arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6167 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6167 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.7 Md F.
Singapore
October 22, 2014
Good location
Awesome view of the sea, clean and good location
Pleasant stay. The view from the room was awesome. Swimming pool well maintained. Great location to halal restaurant & shopping areas.

9 Marc K.
Australia
October 22, 2014
Great hotel in Patong
Location
Very good again!

7.7 Matthew A.
Australia
October 22, 2014
Great location . Friendly staff
Location, friendly staff , great pool and value for money.
Had great time at the Laimai. Location was great and the staff very friendly. We didn't eat at the hotel but there are plenty of places to eat in the area. If you like local food there are some great local places to eat in Patong.

7 Angela S.
New Zealand
October 21, 2014
Rude and ill mannered reception
Clean, good location
It really effects your mood and almost kills that holiday vibe when you get rude and ill mannered recpetion checking you in while answering your hotel related questions in a patronising way... What a shams as the room it self was good. Just make sure you draw a map of where it is at the hotel is like a maze lol

9.7 Brian L.
Australia
October 20, 2014
What a Great Stay we Had
Location - Food - Inhouse Entertainment
It was a great stay and the night Entertainment was great where we sat every night and listened to the band and some nights we were singing along. Beach is very close and if you are not a beach person they do have a massive pool. I would go again for sure, as we normally go once a year and also we are already booked for Feb 2015,

9.3 David M.
Australia
October 20, 2014
A welcomed stay
The location was great, close and smack bang in the middle of Patong beach
The people, service and facilities where fantastic. My room was in great order and I would definitely stay here again.

5.7 Kevin R.
Australia
October 18, 2014
Average Stay
Location, Pool, Price
Stay was average, nothing rally bad just better value elsewhere

9 Muhammad H.
Bangladesh
October 18, 2014
Beautiful hotel and resort.
1.Beech view, 2. Nice room accomodation, 3. Nice environment
Excellent, enjoying a lot with families. But delay in check-in was a very bad experience this time which I didn't face previously in any hotel including Baan Laimai.

8.3 Pradeep T.
Singapore
October 17, 2014
Great Hotel
Location, amenities,
Great Experience

7 Pradeep T.
Singapore
October 17, 2014
Location, Aminities,Pool
Location, Aminities,Pool
Great