arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6167 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6165 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8 Rodmarc U.
Philippines
January 17, 2015
Stayed here again and again
By the beach, clean and big rooms

7.7 Siau T.
Singapore
January 17, 2015
Good value next to the beach
Connected to public beach. Restaurants and shops nearby. Reasonably clean rooms.
noisy at night and very slow check-in but otherwise good value

9.3 Roxi E.
South Africa
January 15, 2015
Beautiful beach hotel in the best location
Location, swimming pool, helpful staff
Our stay was amazing. We stayed in a deluxe, non sea facing room which was modern and clean. Unlike other hotels in Thailand, the staff are friendly, helpful and relaxed. The hotel is in a perfection location if you like being in the middle of everything and is steps away from the beach. The swimming pool is beautiful and the open plan, open air hotel hotel really suits Thailand!

9 robert L.
Australia
January 13, 2015
Awesome time
Location, pool, food
Great hotel , pool and pool bar awesome, and the food is five star

9 Andrew S.
Australia
January 13, 2015
Baan Laimai Resort
Awesome location, friendly staff and great setup!
Awesome! Lovely staff, great food, happy hour all day in the pool bar! An awesome experience!

8.7 Lee-Anne M.
Australia
January 12, 2015
Excellent location!
Located right in the heart of Patong Beach you step outside the hotel and everything is there, value for money & wonderful pool area.
Location was perfect, the rooms were spacious, clean and had all that we required, pool area was nice and large so you didnt feel like you were on top of people fighting for space, buffet breakfast was fine, typical of that of Asian countries, fresh fruit, cereals, assorted cooked food with eggs cooked as you ordered, breads and pastries. My only two complaints were that the beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable and the free wifi didnt reach us on the 6th floor which meant having to go down to the pool area or reception to access wifi.

7.7 khairul L.
Malaysia
January 12, 2015
Great stay
Swimming pool, location, big room
Overall it's OK, nice and beautiful hotel but there were a few 'incidence' with the staff there. 1) My mom accidentally broke the drinking glass provided in the room. When the housekeeping staff came to clean the room later that evening (much later; they clean the room quite late at about 4pm), she discovered the glass in the dustbin and insist my mom to pay her at that very moment. She comes off quite rude. 2) During check out, they said that 1 towel is missing from the room, which is untrue. Luckily they just asked us to fill in some sort of declaration form saying that we didn't took anything from the room. But overall I enjoyed my stay there and will come back for sure.

8.7 Reid S.
Singapore
January 12, 2015
Money well spent
Location, room and staff
Got a free upgrade to pool facing room which was unexpected. Overall was a good experience.

8 Jian O.
Singapore
January 10, 2015
Nil
Nil

10 nicholas R.
Ireland
January 10, 2015
Exceptional hotel in excellent location
Hospitable staff, location and excellent rooms
Our stay was an excellent experience. Staff were always helpful. Our room overlooked the pools with a side view of the sea. The hotel is less than 5 mins walk from the beach. The hotel also has an efficient tour service desk where you can book all your transport and tours