Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5386 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5386)
Sort by:
Layton W. Couples Australia, September 18, 2014
Great location, walking distance to everything.

Location, staff, resort
9
Worked perfectly for our stay. Walking distance to Patong Beach and shopping central.
Report this review
Gayatri U. Solo travelers Canada, September 17, 2014
Alright - but could do better

Location, friendly staff
8
Only 3 issues... # 1 - Understaffed at reception so check-in took 50 mins. The service provided by the staff was awesome considering she was the only one at the front desk! # 2 - Mattress was hard and the pillow could be softer # 3 - There was a musty smell which we couldn't get rid of. Great location and staff members at the front desk were very nice. The hotel could do with some improvements and renovations.
Report this review
William C. Couples Australia, September 17, 2014
On the beach strip

Location, Dining, Nightlife
7.7
If you want to be in the heart of the action the Baan Laimai is great. If you want peace and quiet then not so great. Large hotel with great facilities but the rooms are looking tired and the staff performance is average.
Report this review
Na C. Couples China, September 16, 2014
I like it,and I will check in this hotel next time

location,pool,room
8.7
Report this review
Fahad B. Families with older children Bahrain, September 16, 2014
can do better with towel quality & late check out

location, the pool, and lobby appearance
8.7
Great but maintenance banging disturbed us when we were resting
Report this review
Tan B. Families with young children Singapore, September 16, 2014
Value for Money, Good Location, comfortable

Clean, Nice, Comfortable
9.3
We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights in this hotel. It is clean, nice and comfortable. The only drawback is the reception counter staff are very slow in processing the check-in. The swimming pool is nice and clean. Very good location, can walk to the beach in 5 minutes from hotel lobby, and accessible to most shopping areas and food restuarants. The air con in the room is very cool, even though we have adjust the controller to be dry, the air con seemed to be fixed at 22 degree, we were like freezing in the night with blanket on. Otherwise, everything is good.
Report this review
William C. Couples Australia, September 15, 2014
great location

Location, shopping, Food
7.3
This hotel is perfectly located right on Patong beach and in the heart of Patong. It is showing its age and the staff at times were pretty lax about cleanliness and following up on requests. A large sprawling hotel with great pool, restaurant, live music, bar etc although it's size and location meant it was noisy right into the wee hours of the night.
Report this review
Kanagaratnemudalige P. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, September 15, 2014
Great location average service

Location location location
6.3
The location was great certain staff wasn't up to standard, especially in the restaurant. I would rate it as average.
Report this review
Amanda S. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2014
Review of a 2 week stay

Location, pool, cocktails
3.7
It wasn't great, I had seldom hot water and one day I had no water at all, then another day the water was brown. I also ate a lot at this hotel and I had diarrhoea the entire stay, I didn't drink the tap water only the water bottled by the hotel which I think may have made me sick. On a positive, it was a very good location, they had a great pool and the staff at the pool were very nice and very helpful.
Report this review
Mark M. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2014
Quality @ low price

The accommodating staff at the check in counter . The guy who took the effort to negotiate for a fair taxi rate
8
Excellent . Except for a lost of Philippine money P2,000-P2,500 We left early prior to check out at 12 coz we have schedule for phiphi island. We endorse our luggage but we retain our valuables with us . Except for the Philippine money left in the bag of my wife. We thought it would not amount to anything in Thailand . The money was suppose to be our taxi fee once we are back in Phil. But it was not to be found again in the bag which we have left in the care of the hotel
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01