Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6288 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6288 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

CHEE L.
Singapore
October 28, 2014
gd location lousy room
location near beach, shops n restaurants.
My stay at Baan Laimai Hotel isnt a good experience. The air at corridor is poorly ventilated due to adjacent building and numerous aircon condenser unit blowing out hot humid air. The room always condenses easily when aircon is off. The furniture, pillow and bed will condense and it causes wetness. These dampness got soacked into the bed and pillow, causing them to smell.

Marcin B.
Poland
October 28, 2014
bad service, hardcore rooms, too expensive
I had very bad experience there, won't back again. room without window, annoying service, bad bed conditions. nothing good, just don't go there.

Chin T.
Malaysia
October 28, 2014
Bad customer service experience
Free wifi, excellent location and beside the beach
Bad customer service. The customer service team unable to provide me a satisfy service and need to wait for almost 20min for a normal check in. And whole process they even never smile or reply any of my question. I stayed for 3 nights at there and everytime deal with the customer service team, I am really disappointed on the performance.

Ng L.
Malaysia
October 28, 2014
Poorly trained front staff.
Swimming pool was good. Rooms were clean.
Checking in took a very2 long time. The first night we had a very bad experience: at around 12 something at nite....three other people tried to enter our room using the correct key card. Luckily we locked the inside. On checking with the front desk...seems the hotel had made a mistake n given our room(8202) again to other guests . They blamed computer sys...what? The computer is as smart as the user. Imagine if we had not locked the room...

francis L.
Malaysia
October 28, 2014
old hotel whole building no air com
swimming pool is nice close beach
i HOPE agoda dun put in 1st ranking in agoda recommended. cos tis hotel onli near beach n swimming pool nice onli.tis hotel some room tv is old style 21inch big tv. whole building include lift no air con.. tis hotel no build up the wall still can c beside building. inside the room is very dark . lightining no enough. if u stay at room 83## stii got a lot of mostiquo. inside lift also dun has camera..

Wei A.
Singapore
October 27, 2014
Good breakfast
location, breakfast, seaview
Location for the hotel was good, right in the centre of Patong Beach with excellent seaview. Food and dining wasn't a problem at all with all the delicious roadside stalls all surrounding. Highly recommend for further visits.

Wei A.
Singapore
October 27, 2014
Good location
Location, breakfast and seaview
This is my second time staying at this hotel. Did a return trip using this hotel due to good experience from the previous time. Location for the hotel was good, right in the centre of Patong Beach with excellent seaview. Food and dining wasn't a problem at all with all the delicious roadside stalls all surrounding. Highly recommend for further visits. Room is spacious with decent bed, bath and TV sets. Definitely will be back again very soon.

CHEE L.
Singapore
October 27, 2014
unexpected poor rating
the swimming pool is the best thing of the hotel. it allows u to swim around a course and surrounding features are nice. its location is just by the beach. its near to many shops n restaurants.
My stay at baan laimai hotel was a poor negative experience. I n my frds stayed . The corridor air is poorly ventilated due to the location of aircons and adjacent building blocking the wind. These aircons were blowing out warm moist air and at times there is a strong laundry dryer warm air felt along the corridor. The room is poorly designed as we don know why at times the floor, furniture, bed and pillows condenses when we off aircon. The bed n pillows have a weird wet smell due to the prolonged condensation. Its unbearable smell turns off my sleep unless i am drunk enough to knock out and sleep. The reception staff manning is inadequate especially during check in check out peak hours. This leaves a very bad experience for customers.

BRIAN W.
Australia
October 27, 2014
baan laimai beach resort
location, , room size, space around pool
THERE WAS NO FRIDGES IN ROOM AND WHEN ASKED FOR ONE WAS TOLD THEY DO NOT SUPPLY THEM ONLY WINE COOLER TYPES. THE LIGHTING IN THE ROOM VERY POOR CONSIDERING THE GREAT SIZE OF THE ROOM. THE LOCATION WAS FANTASTIC RIGHT ACROSS THE ROAD FROM THE BEACH AND A SHORT WALK TO BUNGLA ROAD. NO I WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN

sin L.
Malaysia
October 27, 2014
Value for money
Location , pool and bed
comfortable bed n closed to beach