or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4588 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4588)
Sort by:
Rajesh B. Couples India, December 7, 2013
not living up to its potential

1.prime location 2.nice swimming pool 3.nice bar/restaurant
7
very frankly i guess one expected a lot and was disappointed.i had requested for a late checkout which was not accepted.i was told that i would have to pay 500 bahts per extra hour which i did not agree to.at the time of checking out though i was surprised when while squaring up my bill another guest walked up to the reception and mentioned that they too were checking out then but their late checkout request had been accepted at no extra cost that too by the lady who had turned down my request.left a very bad taste in my mouth. the room given to us had a pathetic view and we had to keep the curtains drawn throughout our stay.the room was below average and quite sad.the furniture in the room was totally out of sync,tables without chairs,etc. the staff were quite friendly other than the lady at the reception. very well located,but i doubt i will stay there again.this was my fifth trip to phuket and we usually stay at the holiday inn resort next door and safe to say that on our next visit it will be holiday inn again.
Magnar M. Couples Norway, December 6, 2013
Great!

New big recepsion aerea, and pool, playroom for children, food very good!
8.7
Stayed here 1 year ago, was good then, even better now! Big modern lobby for relax...great swimming pool...close to the beach, and shopping....
Jens P. Solo travelers Denmark, December 6, 2013
Fantastic!

Room size, location, access.
8
Very good. Will stay there again.
Abdulla A. Groups Kuwait, December 5, 2013
excellent location

location, pool and close to the beach
7.3
I enjoyed my stay at baan lai mai, the staff was very friendly and the location was centrally located and close to shopping and good dinning areas. The hotel is right on the beach therefore, if it rains you can run back to the hotel immedietly. One can also play in the hotel pool, they have balls available for use.
Mordechay S. Couples Israel, December 5, 2013
good as usual

friends , location , location
7
all is o.k , they just finished to renovate the new last hotel branch and the hotel not only new , it's looks good and invaited . the only thing that missing in this hotel right now is good gem to get the option for exercises beyond it , we visit this hotel more than 5 years and evey year they improve and getting better and better.
Kyle K. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2013
Relaxing

Pool, Beach and Bed
6.3
The Baan laimai was a nice hotel to stay at. Very centrally located, close to the Beach and with a Pool Bar. Great spot for Nightlife and relaxing
John L. Business travelers Australia, December 4, 2013
totally relaxing

facility ,restaurants and staff
10
memorable in the best way. The staff were very attentive at all times and there was no need to leave the resort to be able to enjoy every day
Anuj K. Families with young children India, December 4, 2013
Nice Hotel, Good Food and location

Nice Hotel, Good Food and location
9.7
Lai K. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2013
Nice place with short walk to shopping area

Spacious room, nice buffet breakfast and location near beach
8
Not satisfied with housekeeping not replenishing amenities every day. Had to chase down shampoo, body lotion etc. During check out, they were counting the number of cups and glasses in the room before giving us the okay to leave. As there was not items inside the fridge, I did not expect them to take so long to count them cups and glasses.
Gary E. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2013
Terrible Hotel for the money. VERY NOISY!

Pool was very nice, close to beach, nothing else!
4
Didn't enjoy this hotel at all. Typically, we had to call to get our room serviced properly...simple things like shampoo and soap!! Don't think they cleaned the sink the entire time we were there!! The house cleaning staff acted rude if we asked for anything! Also, hot water for a shower in the morning was hit or miss...many mornings had only cool hot water for a shower. The smell around the hotel is bad. We had read this in other reviews, and was disappointed to find it was true. I don't think it was the hotel itself, but the location of the hotel is in a sleazy, dirty area of Phuket, so be prepared - this is NOT a beautiful beautiful beach front oasis! One of our biggest disappointments was the noise. The open air bar music across the street from the lobby can be very noisy for rooms anywhere near the front. However, the worst annoyance was that the hotel band that plays EVERY night was incredibly loud ( till just past midnight every night). The hotel is shaped like a big "U". The hotel band blasts cheesy rock music every night from the hotel's outdoor stage. We love to have a great time, but had to literally wear ear plugs to try to sleep before midnight each night. Our room was on the second floor on the opposite end of the hotel from the band, and the music was so loud it seemed the band was playing on our balcony. Other than the staff minding the pool, which did a great job, we found the staff and overall service to be mediocre at best. The food was poor to average. The one highlight is the swimming pool. It is HUGE and very nice. Also the in pool bar was great! Hate to give such a poor review, but our experience was that the Baan LaiMai Beach Resort is a poor value for the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06