arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (6112)

Business travelers (143)

Couples (2664)

Solo travelers (947)

Families with young children (918)

Families with older children (589)

Groups (851)

Very good
7.8
based on 6112 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Facilities
7.9
Location
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Value for Money
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5

8.3 Teff N.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2015
Not so friendly
Room location comfort
Not so friendly about front desk staff.

6.7 Yee T.
Malaysia
March 08, 2015
Overall is good
Clean, comfort, surrounding good
I have great day in this hotel. Only that the distance to my room is quite far. Suggest that more exit can be upgrade n more security. My frenz another room complain that hotel staff enter their room without any instruction. This make them unsecured.

5 Yee T.
Malaysia
March 08, 2015
Good trip
Surrounding, swimming pool, clean
Stay in relax

5.3 Yee T.
Malaysia
March 08, 2015
Relaxing
Swimming pool, big room, clean
Relaxing but when come to evening, started ppl singing band downstairs. Suggest that if the sound can b reduce will b very great.

9.3 Liaw H.
Singapore
March 03, 2015
Worth the price
Spacious, good location, nice swimming pool
We have been to phuket many times. When it is still under renovation, we said we will come and try it at least once. We are not disappointed. When we first step into the hotel lobby, it has a 'wow' effect. The swimming pool is just at the lobby level which is also a short walking distance to the beach. When we went into the room, we were surprised by the size of the room. We never use the balcony as it is facing the renovation works. The other room had a nice balcony facing the pool. If the room does not have mosquitos, then it will be perfect! My son and me got bitten quite a few.

9.3 Liaw H.
Singapore
March 03, 2015
Not bad hotel at Patong
Spacious, good location, comfortable
I am from bangkok, came phuket many years ago. Big changes. Quite a nice hotel with reasonable price at patong. Walking distance to the beach. Room is very big with balcony facing the pool. The bad thing is too many mosquitos.

7.7 CHETAN D.
India
March 06, 2015
Staff
Good location, Good Breakfast, Nice pool
As a group of 26 members and 2 kids we booked this hotel. We felt the staff are very slow in assigning the room. They need to be bit quicker. Otherwise the hotel is very good value for money.

7.7 peter H.
Australia
February 27, 2015
nice pool, good location
swimming pool, location, good sitting areas around pool and foyer.
we enjoyed our stay at the Baan Lamai. We loved the pool, and location was opposite the beach and easy walk to everything. Our only complaint was our room was located near where they have there nightly live entertainment and it was a little loud inside the room.

8.3 GELIANG C.
China
February 28, 2015
good
Location, facility, staff

8 Huyen N.
Vietnam
February 28, 2015
Great location, good food
location, food, convenience
The hotel has good location - Patong beach, around the beach and restaurants. You can also buy some more stuffs in 7eleven next to the hotel. The nearest beach can not swim because some water-motor and ship parked nearby. You have to walk about 500m to the left to swim. You can easily catch a taxi to travel around Phuket, very convenience. The hotel pool is clean and large, breakfast foods are good enough.