arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6159 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6159 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7 Eeleen Z.
Singapore
March 12, 2015
worth e value... will consider baan laimai again
BIG room, Good location, poor service n staffs
quite enjoyed my 5D 4N stay. only bad was alot of mosquitos in the room. love the big room and balcony pool view. hotel location is VERY good. near beach (5mins) and jungclone (15-20mins). alot of shops juz outside hotel. love it alot. counter staffs SUPER bad, attitude, slow, act busy. when checkin in staff actin busy. did not wan to attend to me and there was a VERY long que. during check out is also the same. these staffs r taking their own sweet time acting busy n try to avoid attendin to visitors. bad experience in e morning when bookin taxi from hotel to airport. staff took THB 1,400 from me and did not give us any receipt. in e evenin 5pm we when to hotel lobby to wait for our taxi we booked at 5.30pm.. 5.35pm taxi still not arrived. tried our very best to get hold 1 of e counter staff to check for us on our bookin. to our horror, mornin staff DID NOT make the bookin! she took our $$$..! so PLEASE REMEMBER to take receipt from staff when ever u pass them cash. love their pool and pool bar.

8.3 Teff N.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2015
Not so friendly
Room location comfort
Not so friendly about front desk staff.

8.3 Teff N.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2015
Not so bad
clean comfort location
Not so bad for everything just attitude of staff not so friendly

8 Travis P.
Australia
March 10, 2015
All round not too shabby
Cleanliness,location, restaurant
My stay at the Baan Laimai wasn't too bad. Location was great, food was great, staff was great. A few things I didn't like, too many kids everywhere kicking their balls into people around the pool trying to relax, and one girl was pretty rude when I went to check out, (but that was just one girl) rest of the staff were lovely. I also received a dodgy cocktail. Facilities were great, room was very nice. All round nice place. Would stay again.

9 Tan S.
Singapore
March 10, 2015
A recommended hotel
Friendly staff, good service, enjoyable stay
Enjoyable stay

8.7 NG W.
Malaysia
March 09, 2015
Good location
Nice food,comfortable stay and easy accessible
Enjoyable stay

5.3 Yee T.
Malaysia
March 08, 2015
Relaxing
Swimming pool, big room, clean
Relaxing but when come to evening, started ppl singing band downstairs. Suggest that if the sound can b reduce will b very great.

5 Yee T.
Malaysia
March 08, 2015
Good trip
Surrounding, swimming pool, clean
Stay in relax

6.7 Yee T.
Malaysia
March 08, 2015
Overall is good
Clean, comfort, surrounding good
I have great day in this hotel. Only that the distance to my room is quite far. Suggest that more exit can be upgrade n more security. My frenz another room complain that hotel staff enter their room without any instruction. This make them unsecured.

7.7 CHETAN D.
India
March 06, 2015
Staff
Good location, Good Breakfast, Nice pool
As a group of 26 members and 2 kids we booked this hotel. We felt the staff are very slow in assigning the room. They need to be bit quicker. Otherwise the hotel is very good value for money.