flight as we were left with only one hour to our flight and the driver had to speed like crazy. Kudos to the helpful bellboy but utterly disappointed with the resort as we read so many good reviews before booking. Never going to stay at this resort again!
Report this review
Shasirekha S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 8, 2014
Not suitable for those who are looking for clean r

Centrally located, good price for room packages
6.7
The room was dirty and the housekeeping never clear the trash bins for the 2 nights. Centrally located. Heater not working. The housekeeping and hotel reception did not help much.
Report this review
Xuefei W. Solo travelers China, October 8, 2014
good location staff need to be more efficient

Location view pool
8.3
Waiting for long time for check in. Loud music at midnight. Breakfast so so
Report this review
Andrew L. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2014
good loation hotel

good location
8.3
Near to shopping area
Report this review
Darren W. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
ok

location,breakfast and pool right at door
6.3
Ok, hot water maybe, electricity problems.
Report this review
Louie A. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2014
Bad experience with this hotel

location,pool
5.3
We were upgraded on the pool access room since they have overbooked the pool view rooms. On the first night, we noticed that there were mosquitoes inside the toilet and aircon is not working properly. On the 2nd day, we moved to the pool view room. Same scenario, there were mosquitoes inside the room. After coming back from the city tour, we realized that we are missing our loose money on top of the table. We talked to one of the supervisors present that day and said that maybe the person who cleaned our room mistakenly took it as a tip.
Report this review
Marie H. Families with young children Singapore, October 3, 2014
Great Location,

Location, value for money, friendly staff
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at Baan Laimai. Pool was huge and child friendly, rooms clean and spacious, and staff were friendly and helpful . Hotel is located directly across Patong Beach and near restaurants. We booked the pool view rooms and it can get noisy at times so best to request for rooms on a higher floor if travelling with younger children. Overall a great hotel and we will definitely chose to stay here again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07