Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 6027 reviews

3753 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6027)
Sort by:
Christopher K. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2015
The best breakfast staff

waiters Cleaners location
7.7
Having stayed here on a number of occasions as per normal room excellent were made to change due to error of reception but no problem all pool staff and restraunt staff excellent service and so friendly almost feel like they have be come good friends will stay again . Location very good
Report this review
Darryn L. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2015
horrible hotel

location pool and size of rooms
4.7
i would never stay there again i checked out 2 days earlier and went stayed at another hotel
Report this review
Marc K. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2015
WHAT A VIEW..................

LOCATION, POOL, THE VIEW..
8.3
VERY GOOD.....
Report this review
Mark G. Couples Ireland, March 14, 2015
Perfect location

Location , food , staff
8.7
We had a fantastic stay at baan Lamai we will definitely returning again location is perfect very central staff we super nice ...a lovely swimming pool and a very friendly atmosphere . We had only 1 issue which put a bit of a downer on the holiday ..the checkout system is very poor and takes a fair bit of time and the checkout lady was not very friendly and the checkout took about 30 min and we had a taxi waiting to go to the airport
Report this review
Megan P. Couples Australia, March 14, 2015
great location & pool / bar facilities

Location, facilities, food/drinks
7
Great location & pool / bar facilities. Food was expensive but really good quality & delicious. Breakfast buffet was pretty average. I wouldn't include it in the room next time, I would eat somewhere else. Staff at reception were terrible. They were rude and didn't serve you without making you feel you were an inconvenience. A smile goes a long way, but I didn't get a single one. Some bar staff were also not very friendly, but very attentive. All staff made the cocktails differently also. Very inconsistent. The pool also had very sharp broken tiles/bolts in the bottom everywhere that cut our feet more than once. The beds in the room were also very hard. Other than that rooms were pretty good... Cold aircon, hot shower, clean... Can't ask for much more than that. I would definitely stay there again though.
Report this review
Lee S. Groups Malaysia, March 14, 2015
Okay

Room, Environment, Location
6.7
Report this review
Ivy U. Groups Philippines, March 13, 2015
good hotel,perfect location but lousy FO staff

pool, location
9
this is actually a very good hotel already for the price we paid. location is perfect, 2-5 min walk to Patong beach, 5-10 min walk to Bangla road. room is big, we have balcony overlooking the pool, pool is huge and wonderful, waiters are nice especially Ram (or ron?) and the conscierge too is nice ( the guy with 2pm-11pm shift). only problem is the front office staff. they are really not nice. it took me a while to check in. funny thing was, upon check-in, the girl said to us " 2 single beds with pool view" and we said yes. when we got in the room, it was 1 king-sized bed ;)
Report this review
Eeleen L. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2015
worth e value... will consider baan laimai again

BIG room, Good location, poor service n staffs
7
quite enjoyed my 5D 4N stay. only bad was alot of mosquitos in the room. love the big room and balcony pool view. hotel location is VERY good. near beach (5mins) and jungclone (15-20mins). alot of shops juz outside hotel. love it alot. counter staffs SUPER bad, attitude, slow, act busy. when checkin in staff actin busy. did not wan to attend to me and there was a VERY long que. during check out is also the same. these staffs r taking their own sweet time acting busy n try to avoid attendin to visitors. bad experience in e morning when bookin taxi from hotel to airport. staff took THB 1,400 from me and did not give us any receipt. in e evenin 5pm we when to hotel lobby to wait for our taxi we booked at 5.30pm.. 5.35pm taxi still not arrived. tried our very best to get hold 1 of e counter staff to check for us on our bookin. to our horror, mornin staff DID NOT make the bookin! she took our $$$..! so PLEASE REMEMBER to take receipt from staff when ever u pass them cash. love their pool and pool bar.
Report this review
Teff N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 11, 2015
Not so bad

clean comfort location
8.3
Not so bad for everything just attitude of staff not so friendly
Report this review
Sharmina D. Solo travelers Philippines, March 10, 2015
Great hotel for solo travellers!

The location was great. Staff was super helpful. Convenient in coordinating with day trips, taxi etc.
9.7
The hotel room was big and very homey. I had a very good night sleep. Location was near everywhere and bery convenient. Best this is that it's right across the beach!!
Report this review
Previous page 501 - 510 of 3753 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08