My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4043 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4043)
Sort by:
Loice N. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2013
lovely service with a smile .

everything was good
10
The hotel is in a greate location. Breakfast was great too with very friendly staff members. The reception staff do good work but need to be more attentive. I waited for one hour to check out. They should be reaching to the customer like asking visitors."is some one helping you" That way visitors feel some one is available to help all the time. Sometimes they talk to eaech other in thai language and totaly ignore customers waiting to be served. They can use body language to show the visitors they notice their presence even though they are bussy. That way visitors will wait patiently knowing that some one knows that they are there. Generally they were friendly and had smiles.
Gershwin L. Couples South Africa, January 24, 2013
Great stay

Great hotel, friendly staff, nice rooms, good food
9
Stayed at the hotel after a busy trip in Bangkok. Loved the place. Got an upgrade on arival. Rooms are spacious and hotel is very well maintained (minor renovations were underway during our stay). Located on beach road and walking distance to Bangla Road.
Linda T. Couples Australia, January 23, 2013
Beautiful resort

Great rooms, staff, pool and location.
9
We love staying at Baan Laimai Beach Resort. This is our second time staying here. The reception area is new and looks great. The staff are professional and friendly. The pool is a highlight and the rooms are lovely. The pool bar staff are friendly and make good cocktails. The cleaners are lovely and do a wonderful job. It's close to everything and across the road from the beach. Breakfast was pretty good. But I prefer the fresh egg making like last time. We will stay here again when we next visit Phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Parasailing across the road at the beach is good fun.
Colin C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 23, 2013
Big clean room with easy access to Patong beach.

The hotel is within walking distance to the famous Patong beach. It is also near to all the shopping and eating places.
6.3
Manoranjan P. Families with young children India, January 22, 2013
Fantastic Hotel

Location , spacious room & Swimming pool
9.3
We stayed with two small kids. Room was spacious and was having extrabed. Staff was very good.Location was too good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book from hotel
Ronen A. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2013
nice hotel great location

nice pool, great staff (spcially front office manager)
9
Hotel is really beautiful and located right on the beach ( you still have to cross the street since there are not privet beaches only public close to Bangala RD the main attraction night location, and great value for the money roughly per night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi day trip is a must ! plus renting a motor bike and riding to Karon and Kata beach ( about 25 min ) really amazing ...
Sharyn S. Families with older children Australia, January 21, 2013
Excellent value and location!

Amazing pools and large rooms.
8.7
i have been to patong beach 8 times and stayed at other hotels, but value for money this was the best. the location was perfect, being right in the centre of all the 'action'. there is a restuarant in front of the hotel, which is part of it, so it appears partially hidden. this is the same place where the buffet breakfast is served. the breakfast was good as in most buffet's and provided ample choices, though did lack a little of the extra touches that others often have. there were no station at which you could request things such as the way your eggs were cooked etc. the food though was plentiful and fresh. the rooms were beautiful and large. we had a room that faced over the pool, whch had a balcony on which we could sit and watch the pool area. our room number was 7605 and it appeared to be in the middle of the newer section. we also booked the room next door for the kids, but unfortunately could not get ajoining rooms. our shower was a little irregular in temp being hot one day and warm only the next. the opposite side of the pool contained similar rooms, but they did have alittle problem with water leaking, but it was attended too. the pool area was absolutely amazing! there were so many dirrent pool parts and area, although they did connect. there were many deck chairs, and never a shortage. the in pool bar was enjoyable and in an area aside from all the swimming, but one again still connected. the pool had inbuilt seats for spa and foot spas to stand on. we have stayed at the holiday inn before and it certainly is a super classy hotel, but the baan laimai was equal in many ways but half the price. it erhaps was not as polished, but the pool area we felt was better. both hotels have upper class areas, but for the general public this one was fantastic value for money. they are doing lots of work there still so eventually it may be polished enough to increase the price to that of holiday inn, but for us we saved money & hotel was fantastic.
Restaurant Tip: The food at the Baan Laiamai was great at the restuarant, y the pool and room service. It was still cheap and a great otion if you do not feel like hitting the streets!
Paula D. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Awesome Hotel. Awesome Location. Loved It!

Big Rooms. Great Pool. Great Band. Right across from Beach.
10
loved our stay here. the rooms were big and balcony overlooked the pool bar. the pool they have in the middle is outstanding and the restaurant where you ate a fantastic buffet breakfast looked straight at the beach. the band they had play every night was beautiful and the whole stay was just fantastic. we travelled to bangkok then to hanoi and then to ho chi minh city and our best place out of all of them was this one. great location for shopping and massages and for the beach. loved it.
Shopping Tip: Shopping at your door. Fantastic location.
Pamela L. Families with older children Australia, January 21, 2013
Great location and facilities

Pool is beautiful and the rooms are very modern
8
The stay was very pleasant and enjoyable. The pool was relaxing, the staff were friendly and helpful and the location is great as it is close to the beach, shos and restaurants. Great hotel.
Kerri-Ann B. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Great location

location,large rooms, swimming pool
7
Restaurant was very good, breakfasts terrific and the rooms very spacious. The showerhead in the bathroom was very old and needed maintenance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04