or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4501 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4501)
Sort by:
Chi L. Couples Taiwan, August 30, 2013
Relaxing experience

Comfortable, great location, friendly staff
7.3
It was a great experience. Hotel location was great, very close to the beach. Friendly staff and breakfast is also good. Will definitely return and recommend to friends.
Scott C. Couples Australia, August 30, 2013
The room and Wifi let it down

Nice foyer and pool area, right in the heart of Patong
6.7
This is an old hotel and its starting to show. The lobby and pool area are quite nice but its all starting to look a bit dated and needs some Attention. Location is great sitting right in the heart of Patong on the beach road, it was quite noisey at night though with a lot of the residents partying on balconys and fireworks going off close by. The walls are very thin and we could hear neighbours arguing loudly early in the morning as if they were in the same room. The rooms were very average for the price. The bed was extremely hard and the pillows were thin and uncomfortable, bathroom was ok except it was a lucky dip to get hot water and quite often we had to leave the tap running for 10 minutes to get it to work. Towels were like old rags and very small and our toilet would get stuck on quite often which was a little annoying. We got the pool access room and as far as I could see all the rooms in the main buildings are the same except we had a very small balcony next to the pool. The pool area is great and the pool is clean although many of the spa areas were not working and items around the edge are starting to fall apart. If you get the pool access room be sure to ask for one close to the deep end of the pool unless you have children. Ours was at the shallow end and we had kids playing outside our balcony every morning, and the water was only a foot or so deep near our room. Overall i think this place is overpriced, I guess its location is why the prices are so high but there are some very nice resorts nearby with the same or cheaper rates (Baan Thai looks very nice). If you plan to party all night then this is a good option as you may not notice the uncomfortable beds and loud surroundings when inebriated, otherwise keep looking as you'll find something much more comfortable and probably at a better price. P.s. WiFi was terribly slow except for a couple of hours in the morning. Almost unusable.
Michael G. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2013
superior room not very good

location near beach, swimming pool, (there isn't a third)
5.3
had asked for a single large bed, but got room with two small beds. called desk to ask for change and none of the 4 people behind the desk answered the phone. went to desk and said didn't have any single bed rooms in my class of booking. had to pay 50% more if i wanted a single bed. i just stayed in superior room. next day, went to take a shower and there was no hot water. went back to the desk and reported and they said they'd take care of it. took cold shower rather than wait. next day, still no hot water. i rented a second room in another small hotel to take a hot shower. day three, still no hot water and reported again to desk. they finally fixed it. housekeeper said it happens often. know that the superior rooms are in the old section of the hotel near the front and far way from the hotel desk. there is a live band that plays next to these rooms and you will clearly hear it in your room until late evening. these rooms have a musty smell, like water has been in them for long time. also, the wireless internet does not work in these rooms. you have to go to the lobby to get wifi. the lobby is outdoor and mosquitos swam there. prepare to be bit many times while using the wireless. breakfast was good, except they don't serve precooked eggs. you have to wait in line to have them cooked to order. normally, that's good, but they have 2 guys working two pans and there are about 50 people eating at any time. slow. coffee also slow. no premade coffee to pour. have to wait for each cup to be made individually with only two machines. lastly, if you have small children, i do not recommend this place. it is full of fall hazards. while i was there, i witnessed a small boy about 5 years old fall about 3 meters through a hole in the floor next to the pool. i saw many places where children could fall near the lobby and pool.
Jaime M. Groups Chile, August 27, 2013
Ok

Good swiming pool
5.7
It's was good but the beach in from is not very good, only close to night life there. Also most of the guest were aravic
Go V. Groups Indonesia, August 26, 2013
I was disappointed

Swimming pool is huge, breakfast is good, ambience of the hotel is good
6.3
I'm very disappointed with Baan Lai Mai hotel quality and service this year 2013. For the past few years my stay there was good, unfortunately when I bring in a group of customers to stay in this hotel, the hotel staff were rude and all the 4 rooms that we stayed they did not clean up at all till late evenings, I need to call the housekeeping everyday of my 5d4n stays here, I hope that they can improve the service and also the staff in the reception is rude and not being professional. All my customers were unhappy of the service and disappointed with the quality of this hotel.
Mahdi H. Families with young children Bahrain, August 26, 2013
PERFECT LOCATION, GOOD BREAKFAST. BIG POOL

PERFECT LOCATION WHICH IS DIRECTLY OPPOSITE THE BEACH, GOOD BREAKFAST. BIG AND BEAUTIFUL SWIMMING POOL
7.7
I REALLY LIKE THIS HOTEL FOR ITS PERFECT LOCATION WHICH IS DIRECTLY OPPOSITE TO THE BEACH (ONE STEP AND YOU WILL BE ON THE BEACH)AND IN THE CENTER OF THE SHOPPING AREA, RESTURANTS AND NIGHT LIFE , GOOD BREAKFAST AND BIG & BEAUTIFUL SWIMMING POOL. BUT WHAT I REALLY DID NOT LIKE ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THE CHECK IN & CHECK OUT WAS VERY BAD AND VERY SLOW, IT TAKE US MORE THAN ONE HOUR TO FINISH OUR CHECK IN ALTHOUGH OUR ROOM ALREADY BOOKED THROUGH AGODA BEFORE ONE WEEK, THE RECIEPTION STAFF WERE ALWAYS RUDE AND SLOW, ONE TIME I ASKED FOR A WAKE UP CALL AT 08:00 AM BUT NO BODY WAKE UP US AND WHEN I COMPLAINED THE MORNING SHIFT STAFF SIMPLY SAID THAT I DO NOT HAVE ANY INSTRUCTION OR RECORD UNDER YOUR ROOM NUMBER. IN ADDITION TO THAT IN THIS HOTEL YOU HAVE TO HELP YOUR SELF IN CURRING YOUR LUGGAGE IN CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT.I WILL STAY AGAIN THIS HOTEL.
Kush B. Families with young children United States of America, August 26, 2013
HORRIBLE

Only LOCATION and that's it
5.3
Rinto W. Couples Indonesia, August 25, 2013
I like these Hotel all in

Food,room and Swimming pool
8
i think baan laimai beach resort place is very good the especially from Bangla road, best place after Walking street in pattaya
Daniel S. Groups Australia, August 25, 2013
The worst hotel in the world please stay elsewhere

NOTHING ABSOLUTELY NOTHING STAY AWAY....
3.3
Honestly I have travelled many times to Phuket & this has to be the worst hotel listed in the entire Phuket Island. Please do not waste you time, money on attempting to book or stay at this hotel. You will be more than disappointed, the staff & treatment I received as well as fellow friends & witnessed 1st hand of other guest was despicable. Stay anywhere else, even a backpackers would be a 5 star compared to this hotel. Disgusted & this has really left a sour taste in my mouth, I will never return to this hotel as long as live.
Virginia M. Couples Australia, August 24, 2013
Shambles

pool central location
6
Shambles. Their systems make Fawlty Towers look efficient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05