or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4277 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4277)
Sort by:
Rory O. Solo travelers Ireland, March 10, 2013
Short and stressful

Close to the beach, close to the shops and close to restaurants
4
Of the 10 different hotels in different countries I've been in during my time in Asia since October this is easily the worst hotel I have stayed in. 1. I registered on their website and paid to be collected from the airport as I was after working 12 hours and due to my late arrival at midnight I advised them I needed to get to the hotel as quickly as possible. However, upon arrival at the airport nobody was there to meet me leaving me with no choice but to take an overpriced minibus that got me to the hotel at 2am. 2. The room was too noisy as it was next to the street. 3.The 'double bed' was 2 single mattresses pushed together, hardly the double bed to be expected from a 4 star establishment! The manager told me the only way I could get a refund for the hotel failing to collect me at the airport was a refund to my credit card that would take 3 weeks or I'd have to eat in their restaurant using the money they owed me. When I complained about the noise and the bed being unsuitable for a 4 star hotel she shouted at me and told me that unless I could pay for a room upgrade that she could do nothing to help me. The most unprofessional behaviour I have ever witnessed from a hotel manager. I would say the hotel is at best a 3 star hotel and would certainly not recommend it to anybody.
Muhammad Y. Families with young children Pakistan, March 10, 2013
good value for money

good location, value for money, friendly staff
5.7
Sitti J. Groups Singapore, March 10, 2013
Splendid.

Big and spacious room, great location, great swimming pools
8.3
Neil C. Couples Australia, March 08, 2013
good location

pool bed location
4.7
Claus M. Couples Denmark, March 07, 2013
good, but a very bad start.

placement, nice breakfast and nice staff in the restaurant.
6
Arrived 3 PM, has waited more than an hour for check-in. Got a dark three bed room (we are a couple)on 1st. floor with a dusty balcony and a awful view to a dirty back-yard full of garbage. ve. We refused to stay in this room, so we were "upgraded" to a better room for an extra payment per day for the next 11 days. We have paid for this hotel in advance months ago to be sure of a good experience but were very disappointed.
Kyle L. Families with young children United States of America, March 07, 2013
Great Location, lots of smoke

location to beach, pool, int'l restaurant
7.3
The hotel itself was great. Loved the pool, great breakfast, great access to the beach. But the resort advertised itself and had great big signs that said "smoke free resort" One of our rooms smelled of smoke and there were ashtrays everywhere. At the pool, at the restaurant and even in the rooms.
Scott W. Solo travelers Australia, March 07, 2013
I got what I paid for.

Bars, location and breakfast
6
Everything was satisfactory, not excellent but very good value for what I paid.
Andy R. Couples United Kingdom, March 07, 2013
Very disappointed

The hotel is centrally located and has a lovely pool area
4.3
We were very disappointed after paying more than we paid last year we were put in the old part of the hotel and although we were offered another room we were told it would be one looking onto an old dirty building at the rear. Although the pool is very nice the only access is over two bridges with steps which are not advisable for older guests, my wife fell and sliced her toe on one and when I told reception all they did was give me a plaster. Reception are not so helpful as they were last year.
Keith W. Couples United Kingdom, March 07, 2013
Lots of niggles

across the road from the beach
5
The hotel has no formal signed lobby entrance. You get dropped on the main road and have to walk through the restaurant and around the pool to get there. we had a double balconied sea view room right opposite the sea. The rest of the rooms face onto the internal (pool) courtyard. The pool surrounds the sunbed area - the main issue of which was getting towels that begrudgingly appeared at 11am.you sign them out and cant change them at the end of the day so if you keep them be warned the maids collect them from your room. Maid cleaning was very hapzard. Late afternoon often. We complained when it got to 6 or 7 o'clock at night and it improved. Room products were not replenished daily. There was a huge bath but we only got 2 bubble baths in 15 nights. same story with shampoo/conditioner etc. The road across to the beach was very busy, and although there was a zebra type crossing the traffic ignored it so you had to dodge through the traffic.Sun beds on the beasch are 100baht a day (£2) and are so close together you can hardly get down to the sea. Lots of hawkers pester you on the beach. Expect to pay 100 baht for genuine fake ray bans and 150 baht for a vesty T-shirt. The barter system is a pain. It only suits the vendors who work down from 2.5-3 times the value to see whatthey can rip you off for. They dont like it if you start off equally low and can get a bit stroppy. Prices are a bit toppy for fake.They are much cheaper in Kuala Lumpur market. Taxi from the airport takes nearly an hour. 800 baht inside the airport, you can do 600 baht outside. 180 baht on a minbus. Hotel breakfast was typical buffet style and ok. The ladies toilet next to the restaurant had no running water for the two weeks we were there. There was a band/singer on every night till about mid-night which was ok if you like that kind of thing. People like letting off fireworks on the beach into the early hours, which can wake you up. Do a speed boat day trip to koh phi phi for 1200 baht
Mike C. Couples Malaysia, March 06, 2013
best location and well maintaining swimming pool

breakfast and the swimming pool
8.3
it is located at just beside the patong beach, very convenient in getting to the beach and restaurant, also the massage. Well maintaining swimming pool, but the wifi signal is not good enough if you stay high and far from the center by the way, the breakfast is western buffet and good above average, you can also get dinner there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07