arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6232 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6232 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Travis P.
Australia
March 10, 2015
All round not too shabby
Cleanliness,location, restaurant
My stay at the Baan Laimai wasn't too bad. Location was great, food was great, staff was great. A few things I didn't like, too many kids everywhere kicking their balls into people around the pool trying to relax, and one girl was pretty rude when I went to check out, (but that was just one girl) rest of the staff were lovely. I also received a dodgy cocktail. Facilities were great, room was very nice. All round nice place. Would stay again.

Tan S.
Singapore
March 10, 2015
A recommended hotel
Friendly staff, good service, enjoyable stay
Enjoyable stay

NG W.
Malaysia
March 09, 2015
Good location
Nice food,comfortable stay and easy accessible
Enjoyable stay

Yee T.
Malaysia
March 08, 2015
Relaxing
Swimming pool, big room, clean
Relaxing but when come to evening, started ppl singing band downstairs. Suggest that if the sound can b reduce will b very great.

Yee T.
Malaysia
March 08, 2015
Good trip
Surrounding, swimming pool, clean
Stay in relax

Yee T.
Malaysia
March 08, 2015
Overall is good
Clean, comfort, surrounding good
I have great day in this hotel. Only that the distance to my room is quite far. Suggest that more exit can be upgrade n more security. My frenz another room complain that hotel staff enter their room without any instruction. This make them unsecured.

CHETAN D.
India
March 06, 2015
Staff
Good location, Good Breakfast, Nice pool
As a group of 26 members and 2 kids we booked this hotel. We felt the staff are very slow in assigning the room. They need to be bit quicker. Otherwise the hotel is very good value for money.

Liaw H.
Singapore
March 03, 2015
Not bad hotel at Patong
Spacious, good location, comfortable
I am from bangkok, came phuket many years ago. Big changes. Quite a nice hotel with reasonable price at patong. Walking distance to the beach. Room is very big with balcony facing the pool. The bad thing is too many mosquitos.

Liaw H.
Singapore
March 03, 2015
Worth the price
Spacious, good location, nice swimming pool
We have been to phuket many times. When it is still under renovation, we said we will come and try it at least once. We are not disappointed. When we first step into the hotel lobby, it has a 'wow' effect. The swimming pool is just at the lobby level which is also a short walking distance to the beach. When we went into the room, we were surprised by the size of the room. We never use the balcony as it is facing the renovation works. The other room had a nice balcony facing the pool. If the room does not have mosquitos, then it will be perfect! My son and me got bitten quite a few.

Chuong N.
Vietnam
March 03, 2015
Fine
good, fine, and clean
so great