arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6159 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6159 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.3 BRIAN W.
Australia
October 27, 2014
baan laimai beach resort
location, , room size, space around pool
THERE WAS NO FRIDGES IN ROOM AND WHEN ASKED FOR ONE WAS TOLD THEY DO NOT SUPPLY THEM ONLY WINE COOLER TYPES. THE LIGHTING IN THE ROOM VERY POOR CONSIDERING THE GREAT SIZE OF THE ROOM. THE LOCATION WAS FANTASTIC RIGHT ACROSS THE ROAD FROM THE BEACH AND A SHORT WALK TO BUNGLA ROAD. NO I WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN

8.7 sin L.
Malaysia
October 27, 2014
Value for money
Location , pool and bed
comfortable bed n closed to beach

7.3 Katie Y.
Singapore
October 27, 2014
good location
location & big pool
Overall stay was good, got free upgrade to deluxe. Room were clean everyday. Check in & Out was too slow, need to improve.

2 Damian R.
Australia
October 27, 2014
baan laimia...2 words...never again
well...get some decent management ..you are outta my stay list from now on..worst stay ever...

2 Damian R.
Australia
October 27, 2014
this place needs a shakeup...wake up baan laimia..
well if you want to wait till 1 hr after check in time for your room.. and try to get charged for a laundry bag that you haven't seen ,get given a crap room , and separated in 3 different sections from friends..(when 2 rooms vacant next to ours are empty..and they tell us its full..we have stayed 5 times to get this...stick it ..never again will you see us..

5.7 Damian R.
Australia
October 27, 2014
GOING DOWNHILL
LOCATION
Well all I can say is customer service is gone from this hotel...5 times ive stayed ..but not anymore

4.7 francis L.
Malaysia
October 26, 2014
Poor hotel. room no clean.whole building I air con
for my opinion jus the swimming pool is nice..
First day reach they arranged room 8###. Tat room is very far to lobby Jus the room like a shelter. Inside the room is old n not like inside agoda de pic. Tat is a 21 inch ancient tv I think is my grandmother 's . generation..the room is high floor but got many mosquitos. I request to change room but they tell is full. 2nd day I change the room to 4404 . All the way is god but the floor is very old style. N the room not lightning. Poor dark.. hair dryer also broken

10 Clifton C.
Singapore
October 25, 2014
Awesome
Service, Location, Facilities
Simply awesome. Good staff, good service, HUGE room. All i can say is that i will be back :)

9.3 Jade G.
Australia
October 24, 2014
Very good hotel great location
Location, bar, food
Enjoyed our stay, excellent location, big rooms, great bar and restaurant.

6.3 Amelia T.
Malaysia
October 24, 2014
Good location
good location, breakfast good, spacious swimming pool
the stay overall was good. location is very strategic as this hotel located at patong beach. 10 min walks to bangla road (the nightlife street). easy to get restaurant nearby and the food and price still reasonable. just across the road is the patong beach. it is very convenient and the hotel at night very calm and quiet. this hotel has a nice pool view from our deluxe room with pool view but unfortunately I get a room that is leaking water. I have to shift all my belonging to a new room in the middle of night around 2am. the attitude of the staff not so friendly as they not very good in speaking English. we have to repeat it many times so that they only can understand. the housekeeping service was terrible. we can wait about an hour they still haven't serve our needs. We need to recall again. Location good make me balance between the service.