or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4495 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4495)
Sort by:
Florin T. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2013
superb hotel! great pool and top class restaurant

the pool, the pool, and...........the pool!!!!
9.3
This was my third stay at Baan Laimai! I love the hotel especially now the works are completed! Great breakfast, nice restaurant and great location. Pity the beach is not to clean!!! But I had the pool to swim in !!! Best pool in Patong!
Michael W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 1, 2013
Very disappointed

Leaving the hotel
3.7
Did not like hotel one bit very noisy guests at night with no consideration for others no hot/warm water despite complaining to staff on three occassions nothing done about it would never stay here again poor value
Tak C. Couples Hong Kong, September 1, 2013
Average service, great location

Great location, 1 min to beach, 30 sec for foods
6
Very good location, 1 min to Patong beach, within 5-10 mins radius a lot of food, shops & massages. Large family style swimmer pool. Room's condition is up for improvemnet, a bit old and broken with few lights. Don't expect servies from its staff, it's kind of 'take care yourself' type of class. However, given the location and price, it's worth for money.
Michael W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 31, 2013
Poor stay

Leaving the hotel
3.7
Did not like hotel one bit room big no warm/ hot water and informing reception desk got nothin done big pool although not child friendly
Janis Z. Families with young children Latvia, August 31, 2013
ventilation works stright from toilets

location, swimming pool
4.3
very dissapointment. no air, smells terrible. thats brokken our holliday.
Hao H. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2013
seasaid view & delicious food with parking

location food price
8.3
Chi L. Couples Taiwan, August 30, 2013
Relaxing experience

Comfortable, great location, friendly staff
7.3
It was a great experience. Hotel location was great, very close to the beach. Friendly staff and breakfast is also good. Will definitely return and recommend to friends.
Scott C. Couples Australia, August 30, 2013
The room and Wifi let it down

Nice foyer and pool area, right in the heart of Patong
6.7
This is an old hotel and its starting to show. The lobby and pool area are quite nice but its all starting to look a bit dated and needs some Attention. Location is great sitting right in the heart of Patong on the beach road, it was quite noisey at night though with a lot of the residents partying on balconys and fireworks going off close by. The walls are very thin and we could hear neighbours arguing loudly early in the morning as if they were in the same room. The rooms were very average for the price. The bed was extremely hard and the pillows were thin and uncomfortable, bathroom was ok except it was a lucky dip to get hot water and quite often we had to leave the tap running for 10 minutes to get it to work. Towels were like old rags and very small and our toilet would get stuck on quite often which was a little annoying. We got the pool access room and as far as I could see all the rooms in the main buildings are the same except we had a very small balcony next to the pool. The pool area is great and the pool is clean although many of the spa areas were not working and items around the edge are starting to fall apart. If you get the pool access room be sure to ask for one close to the deep end of the pool unless you have children. Ours was at the shallow end and we had kids playing outside our balcony every morning, and the water was only a foot or so deep near our room. Overall i think this place is overpriced, I guess its location is why the prices are so high but there are some very nice resorts nearby with the same or cheaper rates (Baan Thai looks very nice). If you plan to party all night then this is a good option as you may not notice the uncomfortable beds and loud surroundings when inebriated, otherwise keep looking as you'll find something much more comfortable and probably at a better price. P.s. WiFi was terribly slow except for a couple of hours in the morning. Almost unusable.
Michael G. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2013
superior room not very good

location near beach, swimming pool, (there isn't a third)
5.3
had asked for a single large bed, but got room with two small beds. called desk to ask for change and none of the 4 people behind the desk answered the phone. went to desk and said didn't have any single bed rooms in my class of booking. had to pay 50% more if i wanted a single bed. i just stayed in superior room. next day, went to take a shower and there was no hot water. went back to the desk and reported and they said they'd take care of it. took cold shower rather than wait. next day, still no hot water. i rented a second room in another small hotel to take a hot shower. day three, still no hot water and reported again to desk. they finally fixed it. housekeeper said it happens often. know that the superior rooms are in the old section of the hotel near the front and far way from the hotel desk. there is a live band that plays next to these rooms and you will clearly hear it in your room until late evening. these rooms have a musty smell, like water has been in them for long time. also, the wireless internet does not work in these rooms. you have to go to the lobby to get wifi. the lobby is outdoor and mosquitos swam there. prepare to be bit many times while using the wireless. breakfast was good, except they don't serve precooked eggs. you have to wait in line to have them cooked to order. normally, that's good, but they have 2 guys working two pans and there are about 50 people eating at any time. slow. coffee also slow. no premade coffee to pour. have to wait for each cup to be made individually with only two machines. lastly, if you have small children, i do not recommend this place. it is full of fall hazards. while i was there, i witnessed a small boy about 5 years old fall about 3 meters through a hole in the floor next to the pool. i saw many places where children could fall near the lobby and pool.
Jaime M. Groups Chile, August 27, 2013
Ok

Good swiming pool
5.7
It's was good but the beach in from is not very good, only close to night life there. Also most of the guest were aravic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02