or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4418 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4418)
Sort by:
Judicael K. Solo travelers France, August 12, 2013
Stay at the Baan Laimai

Centrally located, excellent food and serving staff
7.7
A decent stay, good overall, great staff generally. Not very organised at check-in however.
Ma E. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2013
Fantastic location and swimming pools!

location,swimming pool and large room
8.7
The hotel was very big and impressive but the hiccup was the check in time was 2PM!We arrived around 10am and the staff at the reception was not very friendly. But overall i find the hotel a great find with large comfortable rooms and super nice swimming pools. The location was great as well as there is restaurants and shops just around the corner. The patong beach was jus across the road so its perfect for a beach holiday.
Chwee T. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Fantastic stay

Good location, a stone throw to the beach & near shopping areas. Helpful staff.
9.3
Gang W. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2013
good location, nice staff, value for money

good location, nice staff, value for money
8
Anthony S. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Hotel was okay

Close to beach, fair restaurant and some child friendly amenities
5.3
My young family and I stayed at this hotel over a busy long weekend in early August. Due to limited availability we booked a “superior” room (no window). The hotel facilities were rather good at first, until we went into our room. Despite having a room with no window, there was still a space where a window could be sited; in its place was a wooden shutter, with a dodgy lock. One could easy open this and see outside, which I can only describe as “unsightly”. The room was also sited very close to the live entertainment area, which was okay.
Wong L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
not very hotel

swimming pool, environment hotel, room is big
5.7
Definetely i dont come to stay this hotel again, service poor especially check in and check out, shower water very very small that i couldn't shower, no bell service, buffet breakfast not good
Hee C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Good time

Swimming Pool, location right opposite the beach and size of the room
7.7
room, swimming pool and lobby are nice but receptionist doing check-in and check-out is very slow, took me about 30mins for per transactions and i have 4 rooms to check in and out. water was so small that i couldn't even shower and internet connection suddenly not available on the day i'm preparing to check out
Hee C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
very comfortable

good swimming pool,nice hobby,well located
7.3
I have a great holiday in Baan Laimai Beach Resort. Happy with the service from the staff. But the only which I stress with during the check in. It was very slow. I hope you will improve better in the said service.
Fred L. Couples Canada, August 10, 2013
Stay was satisfactory.

Hotel is right on the beach. Easy access to tourist attractions by shuttle bus.
5.7
The hotel location is great. Patong beach is literally just outside the hotel. The hotel's outdoor pool is also very nice but there is no temperature control so it can get cold at night. Other than the location, I have several issues with this place. Check in and Check out takes far too long. Although they have computers, it seems they are tracking rooms by paper. I stood in line with others waiting for about an hour to check in and check out. It wasn't a long line either. They processed a few of us at the same time. They took our passports, took our information, did some paper work. Meanwhile we just stood there and they would tell us "just a few a minutes" again and again. There is a 3000B deposit and credit card is not accepted. Although the bathroom was very large, and looked like it was supposed to be very fancy, it seemed incomplete. It looks like somebody stopped building it 80% of the way. There was no hot water. The shower barely worked. It sprinkled drops of water. Everything is wet. The pillows are wet, the blankets are wet, etc... Phuket is quite humid so nothing dries and if you leave dry clothes out, they will feel damp. The hotel isn't "sealed". There's a big hole in the bathroom wall with a fan (used as a vent). Moist air and bugs come into the main room through that vent.
Siang K. Groups Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Room cannot be ready on time

Big room and expensive
6.7
Staffs were not attentive, room wasn't ready on time, not guest friendly hotel and staff never advise in advance about the extra charges

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08