or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5023 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5023)
Sort by:
Jesse M. Groups Australia, January 5, 2015
Never again will I stay here

Three good things, this is tough. The best thing was housekeeping, they were the only efficient staff at Baan Lamai.
3.3
Terrible, the check staff were hopeless, if they cannot answer a question they walk around the counter and serve another customer and avoid you. My room stank like crap, the plumbing was bad from the word go and not repaired during 6 night stay. The hotel manager is incompetent, all about ripping people off and getting the next people in. I paid for a double room for myself and was told that if I was to bring anybody home after midnight I would have to pay 1000 baht. Had to pay 'compulsory' gala dinner of $140 U.S, did not want attend and no refund, setup and music started to put me to sleep as I left for the nye night. Later found out others staying at hotel paid less that half the price for dinner, and it was a ghost town after 11pm. Was told drinks were not included in gala nye dinner, just a buffet and crap band! Would not recommend this hotel to anybody. Unwelcoming and overpriced, much better options nearby.
John C. Families with older children New Zealand, January 3, 2015
Served its Purpose

Good-sized rooms, on-site carparking, reasonable breakfast.
5.7
We needed a stop-gap, 1 night stay as our preferred accommodation was not available until the next day. There were no bad surprises, the rooms were a good size and considering its location, the hotel was fairly quiet, though some small-scale on-site drilling/concrete-cutting started around 8am, which was not so good. The location is not our preference but I can see how it is ideal for travellers wanting to be close to the action with bars, night-life, markets all very close by. A good breakfast is fairly high on my priority list and here it was just about OK - a little too functional without any Thai feel, either food-type or service. Tea/coffee (instant) from a machine is a bit tacky and cheap (and lazy in my opinion). Dinner estaurant was largely Western-oriented with token-gesture Thai food at 3 times the price charged nearby at real Thai restaurants - busy, so it worked for many who I guess were new to Thailand and/or less adventurous with food. All said, though, Baan Lamai worked for us and I would go there again under similar circumstances.
Geoffrey T. Families with young children Australia, January 3, 2015
Best location

Overall value for money , great location to the beach, shops, restaurants, the pool access rooms are great value for the kids, breaky taste was consistent
9
Brenda W. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2015
Happy New Year

Location
6.3
This was our second stay at Baan LaiMai with each time being good. I would have liked to know in advance they were closing the pool area for two days to set up and have a New Years Eve dinner. With this going on it changed some of our plans. Still a nice place to stay.
Justin G. Families with young children South Africa, December 30, 2014
Definitely not 4 Star!

Location, swimming pool
6
We were very disappointed with the condition if the rooms for the money that was spent. We were first given an OCCUPIED room and then a terrible room somewhere at the back of the hotel. We had to pay even more for the room we were finally given. There was no mini bar and the linen was torn. All in all, not a great stay. We will not be going back there again.
Bharati S. Families with older children India, December 30, 2014
Total value for Money

Location, ambience, staff
9
Kevin M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2014
Great location, decent price, nice hotel

Location just across the street from the beach, on the main strip in Patong so much to do around, nice pool area
8.7
Very nice. Went for Chirstmas holiday. Hotel is just acorss the street from the beach and surrounded by tons to do so you will not be bored. Went on some nice tours to islands during the day and ate at plenty of good restaurants at night within a short walk. The hotel restaurant is also quite nice with cool outdoor area looking at beach...but is a little bit over priced. Breakfasts were good. Pool view room with balcony was nice to relax in the morning. Overall, very nice stay. Will stay here again if I return.
Jelison I. Couples Nigeria, December 28, 2014
Good experience. Only delay in staff response.

1. Location 2. Pool & gym 3. Spacious rooms.
8
I enjoyed my stay very well. Though the only challenge was in getting the house keepers to clean my room which took more than an hour after calling several times.
Rida H. Couples France, December 27, 2014
Very good location right on the beach

Just need to walk 10 meters to reach the sand of the beach. Big and nice swimming pool. Wifi reception ok even when you are sun tanning on the beach!
8.7
Good, relaxing and enjoyable. Can walk everywhere in Patong, including Jungceylon.
Yee C. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2014
Room standard

Swimming pool is clean. Common area is clean. Good nice environment.
8
We feel relax with the room and environment but we don't like the toilet that was wet with water after bathing as there is not enough drainage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04