Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 6032 reviews

3757 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6032)
Sort by:
Troy K. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2014
Great value For Money

Location, Pool, Breakfast
9.7
great spacious rooms and a great pool. across the road from beach. Checking in process can be slow. only annoyance
Report this review
Christopher K. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2014
Quality hotel

location bar and restaurant staff
8.3
have stayed here an a few occasions reception staff could be better but the bar and breakfast staff feel like friends feel really relaxed at the bar live music every night great pool very large can be a bit cold very central right on beach road very near the beach and not far to walk to Bangla road for the night life and noise hotel room are good beds a bit hard
Report this review
Badrul H. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2014
Breaway Paradise

cosy, big room and nice toilet
8.7
not so enjoyable due to continuous rain...
Report this review
Fatima D. Couples India, November 10, 2014
Very Good

close to the beach, good swimming pool and easy access
9
very good
Report this review
William M. Groups Australia, November 10, 2014
Okay

cant think of any
6.3
Report this review
Ming F. Families with young children China, November 9, 2014
Very closer to pudong beach

Pool very good, close to beach, good breakfast
8.3
Report this review
Umi H. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Poor service

Lokasi, swimming pool
7.3
During the peak hour (check-in & check-out) there were limited staff thus the guests have to wait almost an hour standing in line to get check-in & check-out. Wifi didnt function properly unable to connect to laptop and the desktop available only one compared to hundreds users.
Report this review
Lim W. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2014
A resort that no one should miss

Service, Food and Comfortable
10
I had a great experience with baan laimai. I did my proposal in this resort. The manager and stuff was very efficient and they know what we want. They executed what i needed them to do smoothly and nothing screwed up. I am very impressed and satisfied with the resort and besides the service they provided, the resort was very comfortable and spacious. I booked a deluxe room and its really worth the price. There is a bath tub inside the toilet as well. From my room, I can see the swimming pool just by looking out the window. Its just below my room. Since the resort is near the beach, just a 5 mins walk, i was able to see people playing parasailing at the beach. Really nice view. No one should miss this experience. Its affordable and worth it.
Report this review
Christopher K. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Best waiter around friendly

location pool view
8.3
have stayed here an a few occasions reception staff could be better but the bar and breakfast staff feel like friends feel really relaxed at the bar live music every night great pool very large can be a bit cold very central right on beach road very near the beach and not far to walk to Bangla road for the night life and noise hotel room are good beds a bit hard
Report this review
Adi P. Families with young children Indonesia, November 8, 2014
Great Location and Nice Pool

Great Location, Pool, Breakfast
7.3
It was a nice hotel with many hawkers surrounding, Subway just beside the hotel. 5 minutes walking to Bangla road. 3 minutes from patong beach. My son love the pool so much. Room seem smelly. Wifi not working in the room. Need go to lobby to connect wifi. Overall the hotel is okay.
Report this review
Previous page 691 - 700 of 3757 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04