arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6226 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6226 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

liting L.
China
July 22, 2015
Good location
near beach, near clubbing street, tasty food around
Comfortable n Satisfied

Pojaman D.
Thailand
July 20, 2015
Very good place for your holiday
Location, Pool, Staff
Overall is very good. Very good location, from the hotel to the beach is just cross the road. In the morning, you can have breakfast and see the beach. At night there is live music at the restaurant in front of the hotel, the food is good but hotel price (a bit expensive). There is a big pool with Jaguzzi which is very relax. We stayed at Deluxe room, the room was quite big and comfortable. Staff were friendly especially Thai Staff. There is a good carpark so no worry if you drive. They quite strict with the check in - out time. If you would like to check in early, you need to pay 2500 baht. We will still comeback here next time. Since it's value for money.

Josefina C.
Philippines
July 19, 2015
Very nice hotel
Pool, spacious room, cleanliness

Mary B.
Philippines
July 17, 2015
Fantastic
Location,Appearance,Staff
Perfect for travelers on a budget with a little luxury. Room were a bit old but the Staff are superb

PETER D.
Australia
July 17, 2015
A fabulous resort with everything you need
Fabulous pool. Fabulous staff. Fabulous location
As a return customer I cannot rate baan Lamai highly enough, the core of this hotel is the wonderful and always helpful friendly staff.. Having stayed elsewhere on the island, this place is my " go to" no other hotel gets a look in

Herry U.
Indonesia
July 16, 2015
Good location n nice place
good good n good
room clean nice hotel n place is good

Gholamreza F.
Australia
July 16, 2015
-0
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
so bad

Xiang T.
Singapore
July 15, 2015
Terrible staff service
Good location
Overall, the stay on the resort was average. The rooms were spacious, but there was a musty smell on the pillows and cushions. It certainly did not feel like a 4-star resort w their service standard. The staffs were slow and not helpful. We wanted to book a cab to the airport through the hotel who directed us to an outsource taxi counter. So we made our booking and on the day itself, the cab did not arrive and when we asked the counter staff they did not want to help us at all as we have already checked out of the hotel. What kind of service is this? We only managed to get a cab when one bellboy who was passing through came to know of our situation and helped us get a taxi. We were almost late for our flight as we were left with only one hour to our flight and the driver had to speed like crazy. Kudos to the helpful bellboy but utterly disappointed with the resort as we read so many good reviews before booking. Never going to stay at this resort again!

LEO Z.
Philippines
July 13, 2015
Great place for big groups to chillaxssss😍😍😍
Big rooms , nice pool , and location is good..
We had a great time staying at the hotel .. the WIFI was a bit slow though.. I love the room that I stayed with the once that are facing the pool side were really good.. I love the swimming pool.. In general.. I was happy with my stay..

Chen M.
Singapore
July 12, 2015
A comfortable stay as always
location, service and pool!
I travel to Phuket at least 4 times a year and never failed to stay here. This time round, service at the reception was outstanding and seemed to be a new face that was serving us. Checked with us on special request and all. Buffet breakfast spread can be better though - the waffle served for 3 days was a tad disappointing.