My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4310 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4310)
Sort by:
Luke S. Couples Australia, July 17, 2013
this is not a 4 star hotel, disapointed

pool pool pool
4.7
Besides having a nice pool there was little else good about this hotel. The room smelled like mold, they all did. Fridge didn't work. There was no room service. Staff took hours to do anything. It was not value for money.
Michael C. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2013
Just OK

Nice swimming pools, OK breakfast, Ok bar
5.3
The hotel looks like they took 2 or 3 different buildings and are trying to connect them together into one hotel. there are rough steel beams and broken concrete walls. Rooms were way to spread out over and up and down stairs. Swimming pool was nice, the breakfast was ok but as usual the hot food was cold. The desk staff were very unfriendly upon check-in. I wouldn't stay here again. Although the cost was reasonable.
Eddy S. Couples Netherlands, July 14, 2013
great beach resort

close proximity to beach, great swimming pool and a good size room
8
great stay in a comfortable hotel with great location
Zhenzhen W. Couples China, July 14, 2013
Nice swimming pool

Clean, swimming pool and location
8
Swimming pool is very good. The location is perfect with the patong beach just across the road.
Luo Y. Families with young children China, July 13, 2013
This is the best hotel in the region for me.

The breakfast has too much choices and room is very big and clean while it also just next to the public beach plus it has a super big and wide swimming pool which suits adults and children as well.
10
We have free upgrade for the rooms which contributes first surprise to us and the super big swimming pool is amazing, fits for both adults and children. And it also just next to the public beach so it is really good place for jogging in the morning and swimming in the afternoon, BINGO.
Ronald D. Families with older children Australia, July 13, 2013
Fantastic. We loved it as a family.

Location, staff and cost
8.7
We had a great stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly and did everything to make us feel welcome.
Dueanpen W. Couples Thailand, July 13, 2013
romance hotel

nice pool , clean room , service mind
8.3
We had a good time staying here. This hotel is very good value for money. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room design and layout is terrific. The hotel is very clean and tidy in all respects.
Sam B. Couples Australia, July 12, 2013
Great location but resort has room for improvement

Great location close to attractions in Patong, nice pool and the omlette station at breakfast was great!
5.7
Check-in and check out took some time - wouldn't accept my debit card and wanted a cash deposit of 3,000 B. Room was very musty when we arrived and house keeping failed to refill soaps and shampoo. Room service charged 60B for ice which was a bit rude given this is generally free of charge. The pool was very nice except for one rather large rat that frequented the area. Breakfast was nice particularly the omlette station - we didn't try the restaurant as it was far more expensive than surrounding areas. Would definitely recommend the Patong town area as a great place to stay if you want to relax, shop and explore in Phuket - but next time we will try somewhere other than the Baan Laimai.
Hock T. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2013
Not worth the money

large room, great location, nice pool
5.7
Checked in was breeze, the room was spacious, facing the hills not the pool. Things get wrong when start to smell stuffiness in the room, sort of like wet and moldy smell. Didn't bother as we went out shopping n stroll along the beach. When i came back the smell got lesser as we put the airconditioning system to the full blast before we went out. However, we only found out the smells came from the pillow which was the source of the moldy smell, and the smell spread to the bed sheets and pillow case when we about to go to sleep. Called the housekeeping to change the whole bed linen, came only after around 15 minutes. they took away the smelly pillow but return in the next day with fresh case. The pest control is poor in this resort and ants and bugs is everywhere, the wardrobe door was faulty, something wrong with the ventilation in the room as we can see condensation of water is everywhere, even behind the side table, and bed side table. Will never come back to this hotel, as i filled in the feedback form and put into the feedback box at the check out counter on the 1st day but still in there when we check out. The feed back is taken lightly, so no point to feedback to them.
James T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 11, 2013
Nice and comfortable.

Good live band in the restaurant. Good helpful staff. Good tour counter.
7.7
Nice overall stay. Room cleaning staff a little lazy in cleaning up the room. 1 negative point is mosquitoes in the lobby area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06