Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6282 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6282 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

margaret S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Best resort ever
Location, Food, Pool
Could not fault the Baan Laimai at all was fantastic, walk across the road to beach great restaurant, great staff,easy access to everything. Would definately stay again.
Reviewed December 05, 2014

Danny K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Very good Hotel and Location
Near Beach, Friendly Staff, and Nice Pool
I like stay @ Baan Laimai Beach Resort because Near Beach, Friendly Staff, and Nice Pool room large and very good B'fast
Reviewed December 05, 2014

POLLY O. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Good location but poor breakfast and room service.
Location
1. Room have Mosquitos. 2. Towel not replaced after make up. 3. Slow wifi connection in room despite Agoda site indicated free wifi in rooms. 4. Breakfast sucks with limited selection. 5. Front desk staff can't communicate in English well enough.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

yeung W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
good location
good location,nice services,good view
Reviewed December 04, 2014

carol D. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
relax in the busy hub
the staff .the location. the pool
very relaxing and close to everything else
Reviewed December 04, 2014

shu H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
worth the price
hospitality of the staff, cleanliness of the room
Totally worth the price! Love this hotel very much.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Voldi S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Good hotel in great location, very convenient...
Large swimming pool, great location, large room
Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay in Baan Laimai. The location is very good, easy to get food, where soft sandy beach is only across the street. There are 3 money changer near hotel, easy to get tuktuk taxi, and within walking distance to what we need. Near convenience shop, we definitely need this since the shops there are not open until around 10.30am. Pool bar serves nice drink with fair pricing. Breakfast was more than enough, and was quite tasty even compared to other hotels with bigger names. My tips: Don't book the pool deluxe room since the room are smaller and could be quite noisy. Ask for the room at the back of the hotel, as high floor as possible, where rooms are bigger and less noisy. Restaurant was a favorite place for dinner, the food are fairly priced and a live band entertains from 7.30pm onwards.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Lian L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
amazing trip
food, location and view
Location, view and food are the best in this hotel. But, for the staff performance, it was disappointed.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Jeremy C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Good hotel but TERRIBLE STAFF...as usual.
Location, value, covered free parking for motorbike
If you want to stay in busy Patong, Baan Laimai can't be beat for the location. I've stayed here several times ONLY because of the value for money, location, and they provide free covered parking for your motorbike in the underground covered garage! However, as always, the front office RECEPTION STAFF are THE WORST I have ever seen in Phuket. I've stayed here several times and you just need to accept it and put up with it - but it makes a poor impression for first-time travelers. The front office checkin staff never greet you or smile. They treat you as an inconvenience. They don't address you when you approach - hence you need to make the effort to get yourself to the front of the queue and get their attention because they couldn't be bothered. Eventually, yes they will get the job done but don't expect any form of hospitable service. I've experienced this each and every time I have stayed here. Because it's not a deal-breaker for me I still come back - unfortunately. Finally, housekeeping is just as bad. The rooms will not get attended to until past 3 p.m. each day. Even if you tell housekeeping in person to please makeup your room it doesn't get done. Housekeeping is incredibly slow and they are stingy with towels. I'm just sharing with you this advice so you can expect it when you stay here. It's a decent hotel to stay in but don't expect great service and you'll be fine.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Cheong C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Perfect destination.
Good location and friendly staff with warmest stay with my wife during our 20th wedding anniversary.
During our stay we having a good times at beach and shopping Centre not forgotten all those delicious seafood.
Reviewed December 01, 2014