Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 6032 reviews

3757 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6032)
Sort by:
Jody E. Families with older children Australia, July 4, 2014
Great central location easily accessible to beach

Location Surroundings Breakfast buffet
7
Stayed before and again not disappointed! Staff always friendly and accomodating! Accessible and location perfect to walk to markets and shops
Report this review
Muhammad Z. Families with young children Pakistan, July 2, 2014
Amazing !

Pool Location Value for money
8.7
Amazing, only problem was that most of the staff could not understand or speak English !
Report this review
Tedja H. Couples Indonesia, July 2, 2014
First time stay in baanlaimai the price is cheap

Great swimming pool, near beach, in the central patong
6.3
Room standard without window is old room, no lift, difficult to handcarry luggage
Report this review
Kinta P. Groups Indonesia, July 2, 2014
The stay was amazing. A short memorable holiday.

Beach, central location, facilities
8.3
Great stay enjoying beach, pool and nightlife. Near to Jungceylon shopping mall
Report this review
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2014
Quick break for a relaxing weekend

Good location, nice swimming pools, very close to beach
7.7
This was great value for money however still needs improvements. Great location and swimming pools. Check in was slow and only one staff dealing with check in, enquiries and telephone. I had a swimming pool view and looked towards building. There were other rooms available with better view so not sure why I wasn't offered these rooms. Room felt a bit damp but plenty of space and comfortable. I will stay here again based on the value and swimming pool area
Report this review
Shu Z. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2014
Nice beach hotel but still unsatisfied

free wifi, swimming pool, safe box
5.3
Free wifi in public area so i am happy about it. Took minivan to hotel. The lobby is very nice, has many seats but mosquito will bite u everyday in hotel and lobby. I call staff if the local call is free, he said yes but when i check out, i was asked to pay for the telephone bill. Not really happy about it. Takes about 15 mins walk to Jungceylon shopping mall. Along the way to the hotel area, there are pubs and massage shops so it is quite uncomfortable. Taxi to Central festival shopping mall takes about 30 mins. And weekend night market. The live band downstairs is very noisy and plays until 1-2am. No hair dryer in my room. The housekeeping staff have not make up my room when i came back around 4plus so i need to call them again. The TV is quite old. Wooden flooring. Hotel is near the patong beach.
Report this review
Ann N. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2014
nice big swimming pool & room

friendly staffs, near beach & big swimmin gpool
8
Great staffs & nice pool. Very near beach, jus across the street. Good massage shop and food behind the hotel. fast room service.
Report this review
Ywen L. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Beautiful hotel, Comfortable & Convenient

Beautiful, Spacious, Convenient
9
My husband and I visited Phuket during the low season. We managed to get a really good deal from Agoda. Can't comment on the food though as our room came without breakfast. But the menu pictures looked good. Have no regrets staying in Baan Laimai. The place is exceptionally beautiful. We were totally taken with the hotel's design and architecture. Most of the rooms came with a balcony and ours was no exception. Beautiful view of the pool. For guests staying at ground floor level, you can just jump into the pool. Yup it's that cool! The pool is extremely big and covers a section of the hotel. Hotel guests can swim one big round and get a drink from the pool bar. Our room was big and spacious. The king size bed and pillows were so comfy. My only complaint was the bathroom didn't have hooks for our clothes and bath towel. Was an inconvenience for me. Other than that we were extremely happy with Baan Laimai. It's conveniently located to restaurants, convenience stores and the beach was just opposite the hotel. Will highly recommend it to fellow travellers.
Report this review
Juan L. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Nice to stay!

friendly staff, big and clean room
6
I have booked 2 rooms, one room for us, another room for my friends. I feel my room is big and clean, I satisfy it. But my friend's room arranged to last room, which is near the pub area, make them cannot sleep well whole night. Next time, visit this hotel again, cannot choose the room near the pub area.
Report this review
James P. Couples Philippines, June 28, 2014
Nice!

Value, Near Beach, Comfort
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 921 - 930 of 3757 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03