arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6162 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6162 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9 Fatima D.
India
November 15, 2014
Very Good
close to the beach, good swimming pool and easy access
very good

8.7 Badrul I.
Malaysia
November 14, 2014
Breaway Paradise
cosy, big room and nice toilet
not so enjoyable due to continuous rain...

8.7 Anthony M.
Australia
November 14, 2014
Great stay
Great location, excellent value, comfortable and tidy rooms
Stayed at the Baan Lamai for a week with 10 friends and was not disappointed. Located on Patong Beach, easy access and in walking distance to Jungceylon shopping centre and Bangla Road. Hotel staff were good, rooms were comfortable, facilities good and really good value.

8.3 Andry L.
Indonesia
November 13, 2014
Nice and good environment
Location, food and view

8 adel A.
Kuwait
November 13, 2014
Nice hotel to stay in and big swiming pool
Big pool and big rooms and near to the sea

8.3 Hyunbin J.
South Korea
November 13, 2014
Great!
location, food, pool, view
Room condition/view wasnt that important for me but pool, cuz I didnt want to stay at my room all day, so I reserved this resort. and? yeah, I love it. pool was clean enough, breakfast was also good enough, near beach. oh I booked deluxe with NO-VIEW but it was not the Phuket Season so I got room-upgrade. Yeaheeee~.

7.7 Ricardo C.
Australia
November 12, 2014
its ok
the showers, the pool and the quick room service
Wifi was absolutely dreadful in the rooms. Had to go outside when I needed to do anything online. Also there was that trademark phuket smell coming through the aircon I think. Beautiful rooms and location however the odour was a bit wrong.

7.3 Adi K.
Indonesia
November 12, 2014
Great Location and Nice Pool
Great Location, Pool, Breakfast
It was a nice hotel with many hawkers surrounding, Subway just beside the hotel. 5 minutes walking to Bangla road. 3 minutes from patong beach. My son love the pool so much. Room seem smelly. Wifi not working in the room. Need go to lobby to connect wifi. Overall the hotel is okay.

10 LIM P.
Singapore
November 10, 2014
A resort that no one should miss
Service, Food and Comfortable
I had a great experience with baan laimai. I did my proposal in this resort. The manager and stuff was very efficient and they know what we want. They executed what i needed them to do smoothly and nothing screwed up. I am very impressed and satisfied with the resort and besides the service they provided, the resort was very comfortable and spacious. I booked a deluxe room and its really worth the price. There is a bath tub inside the toilet as well. From my room, I can see the swimming pool just by looking out the window. Its just below my room. Since the resort is near the beach, just a 5 mins walk, i was able to see people playing parasailing at the beach. Really nice view. No one should miss this experience. Its affordable and worth it.

7.3 Umi H.
Malaysia
November 10, 2014
Poor service
Lokasi, swimming pool
During the peak hour (check-in & check-out) there were limited staff thus the guests have to wait almost an hour standing in line to get check-in & check-out. Wifi didnt function properly unable to connect to laptop and the desktop available only one compared to hundreds users.