Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6291 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6291 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

michael F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Very good.
location, big comfortable room and food
Superb!
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Justin M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
great location and pool
location, pool, price
Upgraded room, great pool, and right off from the action of Bangala road all for decent price
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Kittiyakorn W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
The staff so unfriendly, helpless and super slow
Restaurant, swimming pool, location
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Angela T. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
hotel was lovely, front reception staff were rude
location, pool, breakfast
Front reception staff were rude, not helpful.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

David H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 14 nights in January 2015
Jan15 Baan Lamai stay
The pool, the location, the lobby.
Good. Room was a bit tired and not that well appointed. Aircon too loud and wifi connection not good. Fridge not cold enough. Breakfast buffet not too good.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Angie S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
great place
location, friendly staff and food
morning buffet taste great! just opposite the beach! nice place to relax! great pool!
Reviewed January 23, 2015

Mohd M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Bad Service, dirty room & poor staff.
Location
Frustration. Definitely wont come again. No electricity almost for 2 hour. Room dirty. Poor staff service. Check in & check out took me about 1 hour.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Irfan U. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Rude staffs. Not recomended.
Swimming pool, location, rate
Stay was ok. Staff behaviour is bery bad. Asked for adjucent rooms. But staff gave room as he liked and said both are on the same floor. But when we went to the room we saw 2 rooms are on different floors. Food was not good. So not recomended. Location is great
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Aaron L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
As advertised
Location, Room Size, Pool
Hotel as advertised. AFI needed in Guest Room Toilets and front desk service. The chrome work in the guest room toilet was tarnished and calcified. Needs replacement. Checked in at 730pm on a Sat evening. There were only 2 staff at the counter and 4 guest waiting to be served.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Slimane I. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Check in very slow
Location, swimming pool , Gym, Restaurant
very good , except 2 things, The internet was not available all the time ! And the check-in was very slow, I arrived at 11AM and I got my room at 3PM , it would have been worst if no the intervention of one member of the staff (Sanchai ) who find a room for me !
Reviewed January 21, 2015