Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
5826 reviews

3645 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5826)
Sort by:
Brian L. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2014
Just Great

Location, Great staff,
9
Report this review
Kok J. Groups Malaysia, April 21, 2014
Nice Hotel with Relax Swimming Pool

Buffet Breakfast, Spacious bed room, Good location
7.3
I booked one superior room and one deluxe room. Upon check in check in staff offered me to free upgrade for one room from superior to deluxe due to my elderly parents convenience. Very nice lagoon style swimming pool with nice pool bar. Morning buffet breakfast is perfect and changed menu everyday. Very closed to beach and walking distance to Patong center night life area. Only minor problem is housekeeping staff are not well qualified, maybe hotel not enough manpower for housekeeping.Other than that, no bad comment for this hotel.
Report this review
Faramarz P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2014
They ran out of not water or something wrong with.

Location only
5.3
Nothing serious happened except the hot water
Report this review
Brian L. Groups Australia, April 21, 2014
What a Great Stay we Had

Location - Food - Inhouse Entertainment
9.7
It was a great stay and the night Entertainment was great where we sat every night and listened to the band and some nights we were singing along. Beach is very close and if you are not a beach person they do have a massive pool. I would go again for sure, as we normally go once a year and also we are already booked for Feb 2015,
Report this review
Adelene C. Groups Malaysia, April 20, 2014
This is a good location for family, solo and etc

Clean, Comfortable and Strategic Location
10
Amazing, and i will stay again in this resort.
Report this review
Judy L. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2014
Bad service, musky rooms

Beach nearby, dining & shopping accessible
4
We arrived 0730hrs in phuket. We understood it will be too early for check-in. However, at 1220hrs, we requested for a early check-in for at least 1 room. We had a booking for 3 rooms. We were immediately denied. I explained that my daughter was feeling queasy. We were asked to pay for early check-in. I demanded to speak to a Manager, was told they have no Manager around. Instead along came a Supervisor, shoved me a Check-in regulation List and asked me to read it instead. What nerve of him! He simply refused to comply to our request. His answer to us was outrageously rude, arrogant and nonchalant! Totally unacceptable being the Supervisor of Front Desk!Besides being treated this way, the rooms were of no respite. Rooms were musky, bathroom faucets were rusty, pillows and sheets smells! In short, despite the good location of this hotel, i would never stay in this hotel ever again!Unless one would like to be treated like crap!
Report this review
Phyo W. Couples Myanmar, April 19, 2014
nice, comfortable and cozy

Close to beach and Centrally located for shopping
7.7
Report this review
Brenda W. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2014
Relaxing stay near the beach

Near the beach, nice size room, great breakfast
6.7
Our stay here was very comfortable , it's a little noisy at night, but that's with any hotel on Patong Beach. We enjoyed many nearby resturant as well as shopping. During the daytime hours the hotel pool is great. Very relaxing and quiet. Would defiantly stay there again,?
Report this review
Michael B. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2014
The hotel was very good, the beach was not so good

food, location, very nice
8
I really enjoyed this hotel. I will stay again. The price was good and I am thinlking about bringing my children here next time
Report this review
Jianmin C. Couples China, April 18, 2014
ok for vacation

close to sea, nice facility
8.3
ok
Report this review
Previous page 921 - 930 of 3645 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05