or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4055 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4055)
Sort by:
Yaowalak T. Solo travelers Thailand, November 29, 2012
High quality Hotel with a great swimming pool

Swimming pool
10
I love the swimming pool, large and clean. Service with smile and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Similan and Tachai Island
Casimir N. Couples Australia, November 28, 2012
Nice Rooms, fairly layed back atmosphere

Can enter pool from balcony
7
Pretty nice hotel. Seems to be inundated with Russians, but that didnt bother us! Staff were friendly and helpful, and gave us a free upgrade to a bottom floor room as partners leg was injured.
Damon S. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2012
Great Location, great pool, close to teh beach

The Pool area was fantastic
8
Great location, staff were friendly. The pool area was great, the pool was refreshing cool with poolside service. Close to the beach and bang la, the main area.
Nightlife Tip: Close to Bang La.
Laurent D. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 27, 2012
Never again ...

nothing .. Period
4.3
As a foreword, this is not a positive review. If you are not ready to read it, please book at your own risk. Usually, I do not consider myself as being a picky person but this hotel is, by far, the worst one I have experienced, ever. As I am limited in number of characters, here is a short summary of all the problems (as a reminder, I stayed 4 days/3 nights !) : - Room not ready in time at check-in. Had to wait an extra hour and half until 3:30 PM. - No welcome at all (no welcome drink, no Thai smile, no nothing). - Big room but still some hair glued to the window of the shower. Smelly shower (urine & sewage). There were some red ants & cockroaches near the entrance of the room and the bathroom, and also on the balcony. - Tired & dirty deck chairs on the balcony : I did not want to lie down on it. The staff did not acknowledge and replied that they cannot change the room, because the hotel is fully booked. - To have the room cleaned, displaying the sign was apparently not sufficient, I needed to call the housekeeping two or even three times. - On the departure day, I called the reception to send me someone to help me to get the luggage down, as I was quite loaded (backpack, laptop bag, luggage and one plastic bag). The reception guy explained me that I have to do that by myself, because there is not enough staff. When I checked out and gave the key back, I was given an inexperienced and unskilled Front Office Manager .. He tried to explain me that the hotel was currently understaffed (which is actually not my business for the amount that I paid).. When I asked to talk to the General Manager, I was given the excuse that he does not speak English. - The reception and breakfast staff is useless, unfriendly, arrogant, talks rudely and very badly to customers and understands English only when it suits them. Last but not least, there seems to be a serious lack of leadership and respect. This unacceptable behaviour really ruined my holiday in Phuket.
Hotel Feature Tip: do not stay at this hotel. period..
Gian S. Families with older children Canada, November 27, 2012
Great location, nice pool.

Great Location
8.3
We had a good time, breakfast in hotel is good. Location is the main attraction.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't rent flippers unless you're really into snorkling.
Yik C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2012
Hotel is beautiful

wonderful swimming pool, room has free wifi!
8
The ambience of the room is really nice, and rather spacious too. And the pool is just absolutely beautiful, if not exotic looking. It's totally a place for you if your kind of vacation is hiding in some foreign places, reading a book under the sun by the pool and going for a swim moments later. Did I say it's value for money and near the beach?
Vincent S. Solo travelers Canada, November 26, 2012
Great room/great pool/great staff/great location

Clean, comfortable, spacious, luxurious room, great pool, location & staff
10
Of the six hotels I stayed at in Phuket, this one was my favorite. The room was huge, the view great, the pool was great, the bed was comfortable, the staff was extremely helpful, and the beach was across the street. I plan to return.
Liyuan Y. Couples China, November 26, 2012
Lovely hotel with big swimming pool

Facilities are great, services are average
7
The hotel is located on patong beach, you can cross the street and relax on the beach. Breakfast is not to it's four star standard though. Swimming pool is very big. Overall it is a good place to relax .
Tor R. Families with older children Norway, November 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and and very good room staff, good br

Good restaurant,breakfast and nice pool
9.3
Nice location,neer the beach,good restaurant with lovely music band
Tracy M. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2012
Opposite Patong Beach

huge pool, very close to beach and five minute walk to shopping centre
6.7
I liked this hotel however the staff weren't the friendliest and there was some disorganisation as they didn't respond to my requested transfer from the airport. Room service was also difficult to reach - it took me over an hour as reception didn't assist when no-one from room service would answer the phone so eventually I had someone from housekeeping come to the room and then organised by staff radio - however once my order was placed it arrived promptly. The hotel is very loud late at night (fireworks, music and guests having late night swims) so not good if you're looking for a relaxing stay.
Nightlife Tip: This is a party resort - walking distance to bars and restaurants and across the road from a busy beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket -  Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Pool BarBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - BallroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07