arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6229 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6229 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Huyen N.
Vietnam
February 28, 2015
Great location, good food
location, food, convenience
The hotel has good location - Patong beach, around the beach and restaurants. You can also buy some more stuffs in 7eleven next to the hotel. The nearest beach can not swim because some water-motor and ship parked nearby. You have to walk about 500m to the left to swim. You can easily catch a taxi to travel around Phuket, very convenience. The hotel pool is clean and large, breakfast foods are good enough.

GELIANG C.
China
February 28, 2015
good
Location, facility, staff

peter H.
Australia
February 27, 2015
nice pool, good location
swimming pool, location, good sitting areas around pool and foyer.
we enjoyed our stay at the Baan Lamai. We loved the pool, and location was opposite the beach and easy walk to everything. Our only complaint was our room was located near where they have there nightly live entertainment and it was a little loud inside the room.

Justin S.
Canada
February 27, 2015
Good but not grate
Pool bar staff, location, breakfast
The works on the resort was annoying as It seemed to be above our heads but the staff were wonderful and more than helpful. Gym needs better equipment but seemed to be still under construction. I would of expected better equipment in the gym than cheap uncomfortable and unfunctional equipment that is there now. Some equipment doesn't workl

ANTHONY M.
Australia
February 26, 2015
good hotel good location reasonable price
on beach road but quiet with side street bars nearby if walking. rooms are large. pool is good. bar is excellent as is the band.
stayed here several times, always choose a high floor overlooking the pool. its obviously a more up market and expensive choice but a good one for solo or couples for easy access to all the beach road tourist traps.

Kaylene R.
Australia
February 26, 2015
holiday in patong
location; cleanliness; bar
Very good check out system very slow

PEK P.
Singapore
February 25, 2015
Chinese New Year Family trip
Excellent Poolview, fast room service and strategic location to Patong beach
Hotel Accomodation is rlly good , nice pool view with strategic location of Patong beach! Room service was good , food arrived within acceptable short timing.But one thing is super negative and damaging to hotel reputation was the stagnant water of the lobby 's iconic water feature, there were tons of mosquito larva residing in the water on close up sighting. It's was a potential hazard to tourists getting dengue fever. First night in hotel I had about 10bites overnight, luckily the staffs responded to my request and clean the room entirely. To make matter worst seating at lobby and breakfast area was unbearable,getting mosquito bite every now and then! You were able to smack and hit a few mosquitoes with a few attempt. I hope Ban Lamai Hotel can deal with this threatening issue of the mosquito breeding ,bringing a lot of discomfort to the guest.

Wayne S.
Australia
February 24, 2015
Couples Holiday away
Location across from beach. Vicinity to shopping and nightlife. Room presentation, pool and amenities and restaurant and nightly entertainment.
Absolutely great time, Great location, rooms, staff, breakfast and pool area. Will be staying here again next time.

Chris H.
Australia
February 22, 2015
Family Holiday in Patong
The position of this hotel is fantastic, the swimming pool is great for family and staff in restaurant are very friendly
The stay at resort was a disaster from booking in!!! The front desk reception staff are a absolute disgrace!! They have no idea about customer service and it is like they have been employed to totally exploit your booking and rip you off blind for money! The staff put you into different rooms that are cheaper to sell off your room higher!! They do not help you in any way what so ever, which is a real shame as this hotel could be great. The gym is good but the view is what is great, they really need to purchase some equipment. The standard of the food varies greatly every time you eat in restaurant. But the staff serving there are only to willing to help.

Nigel J.
Australia
February 22, 2015
Nice.
Good location opposite beach. Great pool and poolbar. Great street bar.
Great. Good set up.