Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6290 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6290 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

JEFFERSON O.
Malaysia
December 15, 2014
Great place
Location, beach front, good food.
Had a great time in the hotel and the location is great too.

Renan G.
Malaysia
December 15, 2014
A very bad resort overall except its location
Beachfront, Central and Big Pool
Overall, it was a terrible stay and thankfully i was only here for 1 night. Its location is excellent, central to everything and everywhere in Patong. Its swimming pool is massive and so blue, very inviting. Thats all the positive thing about this hotel. Check in and check out was messy and unorganised. They only allocate one staff to handle the reception and this is during peak hour of 2pm. No one is queuing up, so everybody is surrounding the reception area and you have to tried your best to get noticed and be attended to which is terrible. The reception area is also very hot. I manage to check in after a good 30-45 mins at the reception. As for the deluxe room, it has a nice view of the hotel pool and partial view of the Patong Beach. The room itself is shabby, hideous decoration and furniture and the mattress is on the firm side, but it is still ok. Bathroom is also not very inviting, looks old. However, the room and the bathroom is quite spacious. One major problem with my room is the noise polution. Maybe this is the negative effect of being so central. There is loud thai music playing next to my room from the hotel next door and the music going on after midnight non stop. So, this is a serious problem for light sleepers. As for the swimming pool, although it is massive and very inviting, the pool water is definitely too cold to swim after 630pm. Such a waste in my opinion. Breakfast spread is also very limited and definitely not up to 4 star standard. In summary, i did not have a good stay at this hotel and even during check out at 745am on a sunday morning, i had to wait for about 20 minutes. Clearly the management need to sort out this issue.

Atul C.
India
December 14, 2014
Terrible cleanliness rooms with no ventilation
Pool, breakfast and
Average

Kathleen H.
Australia
December 14, 2014
Holiday
Hotel location, easy walking to Bangla Road, friendly staff,
Very comfortable, though disappointed that I had to contact housekeeping on 3 occasions to clean the room after 4.30pm in the afternoon after being out all day when all you want to do is freshen up before going out for dinner.

Mohd R.
Malaysia
December 14, 2014
Great Hotel near beach, good location
near beach, clean and friendly staff
1st night, my room don't have blackout curtain, then i have requested to change the room for 2nd night. Hotel changed the room for me and the best part, the new room is the same room 1 stayed in 2012.

Neil C.
Australia
December 14, 2014
Good value great location
Location Pool Food
Excellent

Meng L.
Singapore
December 13, 2014
Good Location and Clean Hotel
Location, Cleanliness and Friendly/Helpful Staff
The stay in Baan Laimai Beach Resort was great as they offered a free upgrade to a Deluxe Suite when we were checking in. Breakfast was good with decent variety and daily change of menu. The staff was also very friendly and helpful with our questions. The room was very clean and comfortable. Best of all, it's right next to Patong Beach and within walking distance to the Jungceylon Mall and Bangla Street with lots of shopping and night life. Highly recommended.

Ching Y.
Singapore
December 13, 2014
Excellent locations and great for families
It has great "family" facilities. Kids love the huge pool... The hotel is situation right across Patong beach, very convenient. There's a 7-11 and convenient store just round the corner from

Yushi Z.
Canada
December 13, 2014
Nice service
Location, staff, swimming pool
Wonderful holiday in Baan Laimai. Great swimming pool and location. Just cross street to beach. The food is also very good. only thing annoying us is the loud music at night. We have problem to sleep before 11pm.

Chua H.
Singapore
December 13, 2014
Nice hotel, condusive, staffs are helpful.
Walking distance to the beach, friendly staffs, nice swimming pool
overall I am satisfied with this hotel during my stay in Phuket . I am very pleased with the hotel staffs for responding fast to repair room conditions( door lock and toilet bowl). thank you! Mr Chua Chong Hin