Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5456 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5456)
Sort by:
Ruomu T. Families with young children China, January 3, 2014
good location and view, nice pool, old room.

location, pool, view
7.3
The check-in process was rather slow, it took about half an hour. A lot of mosquito at the open reception and some in the room as there's no flyscreen at the balcony sliding door. The ocean-view room is big, overlooking hotel pool view and far ocean view is nice, but you can tell the room timber-floor, furniture and bathroom facilities are very old. The ground floor pool area is huge, very well presented and kids friendly. Breakfast is good enough and dinner area close to the beach is cool! The hotel new year eve Gala dinner that was compulsory to have was only good for looking but tasted very poor and it was very expensive. No free drink, not even water at the Gala dinner, very disappointed. But anyway, the NYE fireworks were absolutely great! My husband had food poison and I was trying to get medication from the reception but we were told no such service was available. Overall, the hotel location and view and pool are very good, but room and service is too old fashioned.
Report this review
Kentatsu I. Families with young children Japan, January 3, 2014
Great location, facility and relaxing atmosphere

1.Located at very convenient place with easy access to beach and restaurants/shops
7
Report this review
Mika V. Families with older children Finland, January 3, 2014
phuket beach hotel

old hotel. not too many good things to say. just try to avoid and stay some other place. this is not value for money.
5
Report this review
Erik D. Families with young children Netherlands, January 2, 2014
Top location, great pool, good breakfast

Location, pool, breakfast
7.7
The stay was pleasant, unfortunately the pool (sunbeds) were closed because of newyears eve party for several days, but we got a free upgrade from our room. The location is straight to the coastline and within walking distance of the major attractions. Looking at price I think Patong is getting overrated and to expensive.
Report this review
Jimmy K. Couples Sweden, January 2, 2014
Nyår i Patong

Läget. Fina rum.
8.3
Detta hotell passar barnfamiljer och det finns en lekplats för barn och den stora poolen har en grundare del som fungerar bra. Frukosten var väldigt bra och det fanns många rätter att välja på. Hotellets Restaurangen, som är samma plats där frukost serveras, bjöd på bra mat med de hade de sämsta personalen jag någonsin varit med om. Vid ett tillfälle så satt vi 15 minuter och väntade på service med all personal gick förbi och tittade i marken eller åt sidan. Helt otroligt, så vid detta tillfälle gick vi vidare till annan restaurang. Det finns gott om matställen och hotellet ligger så nära stranden man i princip kan komma (en väg emellan) och ett stenkast ifrån Banglaroad där allt mellan himmel och jord inträffar. Poolområdet var stort med det gäller att vara ute i god tid för att få någon solstol då dessa bokas upp snabbat. Vi vald dock att gå ner till stranden där det finns gott om solstolar och kanske än av världens bästa beach. Rummet var fint och hade balkong med utsikt mot innergården (poolområdet), rymlig balkong med sköna gungstolar, bra fungerande dusch och en safetybox som man inte behövde lägga någon deposition för att använda. Bra film utbud bland kanalerna och internet fungerade skapligt. Tyvärr så var det inloggning via hemsida till internet och det funkar aldrig speciellt bra utan man får koppla upp sig på nytt hela tiden ifall man varit lite inaktiv på nätet. Klart bättre med inloggning med kod direkt på wi-fi. Hotellet hade en stor nyårsbuffe och olika maträtter samt en scen med livemusik. Tyvärr så var inte detta prisvärt utan vi gick till lilla affären och köpte några öl, chips osv och satte oss på balkongen och njöt av livemusiken och hade det trevligt. När det närmade sig tolvslaget så gick vi ner till stranden och njöt av fyrverkerierna.
Report this review
Zhao H. Families with young children Canada, January 2, 2014
Great hotel for family

Location, staff, food
8
Great stay, especially enjoyed the fire work at new year eve from our room. Love the feeling. But swimming pool too cold to swim for the kids.
Report this review
Niklas J. Couples Finland, January 1, 2014
High class hotel

Location, Food and nice rooms
8
Nice hotel with good reception and clean nice rooms. Food was great and location is close to beach.
Report this review
Rosario S. Groups Italy, December 31, 2013
Good but not impressive

location cleaness location
8.7
nice
Report this review
Nizar A. Solo travelers Lebanon, December 31, 2013
Perfect Location

right infront the beach and close to all good restaurants in Phuket
7.7
It was great stay. very convenient location. room was a bit noisy from the music outside but in general it was ok. staff was also very friendly
Report this review
Antoaneta Y. Families with older children Bulgaria, December 30, 2013
Lovely location but terrible hotel conditions

location, location, location
5.3
We had ongoing problems in the hotel and had to complain to the hotel manager on three occasions to get issues resolved. • On Day 2 we arrived home in the early evening to shower and get dressed for dinner to find we had no hot water at all. We called reception and eventually a repairman arrived and managed to get a small flow of hot water to our room. • On Day 3 we arrived home in the early evening and had no power in our room. We reported the problem to reception and had to wait again for a repairman. We eventually got power to our room. However later that night we discovered that we were unable to switch off two of the ceiling lights in the room. The hot water pressure remained very poor. We covered the lights with paper to enable us to sleep. • The next day I went to see the Hotel manager in the morning to complain about the lights that could not be switched off and the hot water pressure problem. He promised to get the issues resolved. When we arrived back in the evening neither of the problems had been resolved. I went to see the manager again and complained. He offered to move us to another room. Unfortunately there were no spare rooms on our floor and we had to move to another floor away from my partner’s children. • On the next day we arrived home in the late afternoon to find we were unable to open our room door. We had several trips to and from reception before it was decided that there was a problem with the electronic lock. Security eventually managed to break in through the balcony door and then open our room door. The door locked was unable to be fixed and we were again required to move rooms. • The rest of the stay was reasonably uneventful, except for the large scaffolds being build over the pool that ensured noise every day until early evening. The staff at the hotel tried hard to resolve the issues but management appeared completely dis-interested. I would certainly not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06