arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6162 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6162 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8.3 Neil C.
Australia
December 14, 2014
Good value great location
Location Pool Food
Excellent

9 Meng L.
Singapore
December 13, 2014
Good Location and Clean Hotel
Location, Cleanliness and Friendly/Helpful Staff
The stay in Baan Laimai Beach Resort was great as they offered a free upgrade to a Deluxe Suite when we were checking in. Breakfast was good with decent variety and daily change of menu. The staff was also very friendly and helpful with our questions. The room was very clean and comfortable. Best of all, it's right next to Patong Beach and within walking distance to the Jungceylon Mall and Bangla Street with lots of shopping and night life. Highly recommended.

9.7 Ching Y.
Singapore
December 13, 2014
Excellent locations and great for families
It has great "family" facilities. Kids love the huge pool... The hotel is situation right across Patong beach, very convenient. There's a 7-11 and convenient store just round the corner from

9 Yushi Z.
Canada
December 13, 2014
Nice service
Location, staff, swimming pool
Wonderful holiday in Baan Laimai. Great swimming pool and location. Just cross street to beach. The food is also very good. only thing annoying us is the loud music at night. We have problem to sleep before 11pm.

9.3 Chua H.
Singapore
December 13, 2014
Nice hotel, condusive, staffs are helpful.
Walking distance to the beach, friendly staffs, nice swimming pool
overall I am satisfied with this hotel during my stay in Phuket . I am very pleased with the hotel staffs for responding fast to repair room conditions( door lock and toilet bowl). thank you! Mr Chua Chong Hin

4.7 Rosheel V.
South Africa
December 13, 2014
Not the greatest
Location and swimming pool
Throughout our 4 night stay, we experienced quite a number of maintenance issues (toilet door wouldn't close, TV remote didn't work, lights were tripping and shower was hot and cold). Credit to the maintenance team who were quick to resolve some of the issues whilst others forced the hotel to upgrade our room (and only because we asked). All our rooms had bed bugs which made our sleep near impossible. The location and swimming pool is great. The hotel is ideal for those who want and seed bed time sleep in and a shower however even then, you may feel uncomfortable. The front desk staff are not welcoming at all and have lots of attitude (but with the area out of people who have complained, I can see why). Not the greatest hotel and at most I would rate it a 3 star hotel.

8.3 Rudianto T.
Indonesia
December 12, 2014
Unforgettable honeymoon moment
1. The pool is amazing, 2. Location is very strategic, across Patong beach, 3. Breakfast menu suits my tounge
I was ordering for deluxe room and being upgraded into deluxe room with pool view. The pool view is amazing, absolutely the main attraction of this hotel. I also get a higher level room so there's no noise problem at night. Location is just perfect to walk to Bangla Road, to the mall Jungceylon, and the night market Banzaan. Hotel price is quite high but with with promo price is quite interesting value for money. Unfortunately, staff is a little bit lacking, receptionist were not too friendly and housekeeping forgot to give complementary mineral water twice.

8.7 Jamie T.
Singapore
December 12, 2014
big room, nice pool, great staff
big room, nice pool, great staff
had an enjoyable stay. baby loves the pool. staff are great and plesant. venue for breakfast is great overseeing the beautiful sea. it might tAke a little walk to jung ceylon.

9.3 christian R.
Philippines
December 11, 2014
Beautiful hotel
Nice room,location and very nice staff
Very nice

6 Feroze R.
Malaysia
December 11, 2014
Good location, nearby main attractions
Centrally Located to all attractions, decent rooms, OK prices.
It was overall just ok.