Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Overview Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2064 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (2064)
Sort by:
Gilbert R. Couples Philippines, September 19, 2014
Very good value for money

Big, Affordable, Clean
10
Our stay in Baan Laimai was very pleasant. The rooms were big, clean and affordable. It has all the amenities you need like a refridgerator, hair dryer, good wifi in all places (up to the beach!), etc. The staff were very attentive and helpful. The swimming pool was beautiful. Location is very good. Near Bangla road, where the nightlife is (10 minute walk). It's right in front of the beach. It's a five minute walk from where you can ride the blue bus to Phuket town. Restaurants are all over the place, even street food. There's good entertainment nightly c/0 the band. I would come back and stay here again if ever I go back to Phuket for the 3rd time.
Layton W. Couples Australia, September 18, 2014
Great location, walking distance to everything.

Location, staff, resort
9
Worked perfectly for our stay. Walking distance to Patong Beach and shopping central.
William C. Couples Australia, September 17, 2014
On the beach strip

Location, Dining, Nightlife
7.7
If you want to be in the heart of the action the Baan Laimai is great. If you want peace and quiet then not so great. Large hotel with great facilities but the rooms are looking tired and the staff performance is average.
Na C. Couples China, September 16, 2014
I like it,and I will check in this hotel next time

location,pool,room
8.7
William C. Couples Australia, September 15, 2014
great location

Location, shopping, Food
7.3
This hotel is perfectly located right on Patong beach and in the heart of Patong. It is showing its age and the staff at times were pretty lax about cleanliness and following up on requests. A large sprawling hotel with great pool, restaurant, live music, bar etc although it's size and location meant it was noisy right into the wee hours of the night.
Mark M. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2014
Quality @ low price

The accommodating staff at the check in counter . The guy who took the effort to negotiate for a fair taxi rate
8
Excellent . Except for a lost of Philippine money P2,000-P2,500 We left early prior to check out at 12 coz we have schedule for phiphi island. We endorse our luggage but we retain our valuables with us . Except for the Philippine money left in the bag of my wife. We thought it would not amount to anything in Thailand . The money was suppose to be our taxi fee once we are back in Phil. But it was not to be found again in the bag which we have left in the care of the hotel
Jessfer C. Couples Philippines, September 12, 2014
some staff not approachable

pool is awesome! relaxable environment! accessible to everything!
6.3
Enjoyable!
Graeme M. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
great

location staff pool
8.7
very enjoyable and relaxing
Ak K. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 8, 2014
Baan Laimai very fantastic

Rooms Swimming Pool, Location
10
Is is a very nice hotel. I love to stay in this hotel. Very memorable experience.
Jeremy C. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2014
Great hotel in Patong but lousy staff

Location, price, value
7.3
I've stayed here many times because it always offers top value for money in the heart of Patong. Agoda's prices can't be beaten. Overall it is a decent hotel and I would stay here again, but BE WARNED about one thing that has remained consistent on each and every stay - the check-in/reception staff are some of the slowest, inefficient, unfriendly staff you will ever meet in Thailand. Check-in is 2 p.m. and if you arrive earlier they will not accommodate you. You can leave bags but you gotta come back. You can stand in front of them to check-in and they won't acknowledge you or even offer a smile. They look uninterested and unfriendly. That being said, once they do check you in, get your key, get out and enjoy Phuket. Housekeeping staff is also woefully inadequate. They take along time to clean the room and forget basics like bath towels. Be aggressive in obtaining them on your own. All that being said, just put up with it, accept it as the hotel overall is great value for money, has a great location, and decent enough facilities. Aging a bit the location and price can't be beat. I'll still stay here again - just manage your expectations and you'll have a great time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Baan Laimai Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07