or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Mae Rim Nam

410, Rim Kong Rd., Muang, Nongkhai City Center, Nongkhai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest Room Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest Room Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest Room Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - View Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Balcony/Terrace Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Interior Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - View Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - View Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Interior Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Exterior Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Exterior Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest Room Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Bathroom Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Bathroom Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest Room Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest Room
Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest Room Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest Room Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Exterior Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest Room Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest Room Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - View Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Bathroom Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest Room Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest Room Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Lobby Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Lobby Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Hotel Exterior
Area: Nongkhai City Center Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Rita R. Couples Canada, December 5, 2012
Nice hotel, picturesque location

Location, nice rooms, good price
8.7
nice quiet hotel next to the market. also a great place to rent bikes because it is next to the river promenade. you can walk or bike to nearby restaurants or just explore the riverfront area. the staff were friendly and helpful,drinking water provided in bulk to refill our own water bottles. very good value for your money.
Francis T. Families with young children Canada, November 15, 2012
High expectations, disapointing hotel.

location
4
i had a high expectation and even had some excitement sleeping at this riverfront hotel but after check in, this became a disapointment. i took the family room as i was going there with my family and a friend. the photos were showing a big room with a lot of space and a balcony. finally, all we got was a dirty room with 3 small beds together to make 1 big bed. the room was so small that we could barely move. the parking is not free (70baht) and do not dare to ask them for a pillow or a blanket because they are going to charge it to you (a pillow is 50baht). our room had no outside windows. only 2 windows were giving on the hallway so we slept with lights in our faces. we stayed there for only a night and that is gonna be it. at 800baht in a place like nong khai, i am expecting something better than that considering that i pay the same price in pattaya, bangkok or phuket for something better. one positive point that i have is that the employee there was pretty friendly. hopefully, she is going to find job somewhere else to develop her full potential.
Restaurant Tip: Nong Khai have a pretty good and famous Vietnamese restaurant. There is also a big market with good pricing.
Graham F. Couples Australia, November 15, 2012
Bad hotel

the hotel location is right on the river which is very good.
4.3
this was the worst hotel experience of my life. there was dried blood all over the sheets on the bed. the owner of the hotel started shouting at his staff at five oclock in the morning every morning. the hotel staff could not speak english at all so it made it very difficult to communicate with them.i would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Pierre C. Families with older children Canada, July 9, 2012
great location

quiet clean good service
8.7
first day the room with balcony was not available. i had ask and paid for. instead we had a main floor room , big , clean , but when opening curtains , no privacy. a little set back. management was quite apologetic. the next day we moved to the room with balcony , smaller room actually , and only 1 bed , so the ''triple river view with balcony '' needs to be rephrased. having been in nong khai last , 22 years ago, the river front has changed quite a bit, it is nice , but i kind of prefer the way it was. overall a good stay.
Alwin C. Solo travelers South Africa, June 24, 2012
Very good location and a nice size room.

The view from the room window was good, overlooking the Mekoeng River. Not in a busy area so you will not be disturbed by noisy passers by.
7.3
After a gruelly overnight train trip with students,I arrived at the hotel about 2 hours earlier than the official check-in time and was grateful to the receptionist for making a room available to me at that time. This allowed me to get some much needed sleep. Although I did not get the "Triple River View With Balcony" room which I had booked and was available, I should of been given the opportunity to decide between that room and the room I was given on the ground floor. However having said that the room I stayed in on the ground floor turned out to be much more convenient than climbing the stairs. My only major gripe is that although the bathroom was clean there was long black strands of hair over the drain in the shower, which I personally removed. If you want somewhere quiet to live I would recommend this hotel. Hotel is in a very quiet area which I enjoyed.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel does not offer any dining facilites. However the are reasonably priced restaurants all within a relaxed walking distance.
Nondanig N. Groups Thailand, May 7, 2012
Nice Hotel, Nce river viiew

few steps to Tha Sadet Market, good river view
9.3
staying here for one night before hopping to loas, this hotel situated just minutes walk to the famous tha sadet market making it is easy to find souvenir and places to eat. the room is clean, equipped with both a/c and electric fan, tv, hot shower and wifi. staffs are local and are very smiley. it is worth your baht for a night stay before hopping to your border destination.
Nondanig N. Groups Thailand, May 7, 2012
Good Hotel, Good View, Good Room

Close to every thing, shopping, eat, transportation
9.3
staying here for one night before hopping to loas, this hotel situated just minutes walk to the famous tha sadet market making it is easy to find souvenir and places to eat. the room is clean, equipped with both a/c and electric fan, tv, hot shower and wifi. staffs are local and are very smiley. it is worth your baht for a night stay before hopping to your border destination.
Mark M. Business travelers United States of America, February 16, 2012
peaceful but close to center and market

quite,quite, quite. great shower. right on the mekong.
7.7
i was blown away that i only paid usd for this gem. great staff, great room, great location. i woulnd't change a thing.
Piboon C. Solo travelers Thailand, February 10, 2012
Friendly accommodation with excellent safety

Great location near market and overlooking river
7.7
I have experienced only one night for stop over before aboard to Laos. Room very clean and comfortable, within walking distance to market and restaurant with nice local food. Relax on balcony to overlook Mae Khong river and very walk way between the hotel and river. The entry way a bit small and difficult to find the hotel, but I was happy to stay there and come back again once go to that region.
Shopping Tip: Tourist who love shopping don't miss the local market "Indo China Market" and only 2-3 minute to a large Vietnamese Restaurant in Thai Land "Daeng Nam Neaung" !
Takaaki M. Solo travelers Japan, October 6, 2011
Very clean, friendly staff

The hotel is located at the front of the Mekong river.
8
All in all, it was a wonderful hotel. Nice location, friendly staff. The only drawback is the room which I stayed didn't have a window, but if you can stay the riverside rooms, it must be awesome.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You should go to Wat Khaek. It costed 50b from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Hotel ExteriorBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest RoomBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest RoomBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest RoomBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - ViewBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Balcony/TerraceBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - InteriorBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - ViewBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - ViewBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - InteriorBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - ExteriorBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - ExteriorBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest RoomBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - BathroomBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - BathroomBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest RoomBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest RoomBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest RoomBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest RoomBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - ExteriorBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest RoomBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest RoomBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - ViewBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - BathroomBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest RoomBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Guest RoomBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - LobbyBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - LobbyBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - Hotel ExteriorBaan Mae Rim Nam Nongkhai - View


AS-AGWEB-3A02