arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6165 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6165 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9.7 Karl D.
United States
February 11, 2015
Holiday / Pratong Beach
Breakfast, Swimming Pool, Restarant
Ideal,everything is perfect, Staff, Food, Lodging, Service etc. The only problem we encountered is that the swimming pool water temperature is cool, other than that once you get used to it the pool is very nice. Check-in and check-out no problem, the staff was very friendly and help full

9.7 Simon S.
New Zealand
February 10, 2015
Great location and facilities, will be back!
Location, pool and the spacious rooms
We were a group of five friends staying here for 9 nights. We loved the resort, facilities were good, rooms were spacious and the location in Patong perfect. We had other friends staying at Patong Beach Hotel, and by just looking at the pool and outside facilities I would rate Baan Laimai over it. If we ever head back to Patong we will be back to stay here.

9.3 Gary B.
United States
February 09, 2015
Warm and sunny
Friendly staff Great sunset good nightlife

9 AHMAD M.
Malaysia
February 09, 2015
free upgrade of pool access room
free upgrade of pool access room. location just beside the beach. beautiful hotel.
Really accommodating. I like all about this hotel except the wifi (sometimes poor connection). Free upgrade of pool access room was a really big bonus for me.

8 Ryan B.
Australia
February 09, 2015
Great hotel
Pool, Bar, Location
This is our second time at Baan Lamai Beach Resort and the hotel is fantastic. The buffet breakfast each day is nice, the rooms are clean and large and the balcony is nice. The only down side during this stay is that our room was at the very back of the hotel which had views of a construction site and the noise to join it. I would recommend you book at room with pool views instead. However we were still very happy with our stay and really enjoyed the hotel.

8.7 XUEFENG Z.
China
February 08, 2015
Good choose in Patong Beach
Location, Swimming Pool, Spacious Room
I got a room upgrade when I checked in, the room is spacious, the breakfast is good and the location is perfect. In overall, I am satisfied to stay here, the downside of room is some bad smell in toilet and sands in floor.

8.7 Tiina T.
Finland
February 07, 2015
Nice hotel, great location
Near the beach & shopping, but quiet at night. Good poolarea.
Housekeeping did good job although they came always too late at 4-5pm when we came from beach and wanted to shower. Expensive restaurant.

6.7 jordan K.
Australia
February 06, 2015
Not as good as it looks
Location, pool and breakfast
It was average, the shower was rubbish the water was cold and the bed wasn't great for example we had a king size mattress but the cover was two single ones which was a pain.

8.3 oleg R.
Australia
February 06, 2015
i have good time
good location good food
if i cameback i stay in hotel baan laimai resort

7.7 ALINAH G.
Singapore
February 04, 2015
Good holiday
Location , Nice pool view, close to patong beach.
The room is good nice pool view. Hotel Need more choice for breakfast, Need more staffs at front desk, Bad communication in English speaking.. Staffs need to upgrade taking course for English, as 90% your guests from all over the world. My husband is Canadian every day he need me to be around calling room service because hotel staffs doesn't understand his speaking or talking simple engliah. Hopefully hotel management taking serious about this matter.. thank you! Alinah D.Gray Vancouver , Canada BC