arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6169 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6169 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Kate B.
Australia
November 24, 2014
Great location. great resort
Location, Pool. Staff
My husband and I stayed here along with 3 other couples. Our time at Baan Laimai was fantastic. The breakfast was great, a minutes walk from the beach and close enough to all the night life yet secluded from the noise when we got back to our room. The staff were great, helpful and friendly. Big shout out to Dach who was running the swimup bar. Made us feel so welcome and made our stay so much more enjoyable. We are actually booking another two nights when we head back to Patong before flying home.

MOHAMED S.
Malaysia
November 24, 2014
Awesome Hotel
Location, Pool, Luxury
It was great ! Value for money

Kristijan A.
Macedonia
November 24, 2014
nice hotel
pool, breakfast, staff
Amazing value for money, pool is great, food is great, the staff is polite and very helpful.

TANG T.
Singapore
November 24, 2014
Great Stay
Great stay and good location
Those ppl who is first time come to Phuket, I will highly recommend this resort. Walking distance (less than 2mins) to reach Patong Breach.. And 7-10 mins to Jungceylon Shopping Mall. We stay there 5 days 4 nights. 18/11 - Fantasea (quite expensive) but my son love it. 19/11 - just when Patong breach and night time Jungceylon. 20/11 - Phi Phi Island. 21/11 - Elephant Treking... 22/11 - home sweet home... I may said 4 nights is not enough :(

Jeanette C.
Singapore
November 24, 2014
Holiday at Phuket
The location was good as it is near sea and pool was fantastic.The staff hardly understand what we are saying but were patient and friendly
Overall it was good and pleasant stay. However, for several nights, the bed sheets have blood stain, ie it was not washed properly. We have 2 rooms and both rooms have the same issues.Other than this, the staff were very friendly and I actually complain as my whole body itches and it was uncomfortable the whole night. I went to reception and they got the bedsheet changed. But the next day, they change bed sheet, another blood stain again.

joseph T.
Australia
November 24, 2014
My wife and I we so pleasantly surprised,loved it
The impressive atmosphere, layout, and location
We enjoyed every bit of it, we loved going down for breakfast right near the the the main strand looking at all the activities of the local people and tourists walking by and of course overlooking the beach it was like a dream come true. We loved the convenience of plenty of pool area shops and beach literally meters away also entertainment by magnificent singers and players, overall wonderful to be recommended as best in town

Kah H.
Singapore
November 23, 2014
Baan Laimai
1. Location is spuerb - next to the beach

Katrina W.
Australia
November 23, 2014
Amazing location!!
Location, Value & OMG Swimming Pool!
This was our first stay at the hotel and were only there for 2 nights at the beginning of our holiday! We wanted to see if the hotel was okay before we booked accommodation for the last leg of our trip. Fell in love instantly and booked the other 4 nights here without even looking elsewhere. Service was great from start to finish.....One of the rooms we booked had an issue when we arrived so that was upgraded to a better room, breakfast was awesome with lots of variety and the hotel has the most amazing pool ever!! Oh yeh and it is all within walking distance of everything you need! Some of the rooms on the lower levels did get to hear a bit more of the noisy nightlife so if you want an early night you need to ask for a room in a quieter area of the hotel. Great hotel, would definitely recommend.

Simon B.
Australia
November 23, 2014
Bad services
Location/Food
We went in a big group,spend over two hrs checking in.The staff were rude,she was sighing while we tried to explained ourselves.Since we were traveling with kids.service were really terrible.

Margery N.
Australia
November 22, 2014
Best Holiday accommodation
Friendliness of staff, location, room
Excellent