arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6155 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6155 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

6.3 Soh K.
Singapore
October 03, 2014
overall good experience
location swimming pool opposite beach
The check in was fairly easy, the stay was good but when it comes to checking out, it took me like almost half an hour and countless of reminding before the room was checked finish. Otherwise no complains.

9.3 Ewei Y.
Malaysia
September 29, 2014
Good
Location good,staff friendly,comfortable with very clean

8.3 Hakan E.
Sweden
September 29, 2014
Amazing!!
the pool and the location was the best things with this hotel
very nice i will come back ,, many Times' !!!

9 YWEN H.
Malaysia
September 29, 2014
Beautiful hotel, Comfortable & Convenient
Beautiful, Spacious, Convenient
My husband and I visited Phuket during the low season. We managed to get a really good deal from Agoda. Can't comment on the food though as our room came without breakfast. But the menu pictures looked good. Have no regrets staying in Baan Laimai. The place is exceptionally beautiful. We were totally taken with the hotel's design and architecture. Most of the rooms came with a balcony and ours was no exception. Beautiful view of the pool. For guests staying at ground floor level, you can just jump into the pool. Yup it's that cool! The pool is extremely big and covers a section of the hotel. Hotel guests can swim one big round and get a drink from the pool bar. Our room was big and spacious. The king size bed and pillows were so comfy. My only complaint was the bathroom didn't have hooks for our clothes and bath towel. Was an inconvenience for me. Other than that we were extremely happy with Baan Laimai. It's conveniently located to restaurants, convenience stores and the beach was just opposite the hotel. Will highly recommend it to fellow travellers.

8 Borislav I.
Canada
September 28, 2014
beach front
clean, nice swimming pools, outdoor restaurants
good breakfast, nice area,

8 Borislav I.
Canada
September 28, 2014
big hotel
close to the beach, market and restaurants
good, big rooms, safe

10 Hannah R.
United Kingdom
September 27, 2014
Amazing resort
Location, value for money, pool
The hotel was amazing, the only bad thing I'd say is the food is very expensive, but then again the location is amazing so we went and got food easily

9.7 Ellaine A.
Philippines
September 25, 2014
Fascinating! Highly recommended
The location, rooms, service
You wont get disappointed! I would highly recommend it. Perfect location and excellent service.

9.3 TAN H.
Singapore
September 25, 2014
Value for Money, Good Location, comfortable
Clean, Nice, Comfortable
We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights in this hotel. It is clean, nice and comfortable. The only drawback is the reception counter staff are very slow in processing the check-in. The swimming pool is nice and clean. Very good location, can walk to the beach in 5 minutes from hotel lobby, and accessible to most shopping areas and food restuarants. The air con in the room is very cool, even though we have adjust the controller to be dry, the air con seemed to be fixed at 22 degree, we were like freezing in the night with blanket on. Otherwise, everything is good.

7.3 peter C.
Australia
September 25, 2014
noise! Noise!
good staff, location
very noisy !!!Many arabs playing their music loudly all day!What is it about these people that they think they own the place??? The band also starts at 7 and finishes at 1am every night, so if you want an early night , forget it!