Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
5827 reviews

3646 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5827)
Sort by:
Patricia A. Solo travelers Brazil, May 5, 2014
Nice stay

Swimming pool, close to beach, very Nice staff.
6.3
Nice stay, hotel is quite big and well decorated. Room was not good at all: it had a very strong smell (superior room) and the shower was not working properly. Staff promptly fixed the shower and tried to solve smell issue. Another disapointment was balcony: the view is the background of some old builds and there were a scaffold attached and people working since early morning. No privacy at all and quite noisy. However, the swimming pool is amazing, as well as staff and only crossing street from beach.
Report this review
David D. Couples Australia, May 3, 2014
staff not trustworthy .. left $400 cash on the bed

pool bars gym
6.7
on two occasions i have stayed here this year .. one time I left $400 on the bed when I left and staff never found it ... and second time I stayed I left expensive after shave and that was never found
Report this review
Prashant P. Couples India, May 3, 2014
Awesome stay at Patong Beach

Location, Pool, Large comfortable room with great balcony view
8.7
Baan Laimai is located right in front of Patong beach. The location is very nice as there are lot of shopping options, massage parlors, convenience stores and dining place nearby. Even the Bangla road is a short walk away, but the distance is enough to prevent the insane loud music disturbing your sleep. We had a deluxe room with pool view which was large and comfortable. We could also see the sea and sunset from our balcony. While the room furnishing is decent, the washroom does not really look like a part of the room. The tiles and fittings seem old and the layout is just weird. While there is so much free space in front of wash basin, the shower enclosure is too narrow.Breakfast was good and the timing is from 6.30 to 10.30. Overall it was a nice stay with one major irritant. We had ourr flight at night and we wanted late check out. But they charge 500 Baht an hour for late check out which is absolutely ridiculous. At this rate, even if you stay for 4-5 h, you end up paying full night's charge. Crazy uncooperative people! Besides, some (1-2) of the staffs were rude and unattentive, and most of them can't speak,understand decent English.
Report this review
Nicholas H. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2014
Lovely place, shame about the staff

Great location and comfortable accommodation. Huge swimming pool, great for playing around and laps!
6.7
My stay was very short, two nights. I found the room to be clean and tidy. There was only a small safe - not big enough for my laptop. I ordered room service three times and each time the food arrived quickly and was still hot. For those wanting to experience the nightlife of Patong Beach, Soi Bangla is about ten minutes walk along the beach road. The only thing that let down the stay were some of the reception staff. It was potluck whether I was going to be treated warmly and respectfully, or be ignored or just be treated rudely.
Report this review
Manovie I. Couples South Africa, April 30, 2014
Good Location

Central location, clean and modern, on the beach.
8.3
Location was great. Breakfast was great. Room service was great and quick. Central for tour operators, shopping, and other restuarants. In walking distance of everything.
Report this review
Melissa T. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2014
Acceptable

Location,affordable and breakfast
5.7
Acceptable but hotel can improve their services when dealing with early check,in or late check,out.
Report this review
Rocky L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2014
poor service of staff, poor breakfast

location centralised
4.7
bad mood, due to poor service of staff. never book this hotel anymore
Report this review
Shahzeb M. Couples Pakistan, April 28, 2014
Wow it was refreshing to say the least! Unique!!

Design
9
Report this review
Christopher K. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
Another enjoyable stay

Great staff good location large swimming pool
9
Havering just walked out of the royal paradise hotel the worst hotel I've stayed at was such a pleasure to be back to a hotel that looks after there customers rooms are good breakfast staff very friendly and helpful room had a good view of the see and pool nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them . The hotel is in a great location near the beach and near the night life will stay again
Report this review
Paul K. Families with older children Switzerland, April 22, 2014
good value for money

spacious facilities - great swimming pools, suitable even for sports wimmers - verygood restaurant with friendlystaff
8.7
The hotel met our expectations:Clean, large rooms with good Internet, good value for money The hotel complex has the classic features of many "middle age" hotels in Southeast Asia: Very spacious facilities (lobby, corridors, etc.) But wood desks, stone stairs, etc. call for a refresher Even a high-pressure cleaner would do good to the many stone steps and tiles. The general price pressure in this business brings one hand a good value for money ratio. On the other hand, there are savings in personnel, so that the rooms are cleaned often only in the afternoon
Report this review
Previous page 911 - 920 of 3646 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08