Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 6027 reviews

3756 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6027)
Sort by:
Ryan B. Couples Australia, June 27, 2014
Awesome hotel, love Phuket & Pi Pi...

Staff and service Pool Location
9.3
Awesome, just wished your water features worked would have been magical.
Report this review
John Y. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2014
Ok for the money. 3 star standard at best

Beach Pool Room size Room clean
4.7
Bad Internet , need to religion every 5 min. No hot water and low low water pressure barley able to shower. Noisey at night.
Report this review
Vernon S. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2014
Good for location and ambience

Location, swimming pool and ambience
8
I booked to go on a Sunday to Wednesday (Deluxe pool view) but decided to go earlier so I booked Friday to Sunday in a separate booking. However I booked Deluxe without pool view by mistake for Fri to Sunday. The counter staff had no solution for me when I said that it will be a hassle to change room. She quoted me half the price of a room night for an upgrade for Fri to Sun. I didn't feel it was worth it. Otherwise, everything in the room was good. Try not to pick a room too close to the beach side as it will be next to the atrium restaurant. This is because in the evenings, there is a band there and you will have music blasting till mid night.
Report this review
Joan C. Families with young children Philippines, June 25, 2014
Amazing and unforgettable experience!

Kiddie pools and friendly staff
8.3
Our stay at Baan Laimai is so great. The hotel staffs are very warm, professional, courteous and accommodating. The lobby and the pool area is stunning. Rooms are so clean and spacious. I will surely recommend Baan Laimai to friends and relatives.
Report this review
Kimmy Y. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2014
Centrally located, great pool

Right in the middle of all the shopping and restaurant area. Beach just across the road. Great pool area.
6.3
Love the location. Stepping out of the hotel is so exciting. Shops and restaurants everywhere. Very convenient. The hotel itself is very big with great pool area. Room was so,so. Would prefer if it wasn't so dim. On our last night, we thought we should splurge a little and dine at the hotel al fresco style restaurant. Nice environment, with live band. Food was expensive was tasted good. However, I was down with food poisoning after eating the pasta bolognese. It must have been that because that was the only dish I ate differently from my husband the whole day. Overall it was a good stay
Report this review
Tim M. Solo travelers Australia, June 24, 2014
Great enjoyed every day

Pool, location, food
8.7
Fantastic I will defiantly return next time I'm staying in Phuket. Thank you
Report this review
Ralitza D. Families with young children Bulgaria, June 23, 2014
I had a wonderful stay. Everything was excellent.

Location Food Room
10
Wonderful. If I have a chance I would definitely come back. The hotel was great, new and clean. Room big and clean. Location very good , close to everything. The staff is very friendly. Food was excellent.
Report this review
Apaipith U. Solo travelers Thailand, June 23, 2014
nothing

Location,
6.3
good
Report this review
Ahijit R. Solo travelers India, June 22, 2014
The condition of the hotel is good and near beach

Accommodation good location Value for money
8
Thanks it was very good, relax environment and the atmosphere was electric
Report this review
Vernon S. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2014
Nice Hotel in paradise

Location, swimming pool and clean rooms
7.7
On the whole pleasant. I did not buy the breakfast package as there are ample small cafes around to have breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rooms were well furnished and spacious (deluxe). My window opened up to a side road, not so pretty.
Report this review
Previous page 931 - 940 of 3756 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02