Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 6115 reviews

3814 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6115)
Sort by:
Atul C. Couples India, December 13, 2014
Terrible cleanliness rooms with no ventilation

Pool, breakfast and
3.7
Average
Anuar A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Very Nice Hotel

Pool, Room, Staff
8.7
We had a great time! Very helpful staff. Very nice and big pool. Best service!
Meng H. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2014
Good Location and Clean Hotel

Location, Cleanliness and Friendly/Helpful Staff
9
The stay in Baan Laimai Beach Resort was great as they offered a free upgrade to a Deluxe Suite when we were checking in. Breakfast was good with decent variety and daily change of menu. The staff was also very friendly and helpful with our questions. The room was very clean and comfortable. Best of all, it's right next to Patong Beach and within walking distance to the Jungceylon Mall and Bangla Street with lots of shopping and night life. Highly recommended.
Rosheel V. Families with older children South Africa, December 12, 2014
Not the greatest

Location and swimming pool
4.7
Throughout our 4 night stay, we experienced quite a number of maintenance issues (toilet door wouldn't close, TV remote didn't work, lights were tripping and shower was hot and cold). Credit to the maintenance team who were quick to resolve some of the issues whilst others forced the hotel to upgrade our room (and only because we asked). All our rooms had bed bugs which made our sleep near impossible. The location and swimming pool is great. The hotel is ideal for those who want and seed bed time sleep in and a shower however even then, you may feel uncomfortable. The front desk staff are not welcoming at all and have lots of attitude (but with the area out of people who have complained, I can see why). Not the greatest hotel and at most I would rate it a 3 star hotel.
Chua C. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2014
Nice hotel, condusive, staffs are helpful.

Walking distance to the beach, friendly staffs, nice swimming pool
9.3
overall I am satisfied with this hotel during my stay in Phuket . I am very pleased with the hotel staffs for responding fast to repair room conditions( door lock and toilet bowl). thank you! Mr Chua Chong Hin
Ching K. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2014
Excellent locations and great for families

It has great "family" facilities. Kids love the huge pool... The hotel is situation right across Patong beach, very convenient. There's a 7-11 and convenient store just round the corner from
9.7
Vincent C. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2014
..2nd time here, still as good..

location, pool & ambience
6.7
..baan laimai did not disappoint again..however, there's an obvious shortage of staff as the reception counter was always short-handed and house-keeping is only done around 3-4pm for all my 3 days there..
James K. Groups Malaysia, December 10, 2014
Nice hotel with large room

location, big pool and nice room.
8
reception staffs are great especially Kun Noom, he was very helpful.
James K. Groups Malaysia, December 10, 2014
Good resort, nice location

location, covers parking and good rooms
8
Kathleen H. Couples Australia, December 10, 2014
Holiday

Hotel location, easy walking to Bangla Road, friendly staff,
7.3
Very comfortable, though disappointed that I had to contact housekeeping on 3 occasions to clean the room after 4.30pm in the afternoon after being out all day when all you want to do is freshen up before going out for dinner.
Previous page 681 - 690 of 3814 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05