or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4410 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4410)
Sort by:
Sarah T. Couples Australia, March 12, 2013
Adequate room, great location

Location location location
7.7
The resort is in the best location opposite the beach and very close to Bangla Road. The pool was of a nice large size and kept very clean. Be quick to get breakfast, I slept in one morning and breakfast was closed BEFORE 9.45. Our rooms were cleaned very well but not usually done until around 3pm. The bathroom was nowhere near as musty as other reviews I have read. However, we had a big buckle in our floorboards nearly half a foot high that you either tripped over, or stepped on to make a huuuuge creaking noise to wake up your lover. Overall a very handy, clean resort, with very helpful reception.
Donald M. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2013
Very good recommendation from Agoda...thank you

friendly staff, clean rooms, very spacious hotel. Guests are not in each others face.
9.7
Very good, will be going back. Recommended this hotel and brought home brochures for our adults sons. They are impressed with the space and pool as well as closeness to the beach.
Jason R. Couples New Zealand, March 11, 2013
convenient; great pool area

beach access, pool, large rooms
7
Very close to the beach. We upgraded our room immediately because the windowless room (in an older wing of the hotel complex) we had originally booked was very dated, sparsely appointed, and not very secure. The upgraded room was really nice, though, with all the amenities you'd expect. If Patong is your thing then Baan Laimai would be a good choice - just stay away from the older rooms.
Goh Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 10, 2013
Fantastic Stay

Wifi in room, Spacious Room, Great Swimming Pool
6.7
I love the place. The price wasn't very expensive. So far one of the good hotels I have stay since the past 04 times I have been to to Phuket. Hotel is located just a across the road from Patong Beach. Would love to return back staying at the hotel again.
Samantha D. Families with older children Brazil, March 10, 2013
this is a terrible hotel i dont recomend it!!!!!!!

nothing i hated it
3.7
bann laimai beach resort is a scam and its not a resort!!! there is construction sites in the corridor and very dangerous elovator!!!!! the staff are lazy no one to help you with your bags!! the food in the restaurant made my daughter vomit for 1 week!!!!!!!!! and if this was a resort there would be activities and a recreation!!!!!! this "resort" is a scam and i paid the delux room and i stayed in a small room at the back of the hotel with a view to the construction and on the website it said that the view was to the pool!! over all i think Bann Laimai is a scam and i lie i would not recommend this "RESORT" to anyone!!!!!!!! Samantha Lima
Chong H. Families with older children Malaysia, March 10, 2013
very good.

sea view, good breakfast!
8
Apendi H. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2013
The right hotel for big spender or back packers.

I read reviews on hotels in Patong before selecting this hotel. Although their rating are average, this is the only hotel at beach front that offers affordable rates.
8.3
Jaakko S. Couples Finland, March 10, 2013
Beware of scams

None, did not like the hotel at all
5
The hotels location is good and rooms are clean... That's about it, then the negative things. You have to wait forever to sign in (even after 2 pm. when you should be able to do so). Staff is unprofessional and you cannot get a clear answer. Hotel is full of scams and there was a "mixup" when ordering a taxi from the hotel to the airport (always ask a receipt when paying in advance!). We where victims of a missing keycard scam. Cleaner took the card from the room while we where eating breakfast, and they told as that we lost it when checking out. I refused to pay extra and started to straighten things out. After talking to the cleaner on our floor i went back to the lobby, and then she called to the reception from our room that she found the missing keycard under a tissue box... Funny, because we never even touched the tissue box. No harm done, but this was very annoying for a four star hotel. While we waited in the hotel lobby for our missing taxi to arrive, we heard that other people had mysterious missing towel, broken glass, etc. episodes... We stayed at the hotel for one day and it was the last day of our trip in South East Asia. I tought it would be nice to take a better hotel (4 stars) for the last day, but this was the worst there was.
Rory O. Solo travelers Ireland, March 10, 2013
Short and stressful

Close to the beach, close to the shops and close to restaurants
4
Of the 10 different hotels in different countries I've been in during my time in Asia since October this is easily the worst hotel I have stayed in. 1. I registered on their website and paid to be collected from the airport as I was after working 12 hours and due to my late arrival at midnight I advised them I needed to get to the hotel as quickly as possible. However, upon arrival at the airport nobody was there to meet me leaving me with no choice but to take an overpriced minibus that got me to the hotel at 2am. 2. The room was too noisy as it was next to the street. 3.The 'double bed' was 2 single mattresses pushed together, hardly the double bed to be expected from a 4 star establishment! The manager told me the only way I could get a refund for the hotel failing to collect me at the airport was a refund to my credit card that would take 3 weeks or I'd have to eat in their restaurant using the money they owed me. When I complained about the noise and the bed being unsuitable for a 4 star hotel she shouted at me and told me that unless I could pay for a room upgrade that she could do nothing to help me. The most unprofessional behaviour I have ever witnessed from a hotel manager. I would say the hotel is at best a 3 star hotel and would certainly not recommend it to anybody.
Muhammad Y. Families with young children Pakistan, March 10, 2013
good value for money

good location, value for money, friendly staff
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05