Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

66 Thavee-Wong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
2557 reviews

3641 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (2557)
Sort by:
Daryl B. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2016
room smelled like sewage. Staff not friendly

location, price, pool
6.3
The least friendly Thais i've met and the room smelled quite bad....aircon i think. Distinct lack of staff for the amount of people and none of them seemed very happy. Good enough for the price though and location perfect. Short stay.. no prob.
Report this review
Khai V. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2016
over priced

location
6.7
it does get a lil noisy in the night due to the live band at the restaurant that last till midnight. room was spacious bathroom even bigger. no bathtub thou. asked for a king sized bed end up getting two beds combined. nice pool and lobby to chill around. breakfast was nothing surprising. could get better hotel with the price paid.
Report this review
Firas A. Couples Kuwait, January 30, 2016
WONDERFUL HOTEL

LOCATION SERVICE AND STAFF
10
Report this review
Firas A. Couples Kuwait, January 30, 2016
wonderful hotel

LOCATION SERVICE AND STAFF
10
Report this review
Andrew N. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2016
Quiet Hotel in busy resort

restaurant, lounge and breakfast
8.3
mostly very quiet,clean and pleasant stay. The room ,lounge and restaurant were excellent. The only gripe was the pool area was slightly dusty and some litter which let them down a little. The breakfast buffet was extensive and very nice.
Report this review
Arman D. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2016
Wonderful

Location & cleanliness
8.7
Report this review
Gina F. Couples Australia, January 24, 2016
Good location but not much else

Location
5.7
We didn't enjoy the hotel at all, only positive was the location. Pool water was freezing, lucky we where across the road from the beach which we used instead. Pool towel needs are old and apart from the pool water being too cold the set up of the pool surrounding the deck chairs instead of the usual deck chairs surrounding a pool in the centre just does t appeal. Only any good if you have a pool access room, which I glad I never paid the additional money for because of the cold temperature of the water! Breakfast was boring, same 4 fruits available every single day, pineapple, pawpaw, watermelon or bananas, awful cereal, 2 varieties and only one poor guy cooking omelette so there was a queue every morning. Although the staff where obliging it was difficult to find them if you needed them! We had a Seabee or ocean view room but really it was just a room on the 6th floor overlooking the decking/pool area!
Report this review
Byron T. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2016
A pleasant stay

wifi, location, swimming pool
8
Great hotel location! Being that its across the street from the beach and in the center of everything. Only complaint was the check-in/out experience that was poorly understaffed and time consuming. The breakfast was good, but breakfast area could larger as food stations were a bit crowded in narrow passage ways and close to tables & chairs. Overall, a good stay and staff was helpful
Report this review
Mehmood S. Couples India, January 19, 2016
Nice hotel ,, but bit expensive for the facilities

Location , swimming pool , break fast
6.3
Nice ,, But bit expensive for facilities given .
Report this review
Lisa M. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2016
Cold Showers & So So Service

Location, Lobby, & Restaurant
7.3
It was just so so. Based on the beauty of the lobby and pool area your expectations are high, but the room is ok at best and we never were able to have a hot shower since the water was always cold. I had booked a balcony room and they didn't have one so they gave me an "upgrade" to a poolside room but it was noisy as heck being on the second floor over the pool. Not an "upgrade" in my opinion. After lots of travel through Thailand in Bangkok and Koh Lanta in smaller hotels, staying at the beautiful Baan Laimai was a letdown. When we checked out they made me document why I was checking out early (had a 2am flight out) and then they accused me of stealing a laundry bag (really?!) and I had to write "I didn't steal it" on a form in triplicate. I wouldn't stay again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 5818 reviews Next page
Baan Laimai Beach Resort PhuketBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - OverviewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room-BathroomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - ViewBaan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02