or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Laksasubha Resort

53/7 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin Beachfront, Hua Hin / Cha-am, Thailand 77110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Balcony/Terrace Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Studio Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Studio Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Studio Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Studio Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Studio - Bathroom Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room
Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Bathroom Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Bathroom Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Garden Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming Pool Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Lobby Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Beach Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Exterior Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Beach Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Lobby Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Exterior Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Exterior
Area: Hua Hin Beachfront Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
637 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (637)
Sort by:
Jakris B. Couples Thailand, September 11, 2011
Nice private and relaxing atmosphere

Quiet, private, peaceful
8.7
The hotel is nice and peaceful. The staff was very nice and friendly in assisting us with our check in and also showed us to our room and the room amenities as well. The room itself is clean and very pleasant. It was spacious and felt very comfortable. The bed could be a bit more comfortable but everything else was very nice. The breakfast could have more selections but the location of the dining hall was very nice, right by the ocean. Overall our experience was nice and we enjoyed our trip.
Paras N. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2011
good resort, unprofessional staff Jib

good location, beach access infront of the restaurant, walking distance to night marekets
7.3
it is a lovely hotel,the villas are nice but the resorts area is not wide instead long and narrow. the pool area and the pool itself is small, very few chairs/sun decks which are often reserved with towels if you get there late. well maintained rooms. what really disappointed me is my check-in experience, we arrived around 3pm and the person who check us in lacked customer service and does not even smile, just short of being rude(apparently she is an assistant front office manager, her name is Jib). She also decided to give the first room after the reception area which is fronting the road and the reception building when there are other rooms available. It was agood thing that the lady who escorted us to the room made an effort to change our room upon our request. On our second day this staff JIB, had the same attitude and making priority to her phonecall rather talking to us when she knew that we were waiting for her to get information. She made a hand gesture asking us to stop talking and wait...very unprofessional.(just a tip to jib: persons infront of you are more important than your conversation over the phone. to be polite, pause on your phonecall, and tell the people infront of you that you will be with them in a few minutes rather than making rude hand gestures) the security guard in the beach area is very polite and friendly, assisted us with towels...also the service staff at the restaurant are good.
Hotel Feature Tip: get garden verandah rooms for more privacy and good views.
Catherine L. Couples Australia, August 22, 2011
Not as nice as expected

Large rooms, private
5
We were quite disappointed with this hotel. Everything from the front entrance, the room, the pool and the restaurant looked like it had once been nice but had become shabby with age and lack of maintenance. The bathroom in particular, though just cleaned, looked like a wreck with dirty marks all over the walls, rust stains in the toilet bowl, cracked plaster and so on. The wifi was very unreliable and room service non existent as far as we could tell. Our room contained 2 large single beds and despite the hotel being far from full the best they could do to provide a 'double' was to push these together. I have to note too that this was not handled very graciously by the staff. We would have left at this point if we had not prepaid the full 3 nights already. There are some positive points to this resort though. The rooms are huge, very private and would probably be quite nice given a lick of paint, a bathroom upgrade and a proper king bed. The resort mostly consists of separate 'houses' each with a suite on the bottom floor and a verandah room on the top floor and these have a very nice outlook over the resort gardens and the park next door. The staff were generally very friendly and helpful except for one or two occasions. The included breakfast was very nice and the beachfront setting of the restaurant was pleasant although the menu for lunch / dinner was limited and expensive. Note that none of the rooms have a beach view as there is actually a large house between the guest rooms and the beach - you walk down a little path down the side to get to the restaurant and beachfront and it was quite a trek from our room to the beach. Although this place is not as expensive it was still pricey enough that we expected a lot more. Our other stays in Thailand were half the price and much better quality and service.
Restaurant Tip: Try 'Moon Smile and Platoo' (no idea what that means though!) in town for lunch - they do lovely thai and western food. The seafood restaurants on the pier are also great and a 'must-do' in Hua Hin.
Pinyalak D. Families with young children Thailand, August 21, 2011
Great Resort and nice people

Excellent Staffs and Service
8.7
People are so nice. Resort is nice and well organised. Nice beach location but too noisy from upstairs room. The windows in the bathroom should be fixed because people from outside can see inside clearly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cicada market & floating markets
Goesta A. Families with young children Germany, August 21, 2011
If you like it very quiet!

Extremely friendly and helpful staff
7.7
The hotel is located perfectly situated right in the center of Hua Hin and still in a very quiet surrounding. It feels very much like a family run small hotel with all the comfort for a little bit spoiled people. Though the rooms/bungalows do not actually let you see the sea they are very nice and spacious. With a very short walk you reach the beach, which is probably one of the nicest you will find in Hua Hin. The restaurant at hotel itself is not really a culinary experience but you will find plenty of good restaurants nearby.
Shopping Tip: A bit away from the usually overrun night market for the average foreign tourist, you can find the Cicada market. A relaxed and beautifully clean market which offers next to crafts and clothes also performances from artists and for sure food.
Denmar L. Couples Philippines, August 14, 2011
"relaxing place"

relaxing mode
6
the hotel is very convenient for shopping and dinning experience... the only problem is the area is very noisy due to the high rise building built around the area so its killing me.. but otherwise its ok if you just go and sleep and the rest of the day out shopping and eating.... overall its ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You need to bargain with the fare for taxi
Peter L. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2011
Peaceful and Charming Resort

Indivudual guest houses, beachfront
9.7
this resort is an absolutely charming and peaceful place to stay. each guest has their own private house with spacious rooms in beautiful garden setting.the resort has its own private beach space. there is a large terrace overlooking beach where breakfast is served. staff are helpful and the pool is of a good size. if you want to avoid the atmosphere of large and impersonal resort hotels, this is the place to stay. the rates were reasonable for the quality of accommodation when i was there in august. i highly recommend this place if you are spending some time in hua hin.
Hotel Feature Tip: a negative to the beach at hua hin around the resorts are the horses that travel up and down the beach for tourist rides. the sheer number of them creates a real nuisance (the beach is not wide), let alone the environmental factor of horses on a well used swimming beach.
Frank J. Business travelers Denmark, August 7, 2011
Great Resort

Home feeling, own beach with on site restaurant
8.3
clean and good sized rooms which were tidied up 2 times a day. wifi in room. nice surroundings with pool and garden. compared to other hua hin hotels the value for money is however low.
Baton S. Families with young children Belgium, August 6, 2011
yes, lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean, friendly, nice garden, nice beach
9
We knew this hotel from a few years ago and we were happy to come back
Elizabeth O. Couples Australia, July 19, 2011
Great hotel in brilliant location

Location, location, location
9.7
Fabulous resort in a brilliant location. Such a short walk to town yet you still have the beach as well. Lovely, clean and comfortable rooms set in 2 storey villas, placed throughout beautiful lush gardens,with a meandering path that leads to the restaurant and beach. Great value for money and very friendly staff with fabulous service. Stayed at the Marriott Resort last time we were in Hua Hin which was lovely but twice the price and further out from town, so for location and value will definitely stay at Baan Laksasubha on all future trips to Hua Hin.
Restaurant Tip: Moon Smile and Plattoo - great food at great prices. Always busy though so sometimes you have to wait for a table.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-amBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Balcony/TerraceBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - StudioBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - StudioBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - StudioBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - StudioBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Studio - BathroomBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - BathroomBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - BathroomBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - GardenBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - LobbyBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - BeachBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - ExteriorBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - BeachBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - LobbyBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - ExteriorBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - ExteriorBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - LobbyBaan Laksasubha Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Baan Laksasubha Resort, Hua Hin / Cha-am

AS-AGWEB-3C05