arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6169 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6169 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8 Edward L.
Singapore
December 19, 2014
Baan Laimai Resort
Location, Beach Front, Spacious Room
Great. Highly recommended for the price and location

9.7 Linus N.
Singapore
December 19, 2014
baan lamai resort
friendly staff. nice and comfortable room. conveniently located in patong
Excellent resort with excellent service. Friendly staff. Clean and big rooms.

8.7 murni S.
Malaysia
December 17, 2014
Beachfront Heaven
Room, Pool and food
our stayed at this hotel absolutely superb but the way their staff treat us very bad....honestly this hotel very good except their reception staff...especially named FAI...what a rude behaviour.....she keep asking me to pay the extended night even I already paid for extended night through their counter....luckily I kept my receipt so can proof my paid....the way she talking with me in hotel phone like us want stay without pay and her language very bad...when I show the receipt of payment to the counter...she still not say sorry for her attitude during our conversation through hotel phone....I hope the management take action on bad staff bcoz it hotel images....

8.7 Anuar R.
Malaysia
December 17, 2014
Very Nice Hotel
Pool, Room, Staff
We had a great time! Very helpful staff. Very nice and big pool. Best service!

9.3 Jay A.
Philippines
December 17, 2014
My stay in Baan Laimai
great location, nice rooms, lots of amenities
The room was nice and clean. The hotel offers great value for money packages online.

9 rosalind I.
Malaysia
December 17, 2014
simply feels like home when ever we are there.
staff esply fr f&b are amazing lot who pays special attention to guest names. Remembers your likes and dislikes. Very friendly and courteous at all times. Never lonely if you are a single traveller.
Apart the attentive and friendly staff we enjoy the comfort the hotel room which are spacious and well made up sheets. The bed is so comfortable not

6.7 vincent C.
Singapore
December 17, 2014
..2nd time here, still as good..
location, pool & ambience
..baan laimai did not disappoint again..however, there's an obvious shortage of staff as the reception counter was always short-handed and house-keeping is only done around 3-4pm for all my 3 days there..

8.3 Tun A.
Malaysia
December 17, 2014
Hotel staffs wont try to find you taxi to airport
location, swimming pool, live band
slow internet access, have to find own taxi to airport

10 Joanne H.
Australia
December 16, 2014
Brilliant .......
Location - beach - clean rooms
I loved my stay here at this hotel and highly recommend it. Beautiful views of the ocean and pool. Very clean hotel & rooms.

6.7 Daniel W.
Australia
December 15, 2014
2 week stay
Location, room size, bathroom
It was good. It doesn't compare to a Shangrila though and breakfast options weren't the best.