arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6163 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

5.3 Kevin T.
Singapore
May 09, 2015
Improvements should be made
Room is big and it's accessible to shopping areas.
The service can be improved. Room service can also be improved with more English speaking staff. House keeping is also not efficient. As for the facilities, they are not sufficient for a resort of this size, example pool is too small, deck space around the pool is congested and insufficient.

8 Lindsay E.
Canada
May 09, 2015
Hotel with good value and amazing location
the location, the rooms and the beach
The hotel was very good value. The pool was really nice and big and it was walking distance to the beach.

6.3 KOK C.
Malaysia
May 08, 2015
Slow check in
Pool, Bed and Air conditioning
Is my 2nd time here and this time the check in experience is worst than the first. We arrive at the hotel at 4pm and was told to wait which is about 30min before they can serve us. Not because a lot of people was checking in but due to lack of room ready I guess as there were only another family checking the same time as us. We did not get the room we paid for but was told they upgraded us to a Deluxe room with pool view. To my opinion is a room rarely have occupancy as there were spider web every where and lot in the bath area.

7.7 James K.
Malaysia
May 08, 2015
Always happy to be staying at Baan Laimai
Big Pool, nice rooms and good location

8 James K.
Malaysia
May 08, 2015
Always good and happy to be back at Baan Laimai
Big pool, nice rooms and good location

10 zhu J.
China
May 07, 2015
Nice pool, best location
Good location, close to the beach, nice swimming pool
Good

8 KHOR K.
Malaysia
May 05, 2015
Good location
Big Room
Very Nice , may stay again

8 KHOR K.
Malaysia
May 05, 2015
Big Room
Good location
Very Enjoy , food in Hotel have abit expensive

8 KHOR K.
Malaysia
May 05, 2015
Good
Hotel are nice view
very enjoy , will stay again

9.3 Kelly L.
Australia
May 04, 2015
Great location, great pool, great lifestyle!
The pool is amazing definitely one of the best! The food is great as well and the rooms are spaced out well.
My stay was fantastic it was our second time here and we will definitely be back. All staff are fantastic just found the staff at reception to be a little bit rude and unhelpful but other than that, cleaning and restaurant/bar staff are fantastic. Breakfast is lovely as well and definitely worth getting