Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4512 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4512)
Sort by:
Niklas J. Couples Finland, January 1, 2014
High class hotel

Location, Food and nice rooms
8
Nice hotel with good reception and clean nice rooms. Food was great and location is close to beach.
Rosario S. Groups Italy, December 31, 2013
Good but not impressive

location cleaness location
8.7
nice
Nizar A. Solo travelers Lebanon, December 31, 2013
Perfect Location

right infront the beach and close to all good restaurants in Phuket
7.7
It was great stay. very convenient location. room was a bit noisy from the music outside but in general it was ok. staff was also very friendly
Antoaneta Y. Families with older children Bulgaria, December 30, 2013
Lovely location but terrible hotel conditions

location, location, location
5.3
We had ongoing problems in the hotel and had to complain to the hotel manager on three occasions to get issues resolved. • On Day 2 we arrived home in the early evening to shower and get dressed for dinner to find we had no hot water at all. We called reception and eventually a repairman arrived and managed to get a small flow of hot water to our room. • On Day 3 we arrived home in the early evening and had no power in our room. We reported the problem to reception and had to wait again for a repairman. We eventually got power to our room. However later that night we discovered that we were unable to switch off two of the ceiling lights in the room. The hot water pressure remained very poor. We covered the lights with paper to enable us to sleep. • The next day I went to see the Hotel manager in the morning to complain about the lights that could not be switched off and the hot water pressure problem. He promised to get the issues resolved. When we arrived back in the evening neither of the problems had been resolved. I went to see the manager again and complained. He offered to move us to another room. Unfortunately there were no spare rooms on our floor and we had to move to another floor away from my partner’s children. • On the next day we arrived home in the late afternoon to find we were unable to open our room door. We had several trips to and from reception before it was decided that there was a problem with the electronic lock. Security eventually managed to break in through the balcony door and then open our room door. The door locked was unable to be fixed and we were again required to move rooms. • The rest of the stay was reasonably uneventful, except for the large scaffolds being build over the pool that ensured noise every day until early evening. The staff at the hotel tried hard to resolve the issues but management appeared completely dis-interested. I would certainly not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Kathini H. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2013
Central location - beautiful resort

Central location to Patong beach, amazing buffet breakfast and wonderful staff.
9.7
Our stay was great. We had easy access to the pool (although there were some areas closed due to preparations for New Years Eve). The buffet breakfast ran for a long time and there was a variety each day. Being so close to Patong beach meant that we could come and go from the resort when we wanted to. The restaurants in the area were easy to get to. The atmosphere as you walk off the beach road into the resort felt like you were completely removed from the hustle and bustle. There was a bit of noise (music etc) up until about midnight, but nothing you couldn't sleep through.
Sarah G. Families with young children Sweden, December 29, 2013
Beachfront hotel with a cold but large swimingpool

Close to beach but in the city, quite inside yor room!
7.3
Very good and and extra plus to the friendly restaurant staaf. But no cleaning inside your room if you didn´t ask for it :(. Hard to find hotel in Thailand for big families... But this hotel accepted tree chilkdren in ages of: 2, 9, 12 years old including two adults. In the room it was a sofa for de older children and me and my husband could share bed with our youngest child of 2 years old. In the pool area it ways playing children, very good! But no pool table as the hotel says in theire hotel information so we had to go to the pubs for playing with the children...
Mihail I. Solo travelers Canada, December 29, 2013
If you like swimming pool, this is your place

beach proximity, cleanliness and the pool obviously
10
I spent ten days here, Deluxe pool-view room. One gets tired just walking around the pool .. it's huuuge
Koh J. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2013
beautiful on the exterior but not well maintained

swimming pool at the entrance, breakfast, location
5
it was clear that getting a no window room, we were thrown to the old wing of the hotel. it wasn't bad but for the amount we paid, we could have gotten a better room elsewhere. esp the way the hotel was being featured in pictures. there was nothing else to compliment about esp in the room. there were cracked toilet tiles (loads of it), cheap bed, a tiny tv, wifi that could not be connected well unless we stepped out and maintenance of the room was not good at all. the swimming pool which was beautiful and it was the main attraction of the hotel, was awfully cold and icy. the fitness area looked attractive because of its concept but all the equipment were rusty or they were going to fall on you. it was actually dangerous!! breakfast was the only satisfying factor with an average variety and relatively good quality of food. basically, anything outside the room was ok. quite disappointing though. the dreaded part of my holiday was returning to my room.
Hitesh S. Families with young children India, December 27, 2013
Enjoyable Family Holidays

Nice Room & Interior decorations around Reception Area / Great Swimming Pool / Kid Friendly hotel
9.3
Enjoyable, and perfect holiday. Hotel's Wifi got problem for couple of days and somehow i felt the staff was not attentive to that problem (they kept saying this is problem coming from Bangkok and needs to be fixed there .. god knows what it means) , but barring that one issue, it was really enjoyable. Hotel does not have Spa facilities, but other then that it had all the facilities. Its a really big hotel with huge swimming pool in between / kid friendly swimming pool. I went for Deluxe Seaview With Breakfast - but even if one goes for Deluxe Pool view With Breakfast - that should give almost the same feel and should be a little more cost effective. (15% less). I just loved my stay here - and if i visit phuket again surely will think about staying back here again. And will surely recommend friends too.
Chan K. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Good hotel

Good location, best choice,friendly staff, near to beach
9
Good location, clean room good choice to beach holiday, friendly staff, nice pool & bar. Room hotel price cheap we will come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01